We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fiesta Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fiesta Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Fiesta Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The tiniest room we've ever stayed in but for $160 for a family of 5 it's good value. It's clean, comfortable and great pool area with lovely gardens. Great for an overnighter, we weren't disappointed with this motel at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi folks I work from the Gold Coast to Hervey Bay and I stay at motels on a weekly basis and this is my first ever review and I felt forced to speak out. I stayed for a total of 5 nights and this was with 2 rooms for 3 nights as I employ another person to help with me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brady S
Tina M, Owner at Fiesta Motel, responded to this review

APOLOGISES FOR A BIG MISUNDERSTANDING We thoroughly enjoyed your company, chatting with you each day and very saddened you didn't enjoy your time with us, especially being a return guest. THE CHEAP ROOMS WERE STILL AVAILABLE at the time your company secretary rang and booked your room, but she requested a Quad room, sleeps 4 persons $150 per night. When...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We rolled up to the Fiesta and it didn't really look at all like the pictures on the web. It's old. It's cinderblock. It's almost Spartan. But it's comfortable, quiet, relaxing, handy to just about everything, and cheap. Also, the wi-fi is excellent, a rare thing when you see the word "free" next to it. We were there on business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgraham758
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful motel, clean and quiet. Great night's sleep in a really comfortable bed. Lush grounds and birdlife. Club and shops are only five minutes away and club has a courtesy bus and lovely meals at great price. Very affordable and only 15 mins from the beach suburbs. Less stressful than busy coastline. Definitely recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missbliss888
Queensland
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Fiesta is a good place for an overnight stay particularly as it is just off the main highway. Clean basic accommodation with all that is needed to have a comfortable night's sleep. Only drawback was the poor water pressure in the shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freeworldtravel
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This place is very unassuming from the road but what a find! The decor is modern, clean & very comfortable. It's a quiet spot for an amazing sleep, such a clean & comfy bed - I had my first decent sleep while on the road in a long time. The hosts are very friendly & keen to provide a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaidedGypsy
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Motel on our way up north back in May for one night. We are now on our way home and decided to have two nights in Buderim. What a difference, new owners Tina and Brett have made, they took over Motel in July and have refurbished the rooms, bed comfortable new furnishings look great. Tina &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenys G
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This place was really awesome👍 Very nice and kind owner provided a service that is second to none. Comfy beds! Very clean! Felt so comfortable like a my sweet home thanx :-) Whenever I back to Sunshine coast, I'll be here!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollyj461
Gold Coast
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My husband & I wanted to spend a few days up at the Sunshine Coast to get away from the hustle & bustle of the Gold Coast. We were surprised to find this lovely patch of green at Buderim. The owners Tina & Brett were so nice and really friendly. We wanted to go to Australia Zoo & Tina was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Tina M, Owner at Fiesta Motel, responded to this review

Hi Karen, It would be an absolute pleasure to have yourself and husband stay with us again. We are delighted you both enjoyed your time here and happy to have been able to assist in a discount at Australia Zoo. Don't forget to phone ahead on 07 54451874 for a return guest discount, quoting your name and date of last...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed at the Fiesta for 4 nights. Good clean room with a very comfy bed. Excellent value for money and friendly atmosphere. The staff were ever so helpful and gave us 5 star service. It's in a great spot as well, close to the motorway but still nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Tina M, Owner at Fiesta Motel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip abroad, we are delighted you had a pleasurable time with us and your kind words were wonderful to read. We trust the remainder of your Australian vacation was enjoyable. Kind regards, Tina and Brett

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buderim
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Lake Kawana Hotel
9.0 km away
Red Bridge Motor Inn
Red Bridge Motor Inn
#1 of 2 in Woombye
86 reviews
16.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
167 reviews
8.1 km away
Sunshine Coast Motor Lodge
6.0 km away
Arabella Guesthouse
Arabella Guesthouse
#1 of 4 in Buderim
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fiesta Motel offers a peaceful and attractive alternative to coastal strip accommodation. It is centrally located on the Sunshine Coast and within easy reach of both coastal and hinterland attractions. Mooloolaba Beach is only minutes away, yet the Fiesta Motel feels like it is a million miles away from the hustle and bustle. Fiesta is a modest family run country style small motel. It is set in the heart of the Tanawha valley 5 minutes drive to Buderim CBD, Chancellor Park and the Sunshine Coast University, and it is easily accessible from the Bruce Highway. Although an older style building rooms have recently been refurbished and modernised and they are clean and comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fiesta Motel

Address: Tanawha, Qld 308 Tanawha Tourist Dr, Buderim, Queensland 4556, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Buderim
Price Range: $109 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fiesta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiesta Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Moss Vale, New South Wales, Australia
over a year ago
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fiesta Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bed Bugs!!!!!!! Don't go.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickR592, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are behind shrubbery and some distance from old Bruce Highway. No disturbance from noise either from road or other rooms at all.”
 of 5 bubbles PamelaG664, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to reception are quieter with room 6 being close to budgie aviary although I did not notice very much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kaye19602013, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Requests are noticed so if you need anything extra, ask in advance...they will do their best.”
 of 5 bubbles SoloAus, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“don't choose one”
 of 5 bubbles 49erink, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5