We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This was the best stay at a b&b we had so far in australia. As we are used to luxury hotels in the 4/5 star category we were absolutly amazed by the kindness and the quality of the accomodation of shirley&ian. And let me say this: There is no better breakfast than here! Sherley even bought german sausage as she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David w
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 15 July 2016

A few days ago, my wife and I spent four nights at the Ayr Bed and Breakfast. Shirley and Ian Mann were outstanding hosts. Shirley is very flexible and accommodating, and besides feeding us wonderful breakfasts, she helped us in a thousand other ways. Our room was immaculately clean. The surroundings on the edge of Ayr, a pleasant country town,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jddefrain
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Shirley does an OUTSTANDING job to make Ayr B&B a home away from home. This is a magical place to stay. The rooms are immaculate, breakfast is hearty and filling. Ian and Shirley also do a wonderful job at fellowship and good conversation to make the traveller feel more relaxed. Thank you Shirley and Ian!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Spent a night here on our way from Cairns to Brisbane.Made very welcome by our hosts Shirley and Ian in a very comfortable room with all facilities.Great breakfast on the verandah overlooking the garden in this very tranquil area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marandellas
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We were two couples traveling together. We booked the Pioneer and Bouquet rooms for 1 night stay. Shirley was so warm and welcoming that by the time we left, I felt like we had spent the night at a friend's home. The accommodation is clean and quiet. The breakfast, served on the back porch overlooking the garden was cooked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
Ayr, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Coffee and cakes wete supplied on checkin. Clean and comfortable room with everything you could wish for. Privacy ensured. Breakfast on the veranda was very special with a marvelous selection of cooked and fresh food. Highly recommended. Enjoyed the company of the owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We were given a lovely warm welcome by Shirley and Ian who were both born and bred in the Burdekin community. Their home and garden, both self built and designed, are very well kept, individual, and comfortable. Shirley's breakfast, served overlooking the garden, was delicious, especially the cooked and fresh local fruit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona D
AyrBedandBreakfast, Owner at Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre, responded to this review

Thank you Fiona for reviewing our Bed and Breakfast. We certainly enjoyed accommodating you and Jim and your daughter and chatting over a cuppa. I hope the little trips we organized for you Jim, tracing your Aussie heritage, were enjoyable and helpful. If you ever re-visit North Queensland, do come again. Cheers, Ian and Shirley

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Lack of communication - Neither of the contact numbers listed were ever answered. No return phone calls. Website unaccessible due to our IT screening process, last attempt was to email our requirements,again never replied to.sent, never replied too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BartandBarney
AyrBedandBreakfast, Owner at Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre, responded to this review

Hi BartlandBarney, We do apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you. Our B&B was CLOSED for a week, while we had a much needed short break camping outback. Alas we had no Telstra reception, but had you left a message on our mobile phone number, I would have received it as we drove to "reception" on alternate days...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Stayed here whilst in Ayr for business for 1 night. I usually stay in motels and this was my first "B&B" stay. The hosts were very friendly and made you feel welcome, whilst also providing privacy. The bathroom was very spacious, the room was huge and bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. The best was saved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelWestwood
AyrBedandBreakfast, Owner at Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre, responded to this review

Thank you Michael for your very positive review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your first B&B experience with us. May there be many more. For the corporate traveller we also offer printer, photocopy and work space facilities. Cheers, Shirley.

Deutschland
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A very warm welcoming let you feel like coming home. Shirley and Ian were very kind and helpful. The house and our room were so nice and lovely, nothing was missing, very tidy. Selfmade cake and plenty of fresh fruit. Amazing! We enjoyed our stay very much. Great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simkla

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayr
12.0 km away
Burdekin Motor Inn
Burdekin Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Home Hill
10 reviews
2.7 km away
Country Ayr Motel
Country Ayr Motel
#4 of 4 in Ayr
32 reviews
2.5 km away
Ayr Max Motel
Ayr Max Motel
#3 of 4 in Ayr
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Parkside Motel
Parkside Motel
#1 of 4 in Ayr
79 reviews
3.0 km away
Ayr Traveller's Motel
1.9 km away
AyrLine Motel
AyrLine Motel
#1 of 4 in Ayr
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our wonderful AAA Rating 4 star bed and breakfast is ideally situated only 60 minutes from the Townsville airport and 3 minutes from the CBD of Ayr. Feel pampered with genuine country hospitality in a charming atmosphere with Gourmet breakasts inclusive. Enjoy the landscaped gardens and rural views in a quiet cul-de-sac while relaxing in the outdoor heated spa with a cool drink or perhaps a game of pool or a good book from the library. King or Queen size beds, fully air conditioned with TV, private bathroom facilities and bathrobes, wireless internet and Austar. Evening meals or picnic hampers are available with 24 hours notice. As a member of "Healthy Hotels" program assure our beds, mattresses, pillows and carpets are the highest standard of cleanliness with regular cleaning/sanitizing. Pure indulgence! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre

Address: 8 McIntyre Pl, Ayr, Queensland 4807, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Ayr
Price Range: $149 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayr Bed And Breakfast On McIntyre Australia - Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ayr Bed and Breakfast on McIntyre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are budget minded, the Pioneer and Bouquet rooms share a bath”
 of 5 bubbles marianner403, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are upstairs but I'm sure they'd help you with your bags. The Pioneer Room had a great outlook over the back garden and came fields.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelWestwood, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Both rooms are excellent. The garden view room is en suite. The other one is not but has its own toilet and bathroom just outside and therefore not shared by anyone else.”
 of 5 bubbles eelomar, 8 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Every room is gorgeous!”
 of 5 bubbles JazzyJeffrey, 23 May 2013 | Read review
“The King Bedroom. Loads of room, and big bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles PamW437, 23 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay