We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Beach Resort

Expedia.comUS$68*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$68*
US$70*
US$70*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mission Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night and photos shown when booking are misleading Bathroom paint coming off door carpets old and smelly, cabinets chipped linen wrinkled and thrown together. Very average ok for 1 night stay while travelling through Positive buffet dinner great and breakfast buffet also good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye B
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Skye B, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were pleased to read you had an enjoyable dinner and breakfast. We would love some more information about when you stayed with us and the website you viewed. Please contact management via email at missionbeachresort@alhgroup.com.au or 07 4088 8288. We thank you again for your review.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We did a Groupon deal for a 2 night stay which was good value. 4 of us went there and had 2 kitchenette interconnecting rooms and shared patio with easy pool access. The rooms were recently refurbished and were clean and comfortable. The resort has a sports bar with good cheap meals and friendly service. Also a free shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkbCairns
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear tkbCairns, We were thrilled you had a fabulous weekend getaway at Mission Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning the great value meals, central location and the convenience of our courtesy bus service. We hope to see you again back in Mission Beach for another relaxing getaway at our resort.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Mission Beach is one of my favourite places in North Queensland. Located between Townsville & Cairns access by car or bus. Beautiful location where the rainforest comes right down to excellent white sandy beaches. It is a low key tourist destination with a wide range of accommodation to suite all budgets. Mission Beach Resort is located at beautiful Wongaling Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Peter A, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely view for us here at Mission Beach Resort. It was wonderful to read that you were able to take advantage of our central location and the great facilities our resort offers. Mission Beach as you elegantly described is a majestic part of far north Queensland that is...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived hoping for a room,only to be told all taken but have a word with the duty manager just in case something pops up. I did and as I was tucking into a bargain dinner 15bucks pot and rump! Received a phone call,a cancellation had happened. I was in luck, spacious clean quiet rooms, perfect place to vegetate and refresh.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank olemygod
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear olemygod, We were absolutely delighted to read your tripadvisor review. It was fantastic to read staff gave exceptional service in particularly the Duty Manager Nathan. We were pleased you found the $15 chef rump special great value for money and the rooms clean and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a stop over whilst on route to Port Douglas. We decided to stay here so we could see Mission Beach and enjoy the area. Before heading North. The accommodation was ok, the room was very basic but clean and did the job of providing somewhere to put our heads down for the night. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and our TripAdvisor community. Mission Beach is collectively made up of four villages; Wongaling Beach, South Mission Beach, Mission Beach Village and Bingil Bay. As mentioned our resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach and about a five minute walk to Wongaling Beach. We do...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms were a good size, the back door lead straight out to a pool. Housekeeping were very pleasant and did a great job of maintaining the room. Our room rate included breakfast, which was your typical hot/cold buffet breakfast. You park right near your room undercover which is a great feature. Staff were really nice in reception and helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherieAustralia
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear SherieAustralia, Thank you for your positive review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at Mission Beach Resort and all the staff were warm and welcoming. We were pleased you were able to relax and enjoy your holiday away from the hustle and bustle. We thank you again for your review and forward to welcoming you...

Kununurra, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The disabled unit we were upgraded to is excellent value-for-money! (Thank you, charming receptionist) It's really comfortable and appealing, spotlessly clean and large. Very "resort", in fact. All units are park-at-door, with no competition for your spot. Nice balcony area with attractive grassy garden outlook. The Bistro is amazingly generous, both price-wise and with food. Last night, all children ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevvygran2016
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear bevvygran2016, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. We were pleased to read you were welcomed by a charming and hospitable receptionist, a great way to start your stay. It was fantastic to read your room was comfortable and clean. We were please you found the bistro great value for money especially our Tuesday...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were on route from Cairns to Townsville and stopped for a bite to eat., Unfortunately we were behind a large party who took a great deal of time to order (18) which held up the remainder of the customers. Our meal took over an hour to arrive which was disappointing when we were not staying in the area but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela C
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent dining experience. We were pleased to read the staff member who served you gave exceptional customer service in a stressful and busy time. We do apologise for the wait you experienced and thank you for the feedback. Your comments have been passed onto the team. We thank you...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We went for a meal very nice staff very friendly we didn't stay there but wished we did. They have a gaming room a kids room and it's nicely set out. The pricing for meals were reasonable would recommend stopping by for a meal here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine W
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine W, Thank you so much for your positive feedback following your dining experience at Mission Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning the kids play area located next to the bistro and our other great facilities such as the Gaming Room and Sports Bar. We are glad you found our meals value for money. We thank you again for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed for a night whole we attended at wedding. Very comfortable rooms and very helpful and friendly staff. Wife lost her handbag and the staff followed through and contacted us when they found it and helped arrange to get it back to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2wiseib
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 2wiseib, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments especially for mentioning the high level of staff service and professionalism. We were pleased you had a comfortable stay in our modern poolside superior rooms. We thank you again for your review and look forward...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
8.4 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
149 reviews
3.2 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
4.8 km away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
122 reviews
1.1 km away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Beach Resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach, within 5 minutes walking distance you will discover 14km of world class beaches that meet the magnificent rain forest, creating the perfect setting for your relaxation. The resort has all the facilities and services to make your stay a relaxed and memorable one. Why not kick back in one of our 4 swimming pools or spa? Dine in our fully licensed restaurant or, relax in our Sports Bar or Gaming Room. With convention and function facilities, we are available to cater for special occasions and the various needs of your group. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff offer an extensive information and tour booking service for all local tours and attractions. What more could you ask for? Stay at Mission Beach Resort for a truly relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Beach Resort

Address: Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Price Range: $96 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mission Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing one of the many pools throughout the complex”
485petera, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some units have been fully refurbished. Some have cooking facilities”
308graemes, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interconnecting rooms 204 and 205 in Ti Tree section great when travelling with another couple. Shared patio and easy pool access.”
tkbCairns, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Room overlooking a pool"”
485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay - only visited the bistro.”
AngelaC531, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
Hotels.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates