We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daintree Valley Haven

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good15%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“wonderful hosts”(8 reviews)
“access road”(2 reviews)
“small pond”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Daintree Valley Haven
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
52
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsaccess roadsmall pondmy partneruseful informationpeace and quietport douglasdaphnewallabiescabinaustraliadamcomfortkeytrees
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2015

We took one of Daphne and Peter’s self-contained cabins for two nights and enjoyed a perfect stay. Our hosts are very much the typical committed owner-managers, and the comfort and equipment very much showed their care and attention to detail. The cabin has a full...More

Thank Michael424
Response from Sunbird, Owner at Daintree Valley HavenResponded March 26, 2015

We were very happy to read your lovely review, thank you, and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - in spite of the poor condition of the road at that time. For most of the year the Council does a very good...More

Reviewed September 28, 2014

The perfect place to get away from it all. Breakfast outside watching the fantastic butterflies, sunbirds, kookaburras and other wildlife, surrounded by the views of the rainforest; evenings relaxing in the hot tub listening to the sounds of the rainforest. Why did we not book...More

Thank John E
Response from Sunbird, Owner at Daintree Valley HavenResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you John - we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm regards from Peter and Daphne.

Reviewed September 20, 2014

We had a splendid time in this lovely B&B. The surrounding was awesome. The hosts even have their own little walking trail through the rainforest. They were a great help by organising a bird watch trip and we got great information about the surrounding. We...More

Thank EvaundChristoph
Response from Sunbird, Owner at Daintree Valley HavenResponded September 21, 2014

Thank you very much indeed for 'sharing' your experience with us. Peter and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed September 17, 2014

Peter and Daphne were such fantastic hosts, on arrival we received a warm welcome and tour of the amazing property that they own. Both were very helpful and recommended some great places to visit. Without them our holiday wouldn't have been the same! The cottage...More

Thank nicolejl
Response from Sunbird, Owner at Daintree Valley HavenResponded September 19, 2014

A lovely review, thank you! Peter and I very much enjoyed your company and we're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you track down the yoghurt culture!!!

Reviewed August 27, 2014

This place is a hidden gem! Daphne and Peter were wonderful hosts, so friendly and helpful... listen to all of their advice! The bungalow was really comfortable and the view out from the terrace was incredible, so peaceful and relaxing,overlooking the forest. We would definitely...More

Thank Karen_St18
Response from Sunbird, Owner at Daintree Valley HavenResponded August 28, 2014

We were delighted to read your lovely review and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Daintree Valley Haven staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Phone Peter and Daphne as they will make sure that you have the most appropriate accommodatio to meet your..."
Read review
"All cabins are comfortable. WiFi is accessible in the shed near the main residence."
Read review
"All units have great views. Birdwing Bungalow bed is very cumfy."
Read review
"All units good to stay in"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing