We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanasta Caravan Park

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Overview
Hotel website
Kanasta Karavan Kamp 1-9 Sinclair Ave, Rye, Victoria 3941 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Description
A great range of A/C, Family Ensuite Cabin Accommodation, with Full Facilities, Linen & Towels along with a Private Deck, Seating and BBQ's. Located on the Mornington Peninsula in Rye, only 1.5Hrs from More Melbourne, making it an easy weekend or family holiday escape. 5 Minutes walk from shops, restaurants, pub/clubs and safe swimming beaches.Short drive to Surf Beaches, Fishing Charters, Diving, Peninsula Hot Springs, Mazes and Golf Couses such as Moonah Links. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$87 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
19
16
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
16
6
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bed quiet park permanent vans magpie stayed here an overnight stay one night great spot on arrival hot springs cabin shops accommodation deck couch microwave heater
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a great stopover. Very clean park with the maintenance man being very friendly and welcoming. Staff at checkin were friendly too. We were upgraded in our cabin and they were fantastic. Clean, roomy, bright and had everything you needed. Would have been...More

Thank dkcoll
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

4 of us stayed in one of the cabins.... and found it clean fresh & comfortable... we will be back .. friendly helpful staff ... it is close to the Rye beach and shops ..and the hot springs are just a short drive away 😎😎😎😎❤️

Thank Tony B
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

A great little caravan park at Rye, nice and central location. We booked the standard cabin and they up graded us up to the superior cabin. Very comfortable clean and spacious. Thanks for a great two nights

1  Thank Karen D
Reviewed April 29, 2018

I stayed in one of their cabin. Two bed rooms and each bed room has one double bed. There is Kitchen and Bathroom. The kitchen has gas cooker, kitchenware, etc.Everything was up to our expectation. Price is very good for 3 people.

Thank Jason1328
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

This place was dirty and the staff were very rude, very expensive soooo not worth $200 a night . Will not stay here again "glamping should not mean dirty ... couldn't even eat in the accomodation dishes were dirtyMore

1  Thank Deb L
Response from Tess R, Manager at Kanasta Caravan ParkResponded February 27, 2018

Hello Deb we have been waiting for your review. Firstly you did not stay at the property so that is against trip advisors regulations - So your review will be getting reported. As you said over the phone to the manager on sunday at 1.30...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
raegan5
May 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from Tess R | Property representative |
Hello, I am so sorry but we do not have caravan accommodation at Kanasta. This is mainly due to the park being really small. We are pet friendly though. Thanks for your question.
0
Votes
AbbeyElise
February 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tess R | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your question. You have to be 18 or older. Warm regards, Tess from Kanasta.
0
Votes
yboey
January 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tess R | Property representative |
Hello and thank you so much for making a booking with us :o) We do send a confirmation letter to your email and call the number you provided when making the booking, however you may not have received this if we do not have... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We have a independent cabin equipped with fringe, gas cooker, kitchenware, etc"
Jason1328
Apr. 29, 2018
Read review
"Stay in a cabin larger than what you need."
Parksy2016
Nov. 11, 2017
Read review
"Request one of the new cabins"
Marpear
Dec. 10, 2016
Read review
"cabin no 28 is really good"
Anth0nyJJ
Sep. 14, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing