We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Room Kingaroy

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Room Kingaroy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Room Kingaroy
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was quite pleasing, spacious and clean with a comfy bed, but hotels in general need to understand that the pillow is just as important as the bedding and a selection of different pillow types would be great. Also air conditioners need to be place so that they cool the whole room, not just part of it. Unfortunately, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
RMKINGAROY, General Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We aim to make our guests as comfortable as we can while staying at Room Motels and we are grateful for all suggestions to improve the comfort in our rooms. Unfortunately due to the variety of staff we had on that weekend, not all staff members were aware of the situation with the car park....

Tuncurry
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely, comfortable new motel. Central to Kingaroy cbd and our venue for the food and wine festival. Couldnt fault it. Stayed in rear room. Comfy bed. Basic kitchen with microwave, toaster and tea and coffee. Didnt try the breakfast or room service so cant comment on that. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bart T
Colin B, General Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your pleasant review... great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This motel was more than we expected. Very roomy, four people had plenty of room to drink and chat at the end of a day exploring the wineries. Extremely comfortable beds with lovely fluffy towels and lots of extra goodies in the bathroom. The kitchenette was well appointed and had plenty of glasses and cutlery. There are pet friendly rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100Helen100
RMKINGAROY, General Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here for a work trip, and was so glad that we did! From the moment we arrived I could not fault the Room Motel, or the staff. The rooms were new and much larger than expected - a sitting room area with lounges and kitchenette space, with plates and cutlery and a microwave - as well as a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlye2310
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The only thing missing was a pool but it wasn't really needed. We had all the other facilities we needed for our stay. The room was modern and quite spacious for a couple. The bed was so comfy and everything worked!! Free wifi that worked without buffering all the time was an added bonus. We couldn't hear any of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
Gympie Region, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We chose Room as it was very close to the hospital where my daughter was having her wisdom teeth removed and were pleasantly suprised by the high stand that greeted us. Staff were very friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable, the free wifi was an added bonus. I had the eggs benedict for breakfast the next morning which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

A last minute booking and the price was quite reasonable, and the venue surpassed our expectations. An unusual setup, not your standard motel layout, but the rooms were comfortable and well-appointed. The bathroom complimentary supplies easily exceeded what you get in a 5-star city hotel (i.e., comb, dental kit, shaving kit, loofah along with the standard supplies). A well-appointed kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCO53695
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I stayed at the oddly named Room Kingaroy recently and was very pleasantly surprised at the modern design, quality fixtures and fittings, large spread of guest amenities in the room and the positive welcoming nature of the staff. It's close to the centre of town and while we didn't partake of their catering, they seem to offer a reasonable selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMJAK
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

With 109 reviews ranging from very good to excellent and 3 average reviews, why bother going any further? I was curious to see what prompted the average reviews. It appears that someone complained that there wasn't a cook-top or saucepans. Hang on! This is a Motel not an Apartment. Then someone else will never return because there wasn't a swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bronnie40
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ms Mitchell, It was an absolute pleasure having you & your wonderful friends stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. I' am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us & I do hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Leilani & Jonathan

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Ive only been checked in for a few hours and I love this place already. Its modern an tidy, my room is generous in size and easy to feel at home. Apart from the fact they have disposable razors and toothbrushes as part of the toiletries, it has a really nice bathroom and nice simple decor. The ataff are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850staceyc

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.2 km away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#2 of 8 in Kingaroy
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 8 in Kingaroy
27 reviews
0.5 km away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 11 in Kingaroy
41 reviews
1.5 km away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
65 reviews
7.9 km away
Hillview Cottages
Hillview Cottages
#3 of 11 in Kingaroy
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Room Motels is breaking the mold. Forget what you think a motel is and experience the Room Motels difference. Our designs are functional, comfortable and more affordable than you would expect. With four-star fixtures and fittings, like flat panel TVs, latex beds and free high speed internet, Room Motels is the only choice for the discerning traveller. Like the emerging boutique hotels found in Europe, we have adapted contemporary architecture, cutting edge interior design and European appliances, to the expectations of the Australian traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Room Kingaroy

Address: 76 Youngman St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Price Range: $137 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Kingaroy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Room Kingaroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Room Kingaroy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the same, even Room 1 near the road was not noisy. Great architecture.”
 of 5 bubbles Bronnie40, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms away from highway,perhaps,all good.”
 of 5 bubbles MervJ481, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Shopping centre just 5 minutes walk from motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 613StephenB, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room #7 was very quiet. 1-2 persons. More than 2 would be cramped”
 of 5 bubbles ianp707, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are basically all the same, given the modular style”
 of 5 bubbles Grandma07012007, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5