We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kanasta Caravan Park Rye

Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“quiet park”(2 reviews)
“clean tidy”(2 reviews)
“permanent vans”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Internet
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
17
15
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
15
6
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet parkclean tidypermanent vanspeak periodbunk bedsmagpiestayed herewould stay againone nighton arrivalpeninsula hot springscabinpurshopsaccommodationovendeck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in one of their cabin. Two bed rooms and each bed room has one double bed. There is Kitchen and Bathroom. The kitchen has gas cooker, kitchenware, etc.Everything was up to our expectation. Price is very good for 3 people.

Thank Jason1328
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

This place was dirty and the staff were very rude, very expensive soooo not worth $200 a night . Will not stay here again "glamping should not mean dirty ... couldn't even eat in the accomodation dishes were dirtyMore

Thank Deb L
Response from Tess R, Manager at Kanasta Caravan Park RyeResponded February 27, 2018

Hello Deb we have been waiting for your review. Firstly you did not stay at the property so that is against trip advisors regulations - So your review will be getting reported. As you said over the phone to the manager on sunday at 1.30...More

Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Very neat and tidy old park with lots of shady trees and reasonably priced. Our cabin was spotlessly clean and very comfy. We had a deck with table and chairs so we could sit out with a drink. Wifi was very poor and pretty well...More

Thank Mezdavies
Reviewed November 11, 2017

Stayed with my two sisters for 2 nights. Lovely cabin, plenty of room, clean. Staff very friendly. Going back in November. Close to beach, shops, mineral springs, RSL. Very happy. There will be 4 of us staying this trip in larger cabin. Will give a...More

Thank Parksy2016
Reviewed August 29, 2017

This caravan park is very bad service, the price is expensive compared to what the property can offer. There is poor facility in the cabin, the heater is full of dusk and did not even work. Linens were old and pillows are durty,we got charged...More

2  Thank pavdwi
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rye
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AbbeyElise
February 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tess R | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your question. You have to be 18 or older. Warm regards, Tess from Kanasta.
0
Votes
yboey
January 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from Tess R | Property representative |
Hello and thank you so much for making a booking with us :o) We do send a confirmation letter to your email and call the number you provided when making the booking, however you may not have received this if we do not have... More
0
Votes
Sarah Y
December 2, 2014|
Answer
Response from Tess R | Property representative |
Hello Sarah. My apologies for the late response. I am only learning to make my way around Trip advisor. We do have caravans with annexes from time to time. We have one available as at 14 of August, 2016. Since I can not... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We have a independent cabin equipped with fringe, gas cooker, kitchenware, etc"
Read review
"Stay in a cabin larger than what you need."
Read review
"Request one of the new cabins"
Read review
"cabin no 28 is really good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing