We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 320: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I have already filled in the Premier Inns' own survey. There has been no response. I did tell the reception desk the bed was needing replaced. We stayed in room 37, the bed and duvet both need replaced. The springs have gone in the bed and the duvet had lost it's warmth , it was flat and sad. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank onlovewithparis
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm terribly to hear that on this occasion the standard of the hotel fell far below your expectations. You explained that you found the quality of the room and breakfast service to be considerably poor and I apologise that we were unable to provide a better experience for... More 

Danehill
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The only good thing I could say about this room was the bed, I'm not one to be fussy or moan with things like this but considering I paid with breakfast I believe about £80 for the room. The room seriously needs modernising and a refurb! We had black mould/damp coming through the ceiling with an aroma of dampness/must. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank mea19345
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your review of East Grinstead, Premier Inn. I'm really glad that you found the bed provided in the room good for your stay. It's very concerning to read that there was some mould found in the room along with an odour due to this. We'll be sure to have our housekeeping staff look into this so... More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were made to feel very welcome at reception, very quick check in . Our room was clean and comfortable. The cooked breakfast was excellent but the service and continental breakfast were very disappointing. The breakfast was served in the pub next door, and it was obvious the server had not had the same customer service training as the Premium... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Julie23281
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here before and again excellent room and comfy bed. Always use APH for parking and this Premier Inn is about 5 minute drive to there so excellent location. Parking is free as well. Definitely would use again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank bull41
Dartford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greeted by a dandruff covered gentleman to go on to find a bathroom with a toilet seat stained in urine (I did try to clean but to no avail!) Human hair caught in the white plastic corner wall bead next to the heating controller & a bath plug hole full of hair!!! I have photos of all of this, including... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Perce1966
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that the level of cleanliness in your room was below our usual standards and I apologise for any disappointment caused by this. I have raised your comments with the Management Team so that they can ensure this is looked into and implement the necessary... More 

hayes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room was lovely stayed there with my sister husband nice d and nephew lovely service clean room breakfast first class room was clean very helpf0ully stay there as we went a family 40 birthday party cheers antony bodley

Helpful?
Thank antony_10
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night at this premier inn. One room was freezing during the night and was not able to turn up the heating even after lots of trying. One of the beds was rock hard so my husband could not sleep and gave bad back. The rooms was ok but overall this premier inn need some updating. The breakfast was... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank tessan3
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review, It's a shame to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay due to the lack of heat in the room and one of the beds not being up to our usual standard. I have passed your comments on to the Management Team for them to look into, however if you... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had one night here at the end of October and could find really no fault with the place (I only take one star away as my wife said the bathroom had a small cleanliness issue which I never noticed). The room was quite large, the bed comfortable, hot drinks were available in the room and the heating was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

My wife and I have stayed here several times as it's the most comfortable and, best value hotel, near to where our Daughter and Grandchildren live in Ashurst Wood. We've always found the staff friendly and willing to help with any query that we might have. We always ask in advance for a room at the back which we find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blazingriff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

All good as you would expect from a national hotel 'chain'. Check in was quick and easy, room was exactly what I expected so no problems whatsoever. The food and service in the pub 'attached' was very good. Typical pub fare but done well and the staff were efficient, professional and very welcoming. What more could you ask for? It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frogman982

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
0.2 km away
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,127 reviews
4.3 km away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.7 km away
Brambletye Hotel
Brambletye Hotel
#2 of 2 in Forest Row
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
3.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
9.1 km away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just half an hour from Hever Castle and the Bluebell Railway - both big draws to this historic town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel

Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Price Range: $76 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel East Grinstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Pinner
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess the first floor rooms are somewhat quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 911andrewb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, rear bedrooms tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Blazingriff, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably not overlooking the road”
 of 5 bubbles minne2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on ground floor by car park and still had an uninterrupted nights' sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 562jimt, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 40 is toward the end of the corridor so you don't get much passing footfall.”
 of 5 bubbles dhm, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay