We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jabiru Safari Lodge

Share
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (24)
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (11)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Jabiru Safari Lodge is a comfortable nature and Outback experience that has been designed to ensure you can experience the wildlife in a natural bush setting. Your Lodge Host and Reserve Guide will make you welcome and be happy to assist to make your stay memorable and rewarding.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Spa
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Cairns Airport41 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
84
19
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
19
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe tent overlooking the lagoon eco tent african safari night sounds other guests toilet and shower stayed two nights beautiful home cooked spent one night single bed emus wetlands wildlife bird hosts australia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2018

The site is some way off the main road but well worth the effort as you are surrounded by nature and away from the noise of "civilisation". There is a reasonable amount of birdlife around and some wallabies. You sleep in a permanent tent on...More

Thank cliffordchambers
Reviewed December 10, 2017

We stayed at the lodge for one night. In the evening, we canoed around the lake, then we got a free drink, then barbequed ourselves for dinner. We decided not to have dinner there because of the extra price. The next morning, we went for...More

Thank Genevieve L
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Recreation of an African safari, sleeping in safari tents. But don't worry fully working bathrooms attached. And unlike Africa walking around camp is very safe. Woken by birdsong, greeted by emu before watching kangaroo wallabies and birds. Knowledgeable staff who take you on a guided...More

Thank 63TonyP
Response from Sammy L, Guest Relations Manager at Jabiru Safari LodgeResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback Tony so glad to hear about your stay with us thank you for sharing.

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

The safari tents are very good in the African style but come without the service you get in Africa. Bird life was a little disappointing but birds come and go. We did photograph some lifers. Other places in the area were more productive for birds....More

1  Thank Doug C
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed three nights here on our road trip. The place has 5 tents, each with a double and a single bed, with en suite (outside) toilet and shower. We mistakenly booked an 'eco' tent, instead of a 'deluxe' tent as we mixed up the...More

1  Thank Janet W
Response from Sammy L, Guest Relations Manager at Jabiru Safari LodgeResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us Janet,

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Janet W
January 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from TonKunst | Reviewed this property |
That took me a while... Never realised that there is an option to ask questions😏. If you want to have dinner somewhere else, you have to drive to Mareeba, no idea what they have there. We had dinner twice at Jabiru directly... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We stayed in the deluxe tents which were very good"
genevievel170
Dec. 10, 2017
Read review
"Go for a 'deluxe' tent if you can"
F8260SHjanetw
Oct. 2, 2017
Read review
"No worry with room, they are all same : tented camp, a little bit too much close one from the other"
67franckyw
Aug. 21, 2017
Read review
"glamping in nature!"
AnneMaryF
Jul. 17, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandMareeba
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing