We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olive Grove Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanthorpe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Olive Grove Estate
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olive Grove Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

If your not the hospitable type - why are you in hospitality? Offensive tone and accusatory language do not endear or allow survival in this industry. So glad all other encounters in stanthorpe were so friendly. Glad our bus driver watched your manner. So sad! The apartment was lovely ( except long life milk and cheap shampoo)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Getaway12345
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked on booking.com and no refund or cancellation was allowed. Now we knew why. We arrived at 1:45pm and reception was closed. We rang the number posted and were told that he was out and due to the Stanthorpe Apple & Grape Festival and road blocks, we would have to wait at least 20 mins! He told us that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizjuric
noumea
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We booked and paid for a villa in December for the Easter Long Weekend. We received several emails confirming our booking. The day before we were due to arrive we received an email from them saying that they had double booked and could no longer honour our reservation. We told them that we didn't think this was right as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanjo3011
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Several weeks after checking out of Olive Grove I noticed a charge on my credit card. The place was spotless when I left. When I contacted OG to ask what it was for the owner spun an unbelievable tale of wanton destruction that he alleged had occurred at the condo during my stay, and had thus justified him charging my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tim m
OwnerOGE, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

Interesting fellow! He was never charged for any of these damages he refers to. He owed us $280 for the balance of his stay, but we only charged him $200. He actually made a complaint to the Office of Fair Trading seeking $225, which is more than we even charged him! The Office of Fair Trading investigated the matter, and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2011

we stayed here in a 4 bedroom villa and it was absolutely lovely. it was -1deg and we were warm so i don't understand others comments. staff were freindly and helpful. very nice place and we will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene M
OwnerOGE, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We strive every day to make every guests stay the most pleasurable. It is nice to see this effort pay off.

Wollongbar
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We had a family gathering in Stanthorpe in the school holidays, for 2 nights, a 4 bedroom unit met our needs very well. At $440 per night, it certainly was top end prices, even for 2 families. Really shocked at the state of the properties lawns, when we arrived, in some places the edges were nearly a foot high,it made...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer D
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2011

My partner and I stayed at this property. We are both frequent travellers and our experience here fell well short of the "luxury" expectation created by the advertising of the property First mistake. We booked through an online booking system. Extremely surprised to get a three page Terms and Conditions for signature thrust in front of my nose on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ozzietraveller255068
OliveGrove5, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you booked an apartment without an internal spa bath (the only one without an internal spa) when you were looking forward to one. Had you let us know you wanted an internal spa bath as well as an external jacuzzi, we would have happily provided an apartment that did. In regards to terms and conditions,...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2011

I booked a two night stay in a two bedroom apartment for my partner and I, and our parents through Wotif. 60% of the state is underwater, including several roads around Stanthorpe (Amiens for one) leading to the main wineries. Cunningham's Gap, the only way through from Brisbane, is being closed intermittently today, the day we are due to leave,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amazonmc
OliveGrove5, Owner at Olive Grove Estate, responded to this review

This is simply not true! Every guest cut off by flood waters whether booked direct or through 3rd party providers such as wotif.com was given the opportunity to move their booking. This guest DEMANDED a refund from us even though we in fact were accessible on that day. The floods did not hit Stanthorpe until 11 & 12 January 2011...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I found this resort on wotif.com after seeing it on TV and was surpised how good it was. My girl friends and I had a great time in the wineries then came back and this place was so relaxing. Our four bedroom unit was quiet large and well decorated. We loved it. I wanted to stay longer but couldn't!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBunny661
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2010

The Leccino apartment was very cosy and tidy and had everything that we needed for very comfortable weekend away, including a well equipped kitchen. Lots of little luxuries like chocolates on the pillow, lovely toiletries and complimentary port. The jacuzzi under the stars was amazing. The staff member who we dealt with (Jonathan) was polite and helpful - especially after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pikelet99

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stanthorpe hotels
2.1 km away
Granite Court Motel
Granite Court Motel
#8 of 8 in Stanthorpe
18 reviews
6.5 km away
Alure Stanthorpe
Alure Stanthorpe
#3 of 8 in Stanthorpe
103 reviews
1.6 km away
Murray Gardens Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
Stannum Lodge Motor Inn
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
207 reviews
1.3 km away
The Boulevard Motel
The Boulevard Motel
#2 of 8 in Stanthorpe
244 reviews
2.3 km away
Loggers Rest
Loggers Rest
#4 of 8 in Stanthorpe
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right in the heart of Stanthorpe, this is the ultimate in contemporary accommodation. These latest contemporary 2, 3 & 4 bedroom apartments are stylish, stately and reflecting intelligent design that caters for today's various lifestyle needs. Each brand new apartment is completely self contained and fitted with the latest designer furniture, technology second to none and the latest appliances, with mini theatres, playstations, jacuzzis* in your own alfresco area and even spa baths in the bathroom to some! All 3 & 4 apartments have spacious living areas, dining & kitchen, fabulous alfresco areas, and even your own remote operated secure garage. You'll never want to leave! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olive Grove Estate

Address: 5 Harris St, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Stanthorpe
Price Range: $218 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Olive Grove Estate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olive Grove Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the 4 bedroom was spacious and well fitted. provides a good central base for restuarants & wineries”
 of 5 bubbles EugeneM373, 15 Sep 2011 | Read review
“Clarify what you are getting before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Ozzietraveller255068, 21 Jun 2011 | Read review
2 of 2