We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Top Spot Motel

Hotwire.comUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Top Spot Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Top Spot Motel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for just one night in the 2 bedroom unit. The apartment really surprised us and was actually much better than the pictures promised. Very clean, modern, spacious and great location. It's just a 2 minute stroll to the main strip and you can hear the nightlife, which didn't bother us. Thanks for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiribirri
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location, very friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful. Older motel but very newly renovated and modern inside. Perfect for wanting to enjoy the cafes and bars around the corner or shopping across the road. I'll stay there next time up the coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay when going out in Maroochydore - central to everything. The managers (Mark and Kerri) were extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming! We chose this place as we were seeing a live act at Solbar and the location in relation to the venue was just perfect. We will definitely stay there again :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We found this motel easily, the staff were very nice, also friendly and helpful. The location is awesome, next to service station shops and restaurants. 24hr video security, clean and tidy rooms. The price represents its got just what you need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ODin R
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Fantastic service - very helpful staff - thank you sooo much for your hospitality :) Love the décor and friendly atmosphere - we will be staying again - Im sorry I didn't stay longer ! This is your sunshine coast relaxation - right near the water, shops, and everything tourism. Book yourself a date ! You can thank me later

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staffygirl1
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I stayed here for one night, and was very pleasantly surprised. As some other reviewer's have said, the entrance and carpark is pretty standard and doesn't inspire you to enter but once you get inside the room there is a lot of care and attention. First off, the place was spotless, it would put many 5 star places to shame....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank labradoodle61
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Only positive thing is the location. Garden littered with empty alcohol bottles. Property advertised as 3 star, yet no phone in the room, no bedside lights, air conditioner far too small to cool the room, windows rattle and the most negative thing is the rudeness of the female owner. Prepare to pay to be abused, never again, there are much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newsofthepacific
kema, Manager at Top Spot Motel, responded to this review

As the Manager of the motel I do take offence to being labelled abusive..further from the truth ! My only response was to advise the guest how much she had upset me with her rudeness..I have NEVER been spoken to so poorly during my time at Top Spot Motel. As the guest arrived 2.5 hrs prior to check in time...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night mid-week but it was great. Easy to locate with plenty of parking. Breakfast catered for if desired. We called early in the day to advise we would be arriving late and gave an estimated arrival time. When we arrived we found the air-con already on and the room pleasant (outside was a shocker)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annamarie D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Took our Dog. We had her at the beach on Boxing Day. She enjoyed that . We enjoyed the Thai Restaurant (about 100 m from the Motel). Bottlo close by too- 100m away. Really nice owner - very friendly. Place was clean with bar-b-que and pool. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmacmillan
kema, Manager at Top Spot Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review however I think this is meant for another Motel as we have a " No Pet " policy at our Motel and we do not have a pool onsite. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday on the beautiful Sunshine Coast.

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We booked online and we didn't have bigger expectations about the place. However. Our room was very good despite the dodginess of the parking lot. Very good location as well. Very good restaurants and good shopping center around the corner. We had a very good experience in general

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar G

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.4 km away
M1 Resort
M1 Resort
#5 of 13 in Maroochydore
96 reviews
1.7 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
355 reviews
0.7 km away
Space Holiday Apartments
Space Holiday Apartments
#7 of 13 in Maroochydore
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
41 reviews
0.9 km away
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins
#9 of 13 in Maroochydore
47 reviews
0.3 km away
Trafalgar Towers
Trafalgar Towers
#2 of 13 in Maroochydore
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With an AAA Tourism rating of 3 1/2 stars, we are very proud of our 16 beautifully appointed refurbished units. We extend a warm friendly welcome, with a 5 star service and satisfaction in comfort and detail to all business people, holiday makers, wedding parties, Bowls, Golf, Tennis, Basketball folk, shop-a-holics and Eat-a-holics. We have it all, within walking distance. Through our back gate to a wonderful small beach on the river esplanade, which has a jetty (see picture). You can swim or fish or just sit on the bench, read, take in the beautiful views, pelicans, herons, cormorants, sandpipers and our own osprey eagles. We have a list of bird routes and sightings in the Maroochy Shire. Through our back gate to Post Office, Chemist, Hairdresser, News agency, Information Centre and a very large Woolworths. Restaurants, bars, bistros and takeaways, Maroochydore RSL, Swan Bowls Club and several Surf Clubs in the immediate area (free bus services) Home to the coast's biggest shopping venue: Sunshine Plaza. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Top Spot Motel

Address: 8 Beach Rd, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $123 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Top Spot Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Top Spot Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Spot Motel Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Top Spot Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are similar.”
T7478UFpeterb, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The motel is all on one level”
  • Bedroom with my travelling companions Tiges and Baby Rex
  • Room generally with kitchenette
  • Room shot
LisaGordonSimons, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Tell them if u want privacy because there are some hidden rooms you can book.”
darrenhV6267CM, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with the higher numbers.”
Banupa, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 has kitchenette”
helenoftroy_8, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$92
Hotels.comUS$90
Booking.comUS$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates