We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kanasta Caravan Park Rye

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kanasta Caravan Park Rye
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Kanasta Caravan Park Rye
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overnight stay at Kanasta Caravan Park in one of their cabins. It was very clean and the most comfortable bed and fully equipped.. The Office staff were highly obliging and friendly. We were a last minute booking and they had the cabin ready within a short time. It seems a nice small quiet caravan park, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki15457
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Instead of basing our review on what was actually presented. We actually spoke with the current managers, who have been literally handed the management duties and taken it on like champs. They were open to a few ideas, have plenty of idea of their own and always friendly. Mixture of annuals and cabins for hire in an awesome location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Kylie K
Mansfield, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to head down to Rye on a whim. We invited one of my single friends to join us. Because of our late decision, accommodation was limited (within our price-range). But I managed to find a 2 bedroom cabin at Kanasta, and I was pleasantly surprised! It's not a big park, but that's not a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moisy W
Tess R, Owner at Kanasta Caravan Park Rye, responded to this review

Dear Moisy, Thank you so much for your detailed, fantastic review. We really appreciate your feedback. The location is really great as you can just leave the car and walk everywhere you need to in Rye. Rye is great also as it has a lot of supermarkets and quaint shops with great breakfast places. We do put the prices up...

Hazeldene
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the cabin/unit very comfortable. It had all the amenities you would want, 2 burner stove, microwave, toaster and fridge. All crockery and pots etc were supplied. A/C and heater were also in the unit One problem only was the internet was free for the first day (only 100mb) after that you had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowerdalejewel2
Tess R, Owner at Kanasta Caravan Park Rye, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate such positive feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed the cabins. We try to provide everything for you so it is like a mini home away from home. We are working on the internet problem as we use a company called Net4 to service the park. This is a...

Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well we will never go back to this park.Was looking forward to it after reading good reviews,but I think change in management has happened and not for the good.The cabin I stay in looked nice when arrived but things got worse as I looked around.I had only 3 utensils flipper,spoon,and dirty tongs.All the saucepans cutlery and plates I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NSJ77
Tess R, Owner at Kanasta Caravan Park Rye, responded to this review

Dear NSJ77, What a shame you had to write this review as a direct attack at the current cleaner and hopefully soon to be manager. Surprising you imply in this review that you have not stayed before yet you wrote a review in November, 2016 giving the Park a 5/5. Both reviews have been reported. In case you try to...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Owners very friendly, the park is nice & clean.The park is in a great location,across the road from the ocean & a lovely walk to supermarket. The only thing I would suggest needs upgrading was the toilet block there was a big camp kitchen with great amenities & a laundry but for about 20 vans in the amenities block closest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Tess R, Owner at Kanasta Caravan Park Rye, responded to this review

Hello Lyn It is great you took time to review Kanasta however this review relates to a different caravan park as we do not have caravan site accommodation available and we are not located across the road from any water. We also have more toilets and showers for our lovely annual guests which is good to know. Warm regards, Tess...

hobart
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while on a holiday. A small park with mostly permanent vans and some cabins. No space for tents or caravans. The kids loved the playground. The cabin was clean and very nicely presented. Very comfortable beds and everything we needed in the kitchen. The electric BBQ on our deck was a welcome addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haventbeenfar
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a newish cabin with 2 bedrooms. The cabin was very clean tidy and really had everything we needed. It was a tad pricey but that was expected due to the peak period. Only other thing we really could have used was an oven but there was a microwave and a electric barbecue and gas cook top so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived during a busy period for a 2 night stay. Considering the exorbitant price, was expecting to at least have towels for the number of guests without having to be charged fees for extras. The cabin was quaint and looked clean at a glance but found dirt and sand all over the floor and in the made up queen bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arlena B
Tess R, Owner at Kanasta Caravan Park Rye, responded to this review

Dear Arlena, In response to your feedback, we are sorry the park did not meet your expectations. You did choose to come over the busiest time of the year to a family Caravan Park. The families you mention have been coming to the park for around 30 years and only come during these busy periods as that is when they...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My husband, daughter and I stayed in a new cabin for one night. Cabin #3 is the only 2 bedroom with a queen bed, a double bed with a single pull down bunk. Very clean and comfortable. The only criticism I have is regarding the pillows. They were way too soft and low for my liking, I forgot to pack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marpear
Tess R, Owner at Kanasta Caravan Park Rye, responded to this review

Dear Marpear. Thank you so much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. You stayed in one of our brand new cabins. Thank you for the feedback about the pillows, duly noted and I will order some harder pillows to keep in the office. Management are only too happy to swap the pillows around if you wish to come and stay...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
0.3 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
0.4 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
3.9 km away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#3 of 4 in Rosebud
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Rye Beach Motel
Rye Beach Motel
#5 of 9 in Rye
30 reviews
0.2 km away
Beach Holiday Apartments
14.1 km away
Kangerong Holiday Park
Kangerong Holiday Park
#2 of 3 in Dromana
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great range of A/C, Family Ensuite Cabin Accommodation, with Full Facilities, Linen & Towels along with a Private Deck, Seating and BBQ's. Located on the Mornington Peninsula in Rye, only 1.5Hrs from Melbourne, making it an easy weekend or family holiday escape. 5 Minutes walk from shops, restaurants, pub/clubs and safe swimming beaches.Short drive to Surf Beaches, Fishing Charters, Diving, Peninsula Hot Springs, Mazes and Golf Couses such as Moonah Links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kanasta Caravan Park Rye

Address: 1-9 Sinclair Ave, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Price Range: $128 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanasta Caravan Park Rye 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kanasta Caravan Park Rye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kanasta Caravan Park Rye staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kanasta Caravan Park Rye staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request one of the new cabins”
Marpear, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“cabin no 28 is really good”
Anth0nyJJ, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“54 was our cabin number and it was excellent.”
G3408JZmaryh, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
3 of 3