We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maroochy Sands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maroochy Sands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maroochy Sands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We don't travel often, can't afford it. Maroochy Sands was a perfect location for the budget conscious family. The room was good although noisy from the street below. Not the managers fault there were hoons about. You can not fault the location. Great walk to the beach, not far to shopping centres and attractions. Fabulous swimming pool. Attached is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeberdy2013
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your family. The age of the units and older fittings is taken into account for the pricing so we are very pleased you were able to take advantage of it and didn't expect 5 star accommodation for 3 star prices! We're sure you'll agree the location and the wonderful sea...

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

No air conditioning or ceiling fans, can make do without the air con but ceiling fans are a must, very noisy due to having to leave bedroom sliding doors open as too stuffy, hence the need for ceiling fans, there was one cheap standard fan but it wasn't useful at all, must say on a positive side although the apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dragonflysurf
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will pass your comments on to the owners regarding installing ceiling fans. There are at least two pedestal fans in each unit - perhaps they were hiding in a wardrobe or cupboard. We hope to see you again but please check before booking if we were successful in obtaining approval for ceiling fans :-)

Reviewed 3 March 2015

Great location. Friendly Service. Bargain accommodation prices as the units are older. Ask to stay at one of the units recently "spruced up". We stayed in Unit 55 on the 9th floor and was pleasantly surprised. Variety of eating places near by ......Mamas & Pappas Pizza at ground level (very good) Sixth Avenue Fish and Chip shop (can't remember name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kefi_11
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try to provide good value for money. Hope to see you again soon :-)

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We came here for the price and so glad that we did. Unit was older and had basic amenities but it was very clean which suited my wife who has a bit of OCD. The furniture we termed "retro" The kids loved the pool and we spent most of our time down there and made good use of the barbecues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2013

stayed for 2 nights basic, but clean and comfortable and good value for money, if a bit noisy due to its location. We checked out quiet happy, but on the way home, realized that we had left a pantry full of goodies, mainly some types of breakfast cereals enclosed in good quality Tupperware plastic containers, unopened long life milk containers,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Neil P
Gold Coast
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed for 4 days in the 2b self contained unit -Good value for money, clean and comfortable. Yes it is basic but it was everything I needed, quiet and well located. Views were excellent, facing the beach. Would come again on business or on a holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J G
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2013

booked 2 nights only stayed 1 the room stunk of tobacco smoke and noisy . never again . asked for discount not forthcoming .adjoining rooms noisy security not that great. great location but the building is showing its age . pool area okay . price is okay just need to clean their act up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew d
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

From what we understand you came for the marathon and decided to go home a day early. As with all accommodation providers, we do not give refunds for booking changes with such short notice. We are sorry you smelt cigarette smoke in your room, as much as we warn guests not to smoke in the building, unfortunately we can not...

Marston
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The unit we had was, as described, 'Economy', so the fixtures and fittings were generally basic. The double bedroom was beautiful, however, and led onto the balcony which did, as promised, have an ocean view. The main drawback was the traffic noise, as the complex is right on a major junction. But it was only a minute to the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItchyfeetHelen
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

Hi there - we glad you enjoyed the view and the location. Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Maroochydore, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I had stayed here a long time ago and thought I'd give it another go. The unit was rather different this time as they were full and the manager advised that it was their oldest and cheapest (lol)... he didn't lie - it was old but spotlessly clean and the view was incredible. I appreciated the fact that my car...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sasha G
Onsite M, Manager at Maroochy Sands, responded to this review

Hi Sasha - thanks for you review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to being of service to any clients or friends you recommend stay here.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

I received a call to advise my late checkin code & to be honest did not expect much. I was pleasantly surprised & as soon as I arrived I felt at home. Not too fancy but clean neat & tidy with everything I could need & more. Walking distance to everywhere, secure free parking & million dollar views. Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlueyT
Management response:

We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Maroochy Sands - hopefully you'll be able to visit again soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate it.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maroochydore hotels
0.0 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
351 reviews
4.6 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#26 of 43 in Maroochydore
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
5.2 km away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#11 of 13 in Maroochydore
39 reviews
0.8 km away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maroochy Sands Holiday Units offer 2 and 3 bedroom holiday apartments at an affordable price. Situated just across the road from Maroochdore Beach and within walking distance to many different cafes, restaurants and clubs. Relax by the (heated) pool or enjoy the stunning ocean views from the balcony. Each unit is fully furnished with a full sized kitchen and each unit has its own washing machine and drier. All linen is provided (just bring your beach towels!) Secure carparking included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maroochy Sands

Address: Maroochy Sands 110 Sixth Ave | Cnr Aerodrome and Sixth Ave, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Price Range: $94 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maroochy Sands 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maroochy Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maroochy Sands Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maroochy Sands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If wanting basic accommodation walking distance to beach and not fussy about the decor then this could be for you.”
67sandrah, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Unit 44 has spectacular views and looks like it has been recently renovated.”
JoyceandNeil, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor, views of the ocean. Go up.”
Zeberdy2013, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We were in Unit 52 on the 8th floor and the views were unsurpassable”
396bruces, 6 Jan 2014 | Read review
“enjoy your stay, but make sure nothing is left behind”
633neilp, 30 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5