We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olive Grove Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanthorpe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Olive Grove Estate
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Olive Grove Estate
 Click to rate
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2014

heading north through the wine region we stopped over to spend another day in the wineries comfortable stay and reasonably priced for location small country town is quaint at times but worth a visit wine and food main reason

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam R
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip to the wine country of Queensland. The beds were comfy and it had every thing that you needed. The walls had quite a few dents, holes and scratches so they obviously don't attend to enough maintenance. We paid for a spa suite but the spa was out of order. There is only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jm1392
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My family and I have just departed from OGE and our stay was unforgettable. We travelled from BNE in a large group of 18,and right from the first phone call Andrew & LJ (on site managers) made us feel welcome. We booked two apartments,Coratina the 2 bedroom,and the large 4 bedroom apartment right next door. Both apartments were very clean,very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRSA2B85
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I can't stress this enough- Please never stay here. Do not give these people your money or waste any of your time. Not only did the female manager/owner not bother to check our ID OR our booking when we checked in, but we left at a ridiculous hour of the morning due to an uncomfortable experience resulting from the HORRENDOUS...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carly W
OwnerOGE, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

It certainly was not the owner as I know nothing about this alleged incident. If this review is real I would like to know about it. Please refer to our website for my direct contact details?

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My friends and I checked out of Olive Grove Estate at 6:00AM this morning, although we were actually fleeing from a traumatising situation rather than "checking out". At 3:00AM, we were awoken by the light switch being turned on and an unknown man standing at the foot of the bed. He only spoke several words to us, that he was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Nicole B
OwnerOGE, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

It certainly was not the owner as I know nothing about this alleged incident. If this review is real I would like to know about it. Please refer to our website for my direct contact details?

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We (a bunch of 5 friends) stayed here overnight and loved it. It was clean, modern, had everything we needed.......loved the massage chair......and Andy, the property manager, and his partner (didn't get her name) looked after us really well. We have no complaints, and would certainly stay there again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie2604
Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2012

had a girls weekend, coming from Brisbane and countryNSW. There was no need to leave the unit, everything you needed was there. Really enjoyed the night and would recommend it to anyone. Found management only to eager to please

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the only thing, there were a lot of weeds around the place, some as high as my knee. The gardens definitely needed weeding. Maybe more chairs/stools?

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The operators of this accommodation are horrendous. Do yourself a favour and book somewhere else, they are rude and refused to accommodate us at the absolute 11th hour leaving my husband's birthday treat ruined and Wotif scratching their heads wondering what on earth their problem was. Any other accommodation in Stanthorpe would be better than this - we've previously stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda E
OwnerOGE, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

It is true these people were refused to stay....however they do not state why. They disclosed to me by phone that they had SWINE FLU!!!!!! I was not prepared to have them stay, risking other guests and myself personally of contracting this contagious life threatening influenza, especially as I have a major heart condition. Wotif agreed with my position and...

Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here and it was lovely. Don't understand the bad reviews as we loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marialalor
OwnerOGE, Front Office Manager at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to make every guest's stay the best possible.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.1 km away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
17 reviews
1.7 km away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
1.7 km away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
High Street Motor Inn
High Street Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
132 reviews
1.3 km away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
252 reviews
1.2 km away
Apple & Grape Motel
Apple & Grape Motel
#6 of 8 in Stanthorpe
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right in the heart of Stanthorpe, this is the ultimate in contemporary accommodation. These latest contemporary 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments are stylish, stately and reflecting intelligent design that caters for today's various lifestyle needs. Each brand new apartment is completely self contained and fitted with the latest designer furniture, technology second to none and the latest appliances, with mini theatres, playstations, jacuzzis* in your own alfresco area and even spa baths in the bathroom to some! All 3 & 4 apartments have spacious living areas, dining & kitchen, fabulous alfresco areas, and even your own remote operated secure garage. You'll never want to leave! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olive Grove Estate

Address: 5 Harris St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Price Range: $224 - $642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Grove Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olive Grove Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the 4 bedroom was spacious and well fitted. provides a good central base for restuarants & wineries”
 of 5 bubbles EugeneM373, 15 Sep 2011 | Read review
“Clarify what you are getting before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Ozzietraveller255068, 21 Jun 2011 | Read review
2 of 2