We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mission Beach Resort

Agoda.comUS$69*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mission Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mission Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The room was clean but very dated. The room we had seriously needed updating. Also we had arranged a deal for the club which was a small discount on the meals which was not passed on to the staff and most members were charged full price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnatY6225SR
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear donnatY6225SR, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mission Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful service our housekeepers provide. We do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the club meal discount. We thank you again for your review.

Caravonica, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

My family had one of the superior family rooms. The toilet was not clean and the bathroom sink tap was filthy. The amenities were OK but there was no hair dryer. I came with a large booking and at breakfast there were not enough bowls or toast provided, even though we had booked well before. We also did not receive...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron and Mic... S
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cameron and Mic... S, Thank you for your recent review of Mission Beach Resort. We were sorry to read about your recent guest experience. Our Venue Manager Tally Wainwright would like to discuss your feedback in more detail. Please call on 07 4088 8288 or email tally.wainwright@alhgroup.com.au. We look forward to hearing from you.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Overall it was exactly what we needed for our family. A little disappointed in the service at breakfast the next day. Basically there was NO hot breakfast and we paid for it on top of the continental price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angela K, We were pleased you were able to enjoy a weekend getaway in our beautiful coastal town Mission Beach. We hope we can entice you back for another visit and try our breakfast buffet again. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

Reviewed 28 January 2017

We stayed 2 nights at this resort and would definitely stay again. The staff were friendly & helpful, the rooms were clean & comfortable (though our room was quite outdated), great air conditioning. We appreciated the pool & spa area as Mission Beach is very hot! Being an older resort the prices were really economical for a family & plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine H
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristine H, We were delighted to read you had a fantastic guest experience. Thank you mentioning our wonderful and dedicated team at Mission Beach Resort. We were pleased you were able to escape the heat in our air-conditioned venue and relax in one of our many swimming pools. We thank you again for your patronage and look forward to...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Selected this resort because it was cheaper, but what a surprise. We had a beautiful room looking out to the pool. It was extremely spacious with a large bed, sofa and dining area. Everything was extremely clean and well maintained. The coffee and tea provided was very good quality not the cheapest you can get. The cleaning staff were brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natrat_qld
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear natrat_qld, We were pleased to read you were pleasantly surprised. Our resort is a travellers delight offering the bistro, sports bar, gaming room , accommodation with the added bonus of location plus. Thank you also for acknowledging the great team at Mission Beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Mission Beach.

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after hitting the town for our staff party, stayed here 5 or so times now never really use room for anything else than sleeping,relaxing,good TV, clean nice beds, showers etc. Never had any complaints staff most helpful for the price the food in the sports bars great. Parmi and pot for $15. For a place to lay your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olemygod
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear olemygod, Thank you for your patronage. We do appreciate your repeat business and thank you for taking the time to post your review. As you mentioned we have everything in the one spot, bistro, sports bar, gaming room and accommodation, perfect for the overnighter. The staff at Mission Beach Resort look forward to welcoming you back on your next...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We had lunch today and everyone's meals were great. Good kids play area and outdoor playground. Just remember to take a hat for the kids if going during the day as no shade cover. Food was quick and soft drinks came with unlimited refills. Great value all round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca L, Thank you for your recent tripadvisor review. It was lovely to read the family had a fantastic bistro lunch and your children were able to enjoy the play area conveniently located near the bistro. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mission Beach Resort.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Mission Beach Resort in Sept 16 as part of the annual adventure multi sport race. We choose the resort based on a great online rate & it being the registration point for the race. It was fantastic, the lady (Dee if I remember her name correctly) at reception was so friendly and upgraded us on check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318PDA
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 318PDA, It was great to read you had a fantastic weekend at last year’s annual multi-sport adventure race. We have great admiration for all the participants and were delighted to get on board and support this worthwhile event. It was lovely to read staff were welcoming and friendly and you were able to take advantage of the many pools...

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Met as part of a group of 11 for lunch at the restaurant. Ordered medium cooked steak with 'creamy garlic sauce'. Ended up with a well done steak and 'watery garlic sauce' served in a side bowl. Very disappointed... Stick with the pie or the burger and your expectations of a pub meal may well be met. Very slow in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikalbon
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear mikalbon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at Mission Beach Resort. We were sorry to read your dining experience was disappointing. We do value your patronage and hope we can entice you to return for a second visit. We thank you again for your review.

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Great old fashioned friendly service at the club, we had a few games of pool to escape the heat and ordered coffee and cakes too. Full betting service, lots of screens and playground for kids outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaz S
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shaz S, Thank you for your acknowledging the great team at Mission Beach Resort. We pride ourselves in giving friendly and professional service. It was great to read you found our resort facilities such as the swimming pools, kids play area, air conditioned gaming and sports bar convenient during your stay, especially to escape the heat. We hope you...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mission Beach hotels
8.4 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
151 reviews
3.2 km away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
4.8 km away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
Dunk Island View Caravan Park
#1 of 5 in Wongaling Beach
124 reviews
1.1 km away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
111 reviews
0.6 km away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mission Beach Resort is centrally located at Wongaling Beach, within 5 minutes walking distance you will discover 14km of world class beaches that meet the magnificent rain forest, creating the perfect setting for your relaxation. The resort has all the facilities and services to make your stay a relaxed and memorable one. Why not kick back in one of our 4 swimming pools or spa? Dine in our fully licensed restaurant or, relax in our Sports Bar or Gaming Room. With convention and function facilities, we are available to cater for special occasions and the various needs of your group. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff offer an extensive information and tour booking service for all local tours and attractions. What more could you ask for? Stay at Mission Beach Resort for a truly relaxing holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mission Beach Resort

Address: Lot 4 Wongaling Rd, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach
Price Range: $95 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mission Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mission Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a one bedroom apartment”
  • King size bed
  • Lounge
  • Outside our room
legreo, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing one of the many pools throughout the complex”
485petera, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some units have been fully refurbished. Some have cooking facilities”
308graemes, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interconnecting rooms 204 and 205 in Ti Tree section great when travelling with another couple. Shared patio and easy pool access.”
tkbCairns, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Room overlooking a pool"”
485petera, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$70
Booking.comUS$70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates