We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Top Spot Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Top Spot Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Top Spot Motel
 Click to rate
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We found this motel easily, the staff were very nice, also friendly and helpful. The location is awesome, next to service station shops and restaurants. 24hr video security, clean and tidy rooms. The price represents its got just what you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ODin R
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Fantastic service - very helpful staff - thank you sooo much for your hospitality :) Love the décor and friendly atmosphere - we will be staying again - Im sorry I didn't stay longer ! This is your sunshine coast relaxation - right near the water, shops, and everything tourism. Book yourself a date ! You can thank me later

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staffygirl1
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed here for one night, and was very pleasantly surprised. As some other reviewer's have said, the entrance and carpark is pretty standard and doesn't inspire you to enter but once you get inside the room there is a lot of care and attention. First off, the place was spotless, it would put many 5 star places to shame....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank labradoodle61
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Only positive thing is the location. Garden littered with empty alcohol bottles. Property advertised as 3 star, yet no phone in the room, no bedside lights, air conditioner far too small to cool the room, windows rattle and the most negative thing is the rudeness of the female owner. Prepare to pay to be abused, never again, there are much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newsofthepacific
kema, Manager at Top Spot Motel, responded to this review

As the Manager of the motel I do take offence to being labelled abusive..further from the truth ! My only response was to advise the guest how much she had upset me with her rudeness..I have NEVER been spoken to so poorly during my time at Top Spot Motel. As the guest arrived 2.5 hrs prior to check in time...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night mid-week but it was great. Easy to locate with plenty of parking. Breakfast catered for if desired. We called early in the day to advise we would be arriving late and gave an estimated arrival time. When we arrived we found the air-con already on and the room pleasant (outside was a shocker)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annamarie D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Took our Dog. We had her at the beach on Boxing Day. She enjoyed that . We enjoyed the Thai Restaurant (about 100 m from the Motel). Bottlo close by too- 100m away. Really nice owner - very friendly. Place was clean with bar-b-que and pool. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmacmillan
kema, Manager at Top Spot Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review however I think this is meant for another Motel as we have a " No Pet " policy at our Motel and we do not have a pool onsite. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We booked online and we didn't have bigger expectations about the place. However. Our room was very good despite the dodginess of the parking lot. Very good location as well. Very good restaurants and good shopping center around the corner. We had a very good experience in general

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar G
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Do not be out of by the outside. This place is awesome. Has great soft towels and plenty of them - unlike some places!! Extremely clean. Great size bathroom and great bed. Plenty of space in the rooms. Ample car parking. A hidden laneway into the main stop :) Easy to find. Fridge and hairdryer in room :) Didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed for a two night break. This is an older Motel with basic facilities, however it is centrally located to shops, restaurants and the scenic river esplanade. Once you park up you don't need to use your car again until you depart. Great restaurants within a 2 minute walk. Not luxury, but spotlessly clean rooms with reasonable facilities for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda U
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I work as a trainer for an RTO campany and travel alot for work. The company booked me into a motel about 10 minutes from the Top Spot Motel and to cut a long story short. ..the place I had being booked into was horrible ( apparently when Ice dealers go) needless to say I contact my company and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.4 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
95 reviews
1.7 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
351 reviews
0.7 km away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
39 reviews
0.9 km away
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
#9 of 13 in Maroochydore
47 reviews
0.3 km away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With an AAA Tourism rating of 3 1/2 stars, we are very proud of our 16 beautifully appointed refurbished units. We extend a warm friendly welcome, with a 5 star service and satisfaction in comfort and detail to all business people, holiday makers, wedding parties, Bowls, Golf, Tennis, Basketball folk, shop-a-holics and Eat-a-holics. We have it all, within walking distance. Through our back gate to a wonderful small beach on the river esplanade, which has a jetty (see picture). You can swim or fish or just sit on the bench, read, take in the beautiful views, pelicans, herons, cormorants, sandpipers and our own osprey eagles. We have a list of bird routes and sightings in the Maroochy Shire. Through our back gate to Post Office, Chemist, Hairdresser, News agency, Information Centre and a very large Woolworths. Restaurants, bars, bistros and takeaways, Maroochydore RSL, Swan Bowls Club and several Surf Clubs in the immediate area (free bus services) Home to the coast's biggest shopping venue: Sunshine Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Top Spot Motel

Address: 8 Beach Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $129 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Top Spot Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Top Spot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Spot Motel Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maroochydore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Top Spot Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are similar.”
T7478UFpeterb, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The motel is all on one level”
  • Bedroom with my travelling companions Tiges and Baby Rex
  • Room generally with kitchenette
  • Room shot
LisaGordonSimons, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tell them if u want privacy because there are some hidden rooms you can book.”
darrenhV6267CM, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with the higher numbers.”
Banupa, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 has kitchenette”
helenoftroy_8, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5