We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atherton Halloran\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed in one of the cabins for two nights. The hotel is in a nice quiet area, but close enough to shops and everything you may need. The cabins are very clean and comfortable. We were happy with the amount of space within the cabin. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen Bond N
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We do appreciate it!

Reviewed 9 August 2016

Beautiful location. We stayed in a spa villa that was very clean and quiet. This place was in a very central location for everywhere we needed to be for the weekend, which happened to be all over the tablelands. We plan to visit the area again to show our kids all the beautiful scenery the area has to offer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope you had a lovely time at the wedding and look forward to having you stay again!

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Only there for one night stopover but if ever in Atherton would stay here again. Staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Had a 3 bedroom villa towards top of park with great view over valley. Very clean, tidy , comfortable and roomy all round. Big well equipped kitchen. Views, sunset, trees, birdlife and setting alone made this a worthwhile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobNoel
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your generous review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will pass on your review to our staff!

Biggenden, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful stay. Quiet, very clean. Great facilities. Friendly staff. Quality beds had the best 3 nights sleep and even slept in. We will be back for a holiday. Our son works on a station near Chillagoe, which also has great history. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and after flying up from Brisbsne was great to wash and dry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jowease
virginiaqda, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We certainly look forward to having you back again when you next visit yuour son. We are glad you enjoyed all the Tablelands has to offer!

Kincumber, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This park has great views,friendly reception,however its ammenities are amongst the most unappealing I have encountered anywhere and only 3 toilets and showers.The sites are very poorly maintained as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosandmike
virginiaqda, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our park and sites are maintained and mowed on a regular basis. A small correction to your review, the park has a total of 36 toilets and showers as per our rates notice and seven toilets and showers are in relation to the sites which are well within the requirement of Local Council Laws.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe spa cabin for two nights. Cabin was well equipped, spacious and clean and staff friendly and helpful. Would happily return if in the area. Good location too as not far to go into town for meals and central to many tablelands attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
virginiaqda, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I have just finished a four day stay at this Leisure Park. It was not an overly enjoyable experience. My son and I had a visit from his friend (who lucky for him was staying at the Big 4 in the area) and were spoken to very rudely by the manager about visitors signing in and taking up space. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue-Ann T
virginiaqda, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will only respond to the alleged issues in relation to our business, the other comments have no place or relevance in your review. Staff acted appropriately in regards to our safety policy procedure. Proffesional pest control spray is done on a routine maintenance with labels clearly marked...

Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My family of five stayed in a three bedroom villa for five nights, there was plenty of room that we were not under each other's feet it was clean the whole leisure park is clean and cared for the staff cannot do enough for you would defiantly stay there again and I will be recommending it to people I know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hooleyholiday
virginiaqda, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Your review made my day this morning! This is what we here at Hallorans Leisure Park work for and I will pass this on to all our staff. Thank you so much and we look forward to having you stay again!

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome, it's close enough to town so that if you need something, but far away enough to not hear anything, the park itself is very quiet and the sunsets that are seen from here are just beautiful, the cabins are very clean and tidy and the spa was perfect after a long day, will certainly be coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaun R
virginiaqda, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! It certainly makes us happy to have our customers enjoy their stay. We certainly look forward to having you stay again

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Our family stayedt three nights at Halloran's Leisure Park in a Family Villa. Our Villa was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The whole park is well maintained with a swimming pool and play area for young children. It is in a quiet area conveniently located a short drive away from the main street of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela W
AthertonHallorans, Front Office Manager at Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and trust that your stay was enjoyable! Thank you.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atherton hotels
2.5 km away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
#1 of 12 in Atherton
214 reviews
1.2 km away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
64 reviews
2.1 km away
Atherton Holiday Park
Atherton Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Atherton
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Atherton Hinterland Motel
0.2 km away
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
#3 of 6 in Atherton
34 reviews
15.7 km away
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atherton Halloran's Leisure Park is a quiet peaceful relaxing caravan and holiday park set on 6.5 acres accommodating in villas, cabins, motel/hotel style units, powered sites and camping on the base of Hallorans Hill, an extinct volcano just on the edge of Atherton. When looking for Atherton Tablelands Accomadation or Tableland Parks, this is it! Perfect for your next holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park

Address: (Hwy 1) Robert St | Cnr Robert and Twelfth Ave, Atherton, Queensland 4883, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Price Range: $106 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atherton Halloran's Lesiure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a three bedroom villa very comfortable and plentry of room”
  • Unit with a view
 of 5 bubbles R4510VDjuliea, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Nickers26, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We preferred their 2 bedroom villas as opposed to a studio villa was we liked having a separate bedroom even though there was only 2 of us.”
 of 5 bubbles GraemeH752, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“We are caravaners”
 of 5 bubbles diannem2014, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The cabins further up the hill and to the front definitely have the best views”
 of 5 bubbles brucie12, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5