We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed there with friends. Booked for 4 adults aged between 60 and 70 and was told there would not be bunk beds but there was. Had to pay extra for bed linen etc. then had to make up our own beds. Linen just put on the beds. Instructions left for us to strip beds and leave in a dirty linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Sandy R. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is very much appreciated. We, like many resorts, have a variety of room types and configurations. Each accommodate different needs of guests. Regardless of where you stay the best way to ensure that you get what you specifically need is to book direct with the resort...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Great views and location , unfortunately that's where it ends. The bungalows are old and in urgent need of updating and repairs. Peeling paint, broken vanity in the bathroom, broken bed side tables. A lot of rules / instructions on the walls. $4 for an extra towel. Staff were ok, not particularly friendly. We would not recommend this facility to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hubbahubba78
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Hubbahubba78, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is really appreciated. I certainly hope that you took the time to report these issues direct to the office during your stay so they could be remedied for you or on the feedback form left in the room for you to complete so that we could remedy...

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Fabulous!! Cute bungalow that was clean and private with a beautiful view of the lake and gorgeous gardens. Staff were so friendly and welcoming which made the experience here even more pleasant with so many activities to do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie D
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Abbie D, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased that the bungalow was perfect for your stay and that you left with a smile on your face. For those interested in the simple things in life. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Sunshine Coast sometime...

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed for a number of years, but feel it's time to move on. It's pretty sad when you have to clean the floor when you arrive. But the floor was tacky and so I took a towel and proceeded to clean...the towel became quite dirty, but the floor became walkable. Anyways, I could go on, however, for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maisy99
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Thanks Maisy99. Thanks for sharing your experience. I sincerely hope you expressed your comments to the office during your stay or on the feedback form provided for you in your room. This would have allowed us to identify the room you were in and therfore the particular housekeeper or supervisor that needed additional training. When combined with time and place...

Burleigh Heads, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I have to say we were a little disappointed with our stay. The room was clean but it was past its best. There were broken bits of lamps up in the wardrobes and the fan in the bedroom was bent, the tiles in the bathroom were coming up and for a place with so many rules about what you did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshtherock
Kim M, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Joshtherock, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you have gone away feeling disappointment. I certainly hope that you shared it with our team whilst you were onsite so that we could identify what unit you were referring to and so that we can pass your comments to the unit owner. This...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We relocated to Qld and stayed here for a month , I was extremely disappointed , although we asked for a budget room , I didn't think it would be so horrible , my budget unit with no aircon was dirtier when we arrived than it was when we left , and we still had cleaning costs taken from our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandieMoo67
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear MandiMoo67, Thank you for your email. We are extremely sorry that you were disappointed with your unit. Your message has been passed on to the head housekeeper so that he can reinforce your displeasure with his team. I understand that you had several dealings with him and the girls at the office during your stay and that the team...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

When we first arrived I must admit I was not expecting a lot. The place is nice and clean but probably past it's glory days. We checked in and the girls at reception were extremely nice and gave us the run down. We went to our room which was very clean and well presented even if it was slightly dated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to share your views of our little corner of the world. We are very pleased that you had a great time and that it suited your needs. Well done for getting the kids out on the water. It is a great way for them to learn about balance, speed, and respect of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in a bungalow with my sister for a week. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was necessary for us to have a car staying here because we traveled out to places like Australia zoo, Noosa and Kenilworth (there's lots to see within a half hour car ride). It was great fun using the paddle boards that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thalia C
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Thalia, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you had some great local adventures. The resort is centrally located on the Sunny Coast which hopefully helped make your touring easy. There are some fantastic mobile health and beauty practitioners on the Sunshine Coast. Well done for treating yourself to an...

Nanango, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Had business on the coast and tried this establishment. We had a two bedroom bungalow on the waters edge very close to the office. Clean and tidy and met our needs. Staff were very pleasant,friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Car parking could be handled a little better.Parking bays need to be a little wider and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for your candid comments. It is very much appreciated that you have taken the time to share your impressions. We have various room types available including waterfront and gardenview to suit different purposes or budgets. We are glad that your booked room suited your needs. I have passed your comments onto the staff and they are...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed here a few weeks ago for a couple of nights prior to the school holidays commencing. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Villa that slept 5 and 1 on a roll away bed. The check in was easy and all staff were very friendly. The villas itself looked quite clean but very run down. The blankets are light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cara L
KimMorgan2014, Owner at Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows, responded to this review

Hi Cara, Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. It is very much appreciated. We have various room types (quality levels) available and so yes it does depend on which you choose, however all of them are clean and tidy. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon....

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maroochydore
1.0 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#26 of 43 in Maroochydore
100 reviews
7.1 km away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
1.4 km away
River Sands Holiday Apartments
River Sands Holiday Apartments
#38 of 43 in Maroochydore
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Rivershore Resort
Rivershore Resort
#2 of 43 in Maroochydore
60 reviews
4.9 km away
Argyle On The Park
Argyle On The Park
#10 of 43 in Maroochydore
99 reviews
5.3 km away
Catalina Resort
Catalina Resort
#20 of 43 in Maroochydore
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the edge of Eudlo Creek just off the Maroochy River, Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows offers comfortable 3 star self-catering accommodation suitable for singles, couples and families. Close to all attractions and with hire services available for an abundance of water activities, this tropical setting is the perfect base to experience Maroochydore from. You’re guaranteed the perfect retreat within the heart of the beautiful Sunshine Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows

Address: 38 - 46 David Low Way, Maroochydore, Queensland 4558, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maroochydore
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $100 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maroochy River Resort & Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins by the water are probably the best.”
TraceyC62, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The bungalow had the Maroochy River lapping just below our little deck”
beryls964, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a room right on the water”
157DavidL157, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't rely on wifi as it takes too long to load, opt for a riverview bungalow.”
684caral, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“When we stayed it was May 2015, had a few guest near us, however we never heard them. Which was great. We had a bungalow with a river view.”
76hannahd, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5