We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Egyptian Dream Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Egyptian Dream Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is a must do vist the place is gorgeous and the lovely lady ..Dalila will send you on a Egyptian dream. .that you will never want to leave once you have experienced it.. i give this place 10 out of 10... and recommend you will have the time of your life here....😊.💕

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Thank you Dalilah I had a ball at your retreat. First class treatment, went out of her way, lovely accent and a superb Mediterranean breakfast with all the trims. Had a lovely reduced treatment with a sauna and bath with flowers in it and oils and a lovely massage to cap it off. Words cant describe the experience. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank loraine23
Egyptian Dream R, Business Associate at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your wonderful response. We are very grateful and appreciative. We are very happy once again that you had another amazing experience with us and look forward to assist you when you wish to return. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Maleny. The service was excellent, plus the room was clean and beautifully presented. It was a very relaxing holiday and the accommodation definitely lived up to our expectations.

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna C
Egyptian Dream R, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay & that you are recommending your relaxing holiday experience with us. Cheers. Dalila Lacquiere More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is by far the worst and most abusive treatment I have had from any business owner by any stretch of the imagination. Staying here totally ruined the atmosphere for our anniversary getaway. I am compelled to write a negative review detailing our experience, since it was truly traumatic and am flagging a warning to other travellers. First of all,... More 

Helpful?
28 Thank Peter V
Egyptian Dream R, Business Associate at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

This booking was cancelled. Guest changed his ETA a few times, refused to show legal ID's. It is legally required to have proof that guest is legitimate & safeguard our other guests & property. Guests appeared to be high on something, they had not been given written permission to bring guinea pigs into our accommodation. Our policies are clearly described.... More 

Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Room was clean. Couldn't fault that aspect. The rest of the stay was terrible. Very unfriendly. Almost felt as if we shouldn't be there. We had expected bed and breakfast. We had to leave before breakfast even arrived (this was after being told very definitely that breakfast would be served between 8am and 9am. We received a text just before... More 

Helpful?
20 Thank Micagh
Egyptian Dream R, Manager at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

We would have appreciated guest to contact us directly with any issues regarding breakfast & milk, every effort was made to contact guest re breakfast delivery, due to staff shortage breakfast was 10 minutes later, guest left without checking out or sending any message. We offer delicious variety of vegetarian, dairy and vegan options. We do not offer meat products... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Fellow travellers, My partner and I had our first weekend getaway at this gorgeous retreat and we weren't disappointed! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by our wonderful hostess Dalila! who throughout our entire stay was a delight and pleasure to chat with not only that she also made us the most delicious breakfast at... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Kristy G
Egyptian Dream R, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and that you were not disappointed. We are always most grateful, it was indeed our honour to have assisted you and your partner during your stay. We are looking forward to your return. Cheers. More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

A beautifully appointed luxurious Retreat and Day Spa with lush tropical gardens right in the heart of Maleny. Our stay in the Isis Penthouse, with our own personal entrance, an amazing sunken spa (made even more exotic with floating fresh flowers and herbs) a lounge space, enormous bathroom and Egyptian furniture, was our own personal hideaway that refreshed and nourished... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 999julian999
Egyptian Dream R, Business Associate at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thank you for sharing our dreams and staying at our Isis-Moon-Goddess sub-penthouse, your response is very meaningful to us and thank you for allowing yourselves absorb fully a different culture, ambience and an exotic luxurious experience within a holistic Egyptian, Mediterranean space. We would really love your return. Best Wishes. More 

Kippa-Ring, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Last year my wife and I celebrated our twentieth wedding anniversary and wished to return to the spot where we honeymooned. So we looked on line and booked a BnB at Maleny and imagined cottages set in the grounds of a spot looking from the mountain range. In reality it was a large high-set home that was divided in to... More 

Helpful?
17 Thank stewy68
Egyptian Dream R, Manager at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

This booking was a 75% reduced special rates and was clearly known to you that only accommodation was available, no breakfast, tea & coffee. We verified this with the website you booked with. Breakfasts were available at eateries 5 mins walk from us. Best wishes. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at a number of establishments around the world but none have been as exquisite @ Dalila's home/retreat. The room designs, the snacks the amazing breakfasts / flowers / bath salts were all superb & the hospitality fantastic! Thank you for a great 2 nights stay & I will be back :) Hayley

Helpful?
3 Thank Whitelawh
Egyptian Dream R, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are grateful & appreciative that you fully enjoyed your stay and had wonderful experiences. We have much more to offer in ways of unique relaxation massages, Colour Mist Sauna, Egyptian Spa, Cleopatra, Samson & Delilah therapies. We are looking forward to your return & please mention your name so... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I recently stayed at this property alone. I had booked the room as a romantic get away for my boyfriend and I, but we ended up splitting up before hand. I am so glad I went alone as he would not have appreciated the beauty and serenity of the property. I read a number of different reviews before staying at... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle P
Egyptian Dream R, Dalila Lacquiere - owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for staying and enjoying all we offered especially the gift of spa flowers and health salts treatment. We cherish your honest and your truthful opinion is of great value to us and whoever wishes to step out of the norm and relish our Mediterranean Egyptian Brazilian cultures. We are looking very much forward to... More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
7.3 km away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
160 reviews
9.6 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 2 in Montville
345 reviews
0.4 km away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#1 of 6 in Maleny
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
5.3 km away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
6.0 km away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 16 in Maleny
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are 1 mins drive to Maleny Showgrounds where the great Festivals are held yearly, 75 mins from Heart of Brisbane City Queen St. Mall, 15 mins to Australia Zoo (Crocodile Man), 30mins from pristine beaches, 5mins to Maleny Winery, 10 mins to Montville, minutes to rainforest walks and lakes, waterfalls and many other amazing places of interest. We are in the quaint magical village of Maleny, nestled atop a mountain hillside quiet cul-de-sac stands the Egyptian Dream Retreat house amongst fragrant gardens of Olives, Cypresses, Gardenias, Roses, Lavender, many herbs & ponds, inspired by ancient energy of the Egyptian Goddess Isis. Cleopatra and Ra-Sun-God Suites & Isis-Moon-Goddess Sub-Penthouse are adjacent to the main house with each one having private entrances and are especially designed for a mystical pampering, nurturing experience and ultimate relaxation. Isis-Moon-Goddess has wheelchair access only. As optional extras we offer Egyptian Tantric Kundalini Goddess Isis, Hawaiian Kahuna, Tibetan Brazilian massages, Far-Infra Red with colour healing sauna, Egyptian Bath plus a diverse range of other natural therapies at our Day Spa or in your room for singles or couples. Perfect for romance, special occasions, or just time out to relax, detox and heal. Spoil yourself and be a QUEEN or PHARAOH at our Egyptian Dream Retreat. You may like to take a short stroll to award-winning restaurants, cafes and galleries. Browse through the unique gift shops and boutiques. Nearby are wineries, Australia Zoo, Kondalilla National Park with its majestic waterfalls, Lake Baroon, Gardeners Falls and Glasshouse Mountains and much more. Golf, fishing, canoeing, bush walking, and beaches are a short drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Egyptian Dream Retreat

Address: Sunnyside Court, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Price Range: $208 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Egyptian Dream Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Egyptian Dream Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Egyptian Dream Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views of Maleny Hills, and all have a spa bath, and beautiful furnishings.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6166DJmichellep, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try the Ra-God. I think that was the name.”
 of 5 bubbles Counterfeit, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Pick the room with the SPA is really worth it”
 of 5 bubbles D4rkD, 26 Nov 2013 | Read review
“If your looking for a quite surrounding in Manly this is not for you. Owner talks too much and is always around you. Not a peaceful experience.”
 of 5 bubbles Y5003AOpauls, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Isis room - It's a sub/pent house & has its own court yard and an inground spa.”
 of 5 bubbles GraceA863, 1 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay