We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tropixx Motel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropixx Motel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

Super friendly management and staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Great location, short stroll to town. Had room service and ate at the restaurant. Food was great although the Thursday night buffet wasn't as nice as the regular menu. I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homer_888
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Had to stop over in Ingham for the night with colleagues and we chose to stay at the Tropixx. I'm glad we did. The room was impeccable. The linen was crisp and clean, the bathroom spotless. This was an absolute credit to housekeeping. I was fortunate to score an access room that had dedicated parking outside. Karen is a terrific...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneSenrab
Ravenshoe, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The service is excellent, the room was spacious as was the large bathroom and walk in shower. Everything was clean...except the couch which looked a bit shabby and stained. My only other complaint was the toilet seat, that was extremely noisey :) I mention that with tongue in cheek, but honestly overall a good experience and yes I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan_don
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A little dearer than we usually pay but it was worth it. The size of the rooms, the quality of everything was the best. We stayed several days because we just found it so relaxing. Small swimming pool was not in best position, over looked the Bruce Highway, but still a good place to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
Korumburra, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I have just read the reviews and I am shocked at the passive/aggressive responses from management. This accomodation is ok, but expensive for basic accomodation. Wifi is free....but you can't use it...so slow! Tried to ring and book restaurant, phone is not working! We ate in town. $155 for a room with 2 x single beds....mmmmmm, we will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

I am very disheartened that because I am defending our business that you are seeing my responses as passive/aggressive - I am trying to be as nice and as professional as I possible can but while also explaining our side of the story, most times negetative feedback that is put on Trip Advisor has two sides to the story -...

Jambin, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Rang looking for a family room for 5 people late in the afternoon. Had plenty of room for parking our camper trailer and wagon. Swimming pool for kids, laundry to dry our wet towels from the night before (camping), dinner in the restaurant was lovely. Left the camper trailer there in the morning while we went out to Wallaman falls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycampers4702
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful feedback - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay - our 2 bedroom units are wonderful - I think I could just live in one :) - Our Restaurant has amazing meals and we are working to always improve this and your dining experience. So happy you got to our amazing Wallaman falls - and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Located in a good spot adjacent to beautiful wetlands and a short distance from the main shopping area, this very comfortable and well appointed motel is worth a visit. Our room had all we needed to be comfortable and to get a good night's sleep. We had a very tasty dinner (beware large servings) in the well presented restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian C
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review - we are glad you enjoyed your night and our room was comfortable. We have just launched a new menu and it is going great :)

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

For the amount of money you are charged for a room here is disgusting. Over $150 per night for a tiny room that is need of a face lift. The bathroom was filthy! Mould,previous guests hair in the shower,shower gel,shampoo dispensers were not filled up and stains in the sink.. not to mention the low water pressure. Won't be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sars1194
Cowell, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We chose this motel purely because it had a restaurant on site which means we don't have to drive at night so we could safely have a wine with dinner. The room was comfortable with all the amenities we required. The first night going to the restaurant we were the second table seated. A table of three were seated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caralue
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback, yes I understand your frustration and also your understanding of the industry and this I thankyou for - I have gone back and reviewed our running sheet for that evening and I can see where you waited a consideral amount of time for your meal. Its is very sad that another motel guest would give that...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night up from Townsville on business in Room 24. Rooms are dated and in serious need of refurbishment. Aircon broke at 2am with red light flashing. Shower lacked water pressure. Hand basin spout loose. Lamp shade broken. Room did have Flat screen TV. Breakfast served in room. Order was for 6.15am, arrived at 6.45am. Breakfast ordered was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta M
Tropixx, Manager at Tropixx Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi - Thankyou for your feedback - I do recall your visit - I am very disapointed that you thought our rooms are dated as this motel is only 9 years old and we have many pleasant comments on our rooms. Yes unfortunately the airconditioner broke in the middle of the night/morning as we were unaware of this we were...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingham
0.7 km away
Lees Hotel
Lees Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ingham
64 reviews
22.9 km away
Hinchinbrook Marine Cove Resort
0.2 km away
Herbert Valley Motel
Herbert Valley Motel
#2 of 3 in Ingham
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Orpheus Island Lodge
Orpheus Island Lodge
#1 of 1 in Orpheus Island
200 reviews
1.1 km away
Noorla Heritage Resort
0.3 km away
Villa Veron Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tropixx Motel & Restaurant

Address: 45 Cooper St | PO Box 844, Ingham, Queensland 4850, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Ingham
Price Range: $140 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropixx Motel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Tropixx Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tropixx Motel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles BrisbaneSenrab, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good. You can ask to see a room before confirming booking if you are passing by.”
 of 5 bubbles 332raymondh, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Family room had 2 rooms plus fold out sofa (double). Beautiful beds.”
 of 5 bubbles happycampers4702, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the wet landscape side and was quite and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 661gillianc, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet room :)”
 of 5 bubbles blazingbug, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay