We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Jumbuck Motel

Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good50%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
35
73
24
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
73
24
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstockman's hall of fameqantas museumair conditioner was quietan excellent mealbed was very comfortablecouple of nightsgood sizeworth checking outlarge roomon arrivalcomfortable stayrooms are basica great staystayed nightsper nightfriendly servicepool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to stay for all the Longreach activities. Walking distance to Stockman’s Hall of Fame, Qantas museum and jet walk. Pick up available for Sunset Dinner and river cruise. Booking available at motel for all activities.

Thank Margaret B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not one to comment on this site however booked for one week stayed two nights. Very dated rooms, air-conditioner didn't work and the bed and bedding was so old. (Old woollen blankets) yuck. Bathroom very old and had a terrible smell. Not welcoming at all...More

Thank Kim M
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in Longreach at this motel. Very dated rooms, dreary brick interior, Shower didn't drain well , in fact had to turn off the water, let it drain & then restart shower. One saving grace was the very comfy bed! That comfort actually...More

Thank rhondast
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

We booked to stay here for 3 nights, arriving a day early they changed our booking. And gave us a large room as we where staying at least three nights. The staff whete more then happy to allow us to have a open ended check...More

1  Thank Kathy W
Response from Alison and Rhet... M, Manager at The Jumbuck MotelResponded April 8, 2018

HI Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay here with us. We like to pride ourselves on friendly outback hospitality and make sure everyone feels welcomed.

Reviewed April 6, 2018

We arrived exhausted and they couldn't do enough. We asked for a quiet room which we got. It was neat and clean and a comfortable bed. We asked about sight seeing and we were booked into the major attractions. Everything went like clockwork from the...More

Thank Rockcats4
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PeterFitzy
June 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ken D |
Travel all the way with Australian Getaway Tours, sit back, forget how to worry and let them do the driving for you. It worked for me
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Old woollen blankets, air conditioner did not work and the rooms are clean but in poor condition."
Read review
"We asked for a quiet room."
Read review
"Rooms that open onto the green lawn fantastic for wild life."
Read review
"It appears to be good all round"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing