We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good33%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“short walk”(7 reviews)
“late check”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
54
33
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
33
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthey offer free wifishort walklate checkthe managerscommunal kitchen areahave stayed here several timesrooms are spaciouscrockery and cutlerygarden settingone nightperfect place to stayhot waterceiling fanacross the roadtea and coffeesmall poollovely hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our stay in this clean motel in mission beach. The owners were super helpful and friendly. Location was superb. No complaints! An excellent choice in the sleepy town of mission beach. Try the Tavern while you’re there.

Thank Canberra_pair
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Clean, well appointed room. With a/c available to be on when we went back to our room. A camp style kitchen is available for those that may like to cook for them selves. Great location, with path to centre of Mission Beach. Would stay again,...More

Thank Sandy P
Response from Danielle A, Manager at Rainforest MotelResponded April 29, 2018

Hi Sandy, Thank you for taking he time to write the review. It was to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Dani

Reviewed January 28, 2018

We got to the motel quite late in the evening as we were travelling in a camper van. We were met by Norelle (a friend of the owner) who was AMAZING! Her and her husband Mark were looking after the motel for their friends and...More

Thank ciarahaggarty24
Response from Danielle A, Manager at Rainforest MotelResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you Ciara for your feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we see you again on your next trip through Mission Beach. You girls were a pleasure to have stay with us. Cheers, Narelle.

Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

We first stayed here in June and had another overnighter here again. This motel is clean, a pleasant environment, lovely owners and it’s so darn convenient to everything you can’t go past it if you are looking for good budget accommodation.More

Thank Lyn R
Response from Danielle A, Manager at Rainforest MotelResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Lyn, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, I am pleased to read that this was your second stay with us, and you found that it was convenient to everything in town. We look forward to seeing you when you...More

Reviewed November 8, 2017

It was central ( no car needed) to cafes, activities and shops with the beach across the road.. Owners very friendly. The property was maintained. The room was very comfortable with a table and chairs for each room outside. There was a cooking/ BBQ area...More

Thank JpM357
Response from Danielle A, Manager at Rainforest MotelResponded November 10, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write the review we do appreciate it. It is good to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, I would hope if you are visiting the area you would stay with us again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mission Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rainforest Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you are on a tight budget, you will be very happy with what this motel has to offer."
Read review
"Just relax and enjoy"
Read review
"I can't see a pnroblem with being allocated any room"
Read review
"Try the Battered Spanish Mackerel at the Cafe on the main street next to the Ladies Fashion & Homewares..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing