We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Charters Towers Tourist Park

    37 Mt Leyshon Rd, Charters Towers, Queensland 4820, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$71
    US$71
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good37%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “camp kitchen” (13 reviews)
    “powered site” (7 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$71
      View Deal
    View all 21 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (88)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 87 reviews

    Reviewed 29 August 2017

    We stayed at CT Tourist Park for a couple of nights and when we arrived we were greeted with 2 friendly men who directed us to our cabin. Our 2 bedroom cabin was very comfortable, clean & great location. Friendly staff and clean facilities what...More

    Thank Bev1810
    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    Late arrival but welcomed with a smile. Not the best place but we were happy with everything we had. Clean bathrooms and toilets. No reasons to complain. The new owners really try their best! Remark: Closest site to this lovely tiny outback city

    Thank nickenhanneleen
    Response from Raylea T, Owner at Charters Towers Tourist ParkResponded 28 August 2017

    Thanks for your review, we are glad your enjoy your stay. I love the comment no reason to complain, enjoy the rest of your trip and travel safe. Regards Raylea

    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    Friendly but nothing special Had a poets night but we only stayed one night The town was not all that great Our view may not be overly fair, but we stayed based on other comments that we found on WikiCampsMore

    Thank wesley p
    Response from Raylea T, Owner at Charters Towers Tourist ParkResponded 13 July 2017

    Thanks for your review, I would like to know why your view may not be overly fair. Why would you comment ?. As a Local to the Beautiful town of Charters Towers I know you cannot make this consumption based on a few hours in...More

    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    The rates were reasonable. Caravan park was clean and tidy however, we foolishly allowed ourselves to be "guided" on to our site by the man on the quad who was sent over to reception to take us to our site. He directed us right back...More

    Thank Julie A
    Response from Raylea T, Owner at Charters Towers Tourist ParkResponded 11 July 2017

    Julie, All vans in this park are taken to there site, so you were not foolish, this is how we operate. We back up to 65 vans a day over the last few years. Never have our staff had incidents with any van owners hitting...More

    Reviewed 20 June 2017

    This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this park with our caravan. We book an ensuite site which gives us plenty of room and a nice big ensuite to use. Nice grassed area and a large slab.The new owners have...More

    Thank Peter G
    Response from Raylea T, Owner at Charters Towers Tourist ParkResponded 21 June 2017

    Thanks for your kind words Peter, happy you had a enjoyable stay. See you again next time Regards Raylea

    Kernow Charters Towers
    45 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Charters Towers
     
    Hillview Motel
    40 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Charters Towers
     
    Charters Towers Motel
    27 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Charters Towers
     
    The Park Motel
    48 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Charters Towers
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$75 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Charters Towers Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Charters Towers
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Charters Towers Motel
    27 reviews
    3.02 km away
     
    The Park Motel
    48 reviews
    2.46 km away
     
    Hillview Motel
    40 reviews
    3.78 km away
     
    Kernow Charters Towers
    45 reviews
    2.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Peppers Cafe & Catering
    59 reviews
    1.97 km away
    Sovereign Tavern
    34 reviews
    1.88 km away
    Stock Exchange Cafe
    72 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Healthy Treat
    39 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Charters Towers Visitor Information Centre
    134 reviews
    2.07 km away
    The Miner's Cottage
    89 reviews
    2.09 km away
    Venus Battery
    76 reviews
    2.24 km away
    Stock Exchange Arcade
    83 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    fivemile
    14 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from fro74277 | Reviewed this property |
    Í Don't Know. You Will Have to get in touch with them.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "2 Bedroom cabin very spacious and clean"
    Read review
    "Ensuite sites are the go. Cost a little more but worth it."
    Read review
    "Good caravan park sites"
    Read review
    "This is not a hotel it's a tourist park"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing