We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MAS Country Blackwater Central Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“light sleeper”(2 reviews)
“julie”(2 reviews)
“milk”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Room Service
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight sleeperjuliemilkkitchenettehighwayoptionnumberbathroomroomsmotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I usually stay in the same hotels on a few different occasions to get a good gauge on the available accommodations. This was my 3rd visit and each time I have been supplied with a well appointed and clean room. Friendly staff at the reception...More

Thank Michael O
Response from Julie W, Manager at MAS Country Blackwater Central MotelResponded 4 days ago

Hi Michael, Thanks for you great review, i hope you continue to stay with us.

Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We rang around at the last minute to get a room as time was getting on, and we are glad we did. We weren’t expecting a lot being a mining town. This place had a room that was clean and tidy, we were pleasantly surprised....More

Thank Lyn K
Response from Julie W, Manager at MAS Country Blackwater Central MotelResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for the great review, i look forward to helping you out again in the future.

Reviewed June 5, 2018

Blackwater is full of 24/7 workers and mining camps but this motel is clean and well equipped to cater for the influx of tradesmen and govenment instituation whilst on duty in and or around this town. Goos size rooms, kitchenette and easy parking are all...More

Thank Peter V
Response from Julie W, Manager at MAS Country Blackwater Central MotelResponded June 6, 2018

Thanks for the good review Peter. Hopefully i can help you out again in the future.

Reviewed May 14, 2018

Friendly, personal service, very welcoming and professional. We received an email before our stay offering to help in any way and a thank you email when we arrived home! Had a late check out at no extra cost. Very clean and comfortable. We were in...More

Thank Sue H
Response from Julie W, Manager at MAS Country Blackwater Central MotelResponded May 15, 2018

Hi Sue, Thank you so much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed our motel, you were a pleasure to look after. I will look forward to seeing you again, if you need to come back to Blackwater.

Reviewed March 24, 2018

Can't speak highly enough of the welcoming and professional folk at the Blackwater Central. Julie, in particular, made my business stay of 4 days a hastle free and enjoyable time - and the room was clean, modern with fast and reliable free wi-fi. Highly recommended.

Thank StomperGreg
Response from Julie W, Manager at MAS Country Blackwater Central MotelResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review Greg. Hopefully we can help you again in the future.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from MAS Country Blackwater Central Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms at the rear are a tad quieter."
Read review
"Do not stay in the front or upstairs"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing