We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
 Click to rate
Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We decided to stay somewhere on the river for one nite as we passed through this area and this place appeared before us. It was far from a stroke of luck. We did eventually get a old cabin on the river although they did try to stiff us with one further back from it after we had paid for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in air conditioned family bungalow, after specifically requesting airconditioning, for 5 nights. We chose this accommodation as it was close to a family event we were attending, but quiet enough for a few days of family relaxation beforehand. We chose this spot over a couple of others as we like fishing and you can fish off the rivers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peoniesandtulips
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap cabins right on water. Perfect if u have a tinny and kids. Fishing crabbing and also would b good for s group. Very clean and cleanest BBQs ever seen. A little hidden gem. Boat ramp at location hardly used and walk around the corner to waterfront tavern BWS etc so very easy to manage meals👍. Worth a try for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOdie13_12
Warwick, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

First holiday staying in a bungalow / cabin setup. The room itself was average. Not 100% clean but was okay. Arrived at room with no washing up utilities ( washing liquid, cloth etc) went to reception and they advised it should of been there and provided additional. No soap for shower so had to have our own which wasn't advised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMW91
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi there DMW91, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I apologise profusely as there is a "welcome tub" which is placed in each bungalow prior to arrival. The tub has things like dishwashing liquid, chux, scourer etc along with soap, additional toilet paper, maps, etc for you. Seems like one did not make it to your unit....

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Booked 4 nights had to leave after the first night. Having a 20 month old, we really needed a family friendly park where she could enjoy a swim. Pool filthy, river not that pleasant to swim in, cabin did not look like the cabin we looked at online (booking.com) we were itchy and it stank! the 'play pen' don't get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica-Robyn W
KimMorgan2014, Manager at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Jessica-Robyn W, I am sorry that you arrived at a time when we had major problems with the pool filtration system. The pool is serviced by Poolwerx who take great care to ensure that it is sparkling clean. It took some days to discover the chlorinator was faulty and this was rectified as soon as the problem was identified....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Straight to the point. 1 bedrooms are actually studios. Tiny, small and some with no air con, so make sure you check it on arrival, no closed doors all open. We sanitised our rooms and wiped them down and it was FILTHY (everywhere). Beds and Mattresses all old, squeaky and stained and in one of our rooms we kept getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selina81
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Selina81, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. The little one bedroom bungalows are great accommodation for a couple. The main bedroom has 4 walls but it has no door. Additional beds are in the living area and are best suited for kids. The living room beds double as seating and are foam mattresses on a timber...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

What a complete let down. The website and the pictures are not an accurate image of what we were greeted by. The rooms at best would be better described as poor quality dongas. We booked the superior cabin and found the cabin was very run down and old. Rusty chairs and cabinets. Inadequate seating. Sofa ripped and broken. Rubbish still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiehorridge
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi KatieHorridge, Thank you for sharing your experience. It will help us improve our offering to other guests. For some people being close to the water is a positive, for others it is not. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The reservations team were trying look after you by putting you in one of the very few...

Burpengary, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We stayed for 4 nights in a cabin on the waterfront. We had 2 jetskis which was why we picked the place. The lagoon goes straight out into the River, so the trip up and down the river is great. Also a great place to stay if you don't have watercraft, as it quiet and relaxing. Having the tavern within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TraceyC62
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi TraceyC62, I am very glad that the complex suited your needs. Thank you for sharing this with fellow travellers. I hope the weather gods were kind to you during your stay. Regards, Kim

sydney
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Bungalow was modern with LCD TV and worn but comfy lounge. Small balcony overlooking pool was lovely with table and chairs provided. Garden and poolside neat and well appointed with secure fence and lounge chairs by pool. Great little kitchen with pots cutlery etc. kayaks and paddle boards available as yr right on the river. Only criticism would be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shona27
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Shona27, Thanks for sharing. It is much appreciated. I hope you enjoyed all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Regards, Kim

Gold Coast
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful place to unwind for a few days. A lovely tranquil spot next to a lovely Creek. We stayed in a superior 2 bedroom. Very clean, modern, extremely comfy beds and very well stocked with everything we needed for cooking etc. The grounds are lovely and it's just so peaceful. Did a spot of fishing off the jetty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talkanz
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear talkanz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and share our love for our little corner of the world. Like you we love connecting with nature everyday in the gardens and by the water. Our 2 bedroom superior units are the most stylish at...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.0 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#24 of 43 in Maroochydore
102 reviews
7.1 km away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
1.4 km away
River Sands Holiday Apartments
River Sands Holiday Apartments
#37 of 43 in Maroochydore
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#18 of 43 in Maroochydore
107 reviews
4.9 km away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#9 of 43 in Maroochydore
101 reviews
1.0 km away
Rivershore Resort
Rivershore Resort
#2 of 43 in Maroochydore
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the edge of Eudlo Creek just off the Maroochy River, Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows offers comfortable 3 star self-catering accommodation suitable for singles, couples and families. Close to all attractions and with hire services available for an abundance of water activities, this tropical setting is the perfect base to experience Maroochydore from. You’re guaranteed the perfect retreat within the heart of the beautiful Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows

Address: 38 - 46 David Low Way, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best advise I could give would be to check out the room before you pay for it. I wish we did.”
stevepB2525VG, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Cabins by the water are probably the best.”
TraceyC62, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The bungalow had the Maroochy River lapping just below our little deck”
beryls964, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a room right on the water”
157DavidL157, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't rely on wifi as it takes too long to load, opt for a riverview bungalow.”
684caral, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates