We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Have been to a number of Premier Inns and sadly this was not one I would go back to unless it was up-dated and the breakfast experience was more pleasant. The set up of breakfast was chaotic and messy, and people were complaining around me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minne2015
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for sharing your review of East Grinstead, Premier Inn. It's such a shame to read that you wouldn't go back to this particular hotel. We wish to offer guests the same standard throughout our brand so it may be the case that this hotel is due for refurbishment in the future. However as you can appreciate this...

Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel part was perfectly pleasant and good value but was let down by our experience at breakfast. Chains such as this are big on corporate marketing waffle but can come unstuck due to cost cutting and penny pinching. We decided to try the breakfast which is served in the adjacent pub. The sole server was obviously run off his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyke
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thanks for taking the time to share your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, however I'm sorry to read of your disappointment with the breakfast at the attached Chef & Brewer restaurant. Unfortunately this is not a Whitbread owned brand and so we are unable to implement any changes or retraining ourselves,...

San Francisco
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My stay at this Premier Inn was very comfortable. The staff were particularly welcoming and helpful. I was booked in as a single person, it turned out that another relative member needed to stay for just one night with me. The staff made this change in the booking very easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hardingmrelizabethh
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Everything was faultless. Clean tidy rooms, good value for money, decent breakfast and friendly staff. Also, reasonably large car park and easy to get to Hotel. We had 5 in out room (2 adults, 2 kids and a baby) but we all found there to be enough space.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JD_Ian_JD_Ian
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Fancied a pint and popped into The Star in Felbridge, now under the Premier Inns banner. My 6 year old daughter started moaning that she was peckish, and we ordered a sausage, mash, gravy and baked beans for her. First thoughts were that this is going to be good when this meal failed to appear after nigh on an hour,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trev M
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Trev Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments, we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

So, I'm usually a bit of a fan of Premier Inn - good rooms, good breakfast, very efficient. Partner hadn't been persuaded of this, but I persuaded her to stay here for a wedding locally. Room was usual standard. Then breakfast. The people next to us had been waiting for 45 minutes when we arrived. The buffet had no orange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trin0209
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We do encourage our guests to speak to the team at the time, our friendly teams are available 24hrs and will always do...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights before our wedding. Great sized room - perfect for getting ready in the morning and storing a few of our wedding bits. Great base for exploring east grinstead or the nearby areas. A good night's sleep and affordable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayleigh T
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

After a tense hour of London traffic it was nice to be greeted by a very friendly receptionist who didn't use what I call a robotic corporate welcome. Within seconds she had me relaxed back to normality, which was helped by the ease of parking. Room as per usual clean and comfortable. As good as any, of the many, Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim T
Devon
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at the Premier Inn because I cannot tolerate uncomfortable or hard beds. I had booked and cancelled a room at a hotel nearby after reading reviews on TripAdvisor that the beds were hard. At least I know the standard of beds at Premier Inns. The room was excellent in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Unfortunately the people in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhm
Reviewed 9 September 2016

After staying in lots of premier inns was looking forward to a fantastic bed and pillows, not here. Bed was springy with mattress topper every time hubby turned over I went flying, feet were higher than my head. Pillows were thin and hard. Only had one towel when mentioned to reception they checked a book , felt stupid when asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Di Di B
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Di Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Grinstead
0.2 km away
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
Felbridge Hotel and Spa
#2 of 4 in East Grinstead
1,131 reviews
4.3 km away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.7 km away
Brambletye Hotel
Brambletye Hotel
#2 of 2 in Forest Row
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
3.7 km away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
9.1 km away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just half an hour from Hever Castle and the Bluebell Railway - both big draws to this historic town ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel

Address: London Road | Felbridge, East Grinstead RH19 2QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > East Grinstead
Price Range: $78 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel East Grinstead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Pinner
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn East Grinstead Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess the first floor rooms are somewhat quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 911andrewb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor, rear bedrooms tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Blazingriff, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably not overlooking the road”
 of 5 bubbles minne2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on ground floor by car park and still had an uninterrupted nights' sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 562jimt, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 40 is toward the end of the corridor so you don't get much passing footfall.”
 of 5 bubbles dhm, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay