We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I was in town for a wedding and stayed here for a couple of nights. The rooms were clean, large and the bed comfortable. I've never stayed in a motel as nice as this one (and I tend to avoid Motels for that reason). Maybe it was because of my low expectations for motels but this place exceeded them by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in no 37 with 2 separate rooms all the necessary appliances with parents excellent stay and the pool area great to relax. 5 minute walk to the main pub will definitely recommend and will go back in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks, we would love to see you again. cheers

Adelaide
Reviewed 20 December 2016

A group of mates have been wine trying and buying in the Barossa for 4 days over the past 6 years the week before Xmas when we find ourselves the only group in each winery we visit because apparently it is their quitest time. However this year we decided to go to the McLaren Vale for a change. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2847KMmiker
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Mike for you fantastic review. McLaren Vale is a great place to explore which is full of little gems and Lloyd from A2B is another one but his phone number is 0434 951249 if you want another great day out.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 November 2016

have stayed here twice now , 1st time a few months ago with a group of friends so we had 2 family rooms which had 2 bedrooms 1 toilet , 1 fantastic shower and cooking facilities with beds for 8 people, we stayed here today in a single room, which has been upgraded and had everything we needed , comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannie1
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Easy to find, terrific parking, genuine welcome. We booked standard room for one night - the room was terrifically spacious, with bathroom and microwave/kitchenette. Great coffee provided, everything neat and clean. Walking distance to the local sights including Tintara. Heated pool and event centre, guest self service laundry. Breakfast in room option (very reasonable), but need to walk up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J T
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Vancouver
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and thought it was good value. It is not luxury but the service, location and price make it 5 stars. Although next to a main road it is quiet. It had a laundry room which we utilized. Do not expect a Hilton but try this place. It is near the wineries and bike trail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justravel
Yallingup, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Sadly both myself and my partner were ill when we stayed here and could not take full advantage of this wonderful Motel. On the other hand, it was an extremely comfortable room in which to rest and recuperate. The continental breakfast was extremely generous and the mood lighting over the spa was a wonderful surprise. The swimming pool area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yannie469
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We booked a room at relatively short notice to stay in when we attended a wedding. The only room available was an apartment but this was wonderful and we wished we were staying for longer. The apartment was very spacious with a laundry kitchen facilities etc. Would love to come back in summer and stay for a couple of days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this place as we were in McLaren vale for a wedding. We had a nice clean room - spacious, queen size bed, tv-Foxtel, free wi fi, large bathroom which also had wash machine and dryer(we did not use) but handy if staying longer or with children. Toiletries supplied, tea/coffee supplies and muffins and bread for toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 135Eleni
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Located right at the end of main street, you can easily walk or drive into town. But you are also across from routes leadin into the wine country or a few blocks from main arteries going to other peninsula towns. Amenities here are top class. Whatever we needed in our room we found it was already there. Comfortable bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget H

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLaren Vale
2.6 km away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
173 reviews
7.3 km away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
69 reviews
0.4 km away
Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casavino Luxury Villas
Casavino Luxury Villas
#1 of 5 in McLaren Vale
67 reviews
0.6 km away
The Vintage
The Vintage
#8 of 17 in McLaren Vale
45 reviews
0.3 km away
Southern Vales Bed & Breakfast
Southern Vales Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 17 in McLaren Vale
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments

Address: Cnr Main Road & Caffrey St, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > McLaren Vale
Price Range: $136 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mclaren Vale Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms away from the pool would be quieter”
198elleb, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you like in room spas, this hotel's spas are one of the largest I've seen.”
sirflibble, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“at the back is better as cars dont drive past your room”
suzannie1, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quite near the highway/main roads junction but we didnt find it noisy.”
325jt, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King room - we had 36”
darizam, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5