We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Villa Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Villa Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Kadina, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

After leaving Springsure and another great day on the road, we choose to stay at the villa Roma to rest for the night,looked around the town,checked out the much Talked about cattle yards, very spread out. Villa caravan park just lovely ,the owners we found very helpful, shower block fresh and most app leaning..would stay again.Bottle tree is a must.

Thank Belinda N
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Stayed here for a few nights in one of the cabins, nice place, clean and tidy cabins, very comfortable to stay in. The new owners were lovely and welcoming and provided great service. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Thank chloe t
Minden, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Steve took my phone booking and Sue booked us in, what a delightful couple, very helpful and both had a great sense of humour. Well run park! We asked to be close to amenities and this was provided with no problems.

Thank MindenMeanderers
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

After a full day on the road. We pulled in and were greeted by steve and sue who were the new owners with Ross the father helping out . the park was clean neat and tidy and the amenities Clean, busy little park but reasonably quite!! Would be happy to drop in again on our travels.

1Thank Brian S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

A very well run park. Good level sites most with concrete pads. Rang through to book for our caravan for 2 nights and they were very helpful. There are also some drive through sites for vans. The amenities were super clean and freshly painted. The whole place is neat and well run. Definitely a recommendation.

1Thank CecilyJohn
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Travelling through Roma we came across this gem.We stayed 2 nights in an ensuite cabin.Very comfortable and very clean.New owners friendly and willing to help in any way.This made our stay a really relaxed one.We will definitely stay again when passing through Roma.

1Thank Sara G
Blue Haven, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Read reviews of the park and much nicer than what the reviews had said about it, Hubby & I have stayed in MUCH worse. Very clean, tidy park☺,also one of the few park's around that is PET FRIENDLY, if you're traveling with your furry friend 😻🐶

1Thank Tracey L
Kununurra, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This was a surprise find and very glad we stayed. The new owners were really polite helpful and pleasant, unlike the man at the other park we first enquired at. The park is clean and well presented and we would happily stay again if we were in Roma It was quiet and offered everything we required Would highly recommend

Thank pamelap775
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The park is overall Clean, ablution blocks kept clean and tidy. I missed office hours so checked in over the phone. All went smoothly and easily. Had no issue with this park at all. Quite popular this time of year. Minutes drive from cbd. Camping spots available

Thank lazysundaze
Morayfield, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom family unit. $148 it was a shoe box, absolutely filthy, ants on the floor where my son was expected to sleep, his bed was a mattress on the floor. Cockroach poo all through the cupboards. The double bed ensemble was all ripped and very dirty. We had paid our deposit apparently to the old owners....

Thank Andrea W
Villa H, Owner at Villa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Unfortunately reviews are always a very subjective opinion from guests and not always factual nor constructive. In saying this, there is an opportunity to voice your frustrations for whatever reason you have and you have done exactly that on this forum. Unfortunately you were not able to get your unreasonable demand for a free upgrade due...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roma hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Bungil Creek Motel
2.9 km away
Quality Inn Overlander Homestead
1.7 km away
Big Rig Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Roma Aussie Tourist Park
2.0 km away
Starlight Motor Inn
Starlight Motor Inn
#1 of 11 in Roma
231 reviews
2.0 km away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#9 of 11 in Roma
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxed country tourist park offering a variety of accommodation at affordable rates. Available are ensuite and non ensuite cabins as well as powered, drive thru and ensuite sites. Close to town centre. Grass sites with concrete slabs and shady trees. Situated on the Canarvon Highway heading to Carnarvon Gorge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Holiday Park

Address: 67 Northern Rd, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Price Range: $141 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pets not only allowed but welcomed!”
 of 5 bubbles BigBlueBallaratBus, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the cabins before paying”
 of 5 bubbles D0g0nther0ad, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Much roomier than nearby caravan parks.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyJan1952, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Would stay anywhere onsite!”
 of 5 bubbles louise762016, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
4 of 4