We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Argyle On The Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Argyle On The Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Start your review of Argyle On The Park
 Click to rate
Grasstree Beach, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night, I wished for longer, the staff are great and very friendly. The rooms are well appointed, but are showing age, not because of ware, just the style and colour, they are getting close to a spruce up, don't get me wrong, everything is oin good condition, but the period is showing. Easy walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMGALEA
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed a week on the 2nd floor in a one-bed apartment (number 14). Although the tiniest apartment I have ever stayed in, it was perfect for 1 person and I think it would be good for 2 people too. It was beautifully decorated and had everything I needed. It had a lovely view out onto the water and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank labradoodle61
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Labradoodle, Thanks for your review, the unit you stayed is great and with all new furniture and set out well. The décor has a nice theme throughout, and we are happy that you had fun here and enjoyed yourself and the surrounds. We were glad to help you in any way. Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Geoff...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week and had the best time. The unit was fantastic and comfortable and everything I expected. Great views from the balcony and spent heaps of time in the pool which looks great as well , so relaxing for the family. Geoff & Michelle were great and very friendly , and professional they helped with local knowledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert007bundy
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Bert, Thanks for your review , we appreciate it and we love that your family had a great time here and enjoyed all aspects of the resort and surrounding area. See you again soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is a total dive. Looks nothing like the place advertised on the wed. Not somewhere anyone would want to stay. Unfortunately booked and paid probably canot get our money so stuck here for 2 nights. Yuck. Plus fillty lounge inside! Nosiy traffic outside!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Sorry you did not like it here, But you are one of the few who did not like staying here going through our trip advisor reviews. We were waiting for this to come in though . Unfortunately You had a gripe from the start , when you saw Michelle in the lift after checking in and said I...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stayed here for a week,overall really nice apartment maybe a little dated but very clean and snug.Great views across the park to the river and easy walking distance to the shops and nice cafe downstairs,plenty parking and lovely staff .Thanks to all staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken l
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Ken, Thanks for the kind words, we are happy that you had a great time here and enjoyed yourselves and loved the apartment and the surroundings and shops etc. Hope to see you again. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Cunnamulla
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We returned to Argyle, for our 5th stay, to recover from a dreadful Princess Cruise at the end of December. We were warmly welcomed by Geoff & Michelle, and spent quite a time chatting. The apartment was as expected, with all the essentials, clean and well presented. On our last night, we asked to extend our stay, and Geoff &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Ross, Thanks for the review we appreciate it, it was our pleasure to help you and it was no trouble at all we are glad everything turned out ok . Glad your partner is ok. We are here to help anytime , hope to see you soon. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Had 3 nights away here. Was great for kids and pool beautiful. Staff are exceptional and friendly. Was close to everything we needed and just walking distance. Room was modern and air conditioner excellent as it was quite humid. Unfortunately the kids couldn't sleep on the pull out sofa bed as the mattress was poor. You could literally feel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bella5578
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Bella, Thanks for your review, glad you had a great time here .You should of told us about the mattress on the sofa bed as we have some extra mattresses here we could have given you. We could of retuned your TV for you as well. Hope to see you again. Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Location is walking distance to beach, restaurants, shopping centre and across the road from park on Maroochy river. Quieter than Maroochydore. Reasonable sized one bedroom apartment that was comfortable for a couple for a week. Managers very helpful with local advice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 629diana
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Diana, Thanks for the review we are glad that you had a great time here and enjoyed the surroundings. Hope to see you soon. Geoff & Michelle

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed at Argyle on the Park prior to surgical treatment an post op. Were in a one bedroom unit on the 3rd floor overlooking the park, pool and estuary. Very pleasant unit. Tastefully furnished and very comfortable bed and pillows. Great comfortable lounge, TV and DVD player. Very appealing furnishings. Small well equipped kitchen with a small refrigerator, two element...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Ruth, Thanks for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay here and the apartment as well. The owners are very responsive when we asked them to upgrade furnishings etc for the apartments. Hope to see you soon . Cheers Geoff & Michelle

Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the second floor for just over two weeks. The furnishings, as stated before, are very dated. I feel the carpet should be replaced with some other hardwood flooring. It has certainly seen better days. However, the balcony is huge, the TV works as does the washer/dryer and the kitchen was adequate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry g
Geoff-Argyle, Manager at Argyle On The Park, responded to this review

Hi Terry, Thanks for your review, . We have quite a lot renovations happening very shortly in quite a few units updating everything which will be great. The owners are very responsive to requests.Hope to see you soon . Cheers Geoff & Michelle

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
108 reviews
0.8 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
347 reviews
0.6 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
Rovera Apartments Cotton Tree
#5 of 43 in Maroochydore
72 reviews
0.5 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#20 of 43 in Maroochydore
104 reviews
0.9 km away
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
Key Largo Holiday Apartments
#8 of 43 in Maroochydore
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Argyle On The Park

Address: Argyle on the Park 31 Cotton Tree Pde, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $99 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Argyle On The Park 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Argyle On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argyle On The Park Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Argyle On The Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Argyle On The Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location for families.”
 of 5 bubbles PMGALEA, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Discuss your need with Geoff and Michelle.”
 of 5 bubbles gizmomiaCunnamulla, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room facing west was hot in summer in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles 629diana, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 27 was good for a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles 237ruthd, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to book in a higher level to minimise noise from the street and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles fpp2013, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5