We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverbend Caravan Park

Hotels.comUS$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Riverbend Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Riverbend Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Dubbo
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Amazing location right on the banks of the Murray. Good park, good amenities, industrial strength fan in the shower block made for a nippy finish to the shower however. Main drawback is the proximity to the Sturt Highway bridge. Every time a truck goes over a certain portion of the bridge there is a very loud rattling sound which carried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. The morning views are indeed magical, I am glad to hear that is something you were able to experience. The bridge noise is unfortunately something that can carry across the water when the conditions are right. Thank you for letting us know about the fan in the amenities block, we shall investigate that so...

Mandurah
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

After 4 days travelling from WA this park made an awesome change from the desert country. Set alongside the Murray River it has chalets, van sites and camping areas. The toilets and showers are clean and well maintained. The roads around the campground are unsealed and dust blew around every time a car went past which was about the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, this was lovely to read. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Safe travels

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

A lovely family ran caravan park right on the murray river. Some nice grassy sites if you are caravaning. Only one lot of amenities which is surprising for a park this size but in saying that we didn't have to wait for a shower. Not sure what it would be like peak season though. A little noisy when cars and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui M
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future!

Kingscliff, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Good solid park on the banks of the Murray. Very pleasant and helpful management. Easy sites to park in. Area can be dusty at times and while there was easy access to tank drinking water you were advised not to drink from site taps. Thus you should have your own water with you. Amenities were clean and neat as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olderwanderers
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your honest review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!

Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Good facilities, very clean. The park is situated on the Murray river. Lots of wildlife in the park, kangaroos, koalas and bird life. Boat ramp, Kayak hire, playground and swimming holes. Popular with water skiing. Walking distance to Paringa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmgavsid62
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, we hope to see you again soon. Happy travels!

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Located in a great spot. Staying here gives you the impression you really are on holiday. However the cabins are way outdated. The bed was uncomfy and the water was dirty. My first shower experience here was a shock as muddy water came streaming from the taps. The staff did rectify this issue and wasn't an issue for the remainder...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilson861
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your honest feedback, it is appreciated. We are installing a new filter system this year to solve the muddy water issue. Development plans for our cabins are also in the works for the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Not all sites grassed as advertised. Needs more vegetation to assist with cooling on hot days. Water pressure could be improved to powered sites from shipped in water to tanks. Too many mosquitoes and ants for our liking. Should have a time for the noise in the mornings, not just at night. Overall, a good park in need of maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thirst4culture
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, this is valuable feedback for us. Keeping the grass lush is a challenge given our arid environment and how busy we are. We do have park development plans in the works that include giving our garden beds/park vegetation an upgrade as we recognise the importance of this. For any noise complaints during a stay...

Rochester, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Amenities were neat and tidy, sites very generous and staff lovely. Very grateful for the Paringa Pub courtesy bus too!! The only problem with this park is the absence of a pool. Yes, it borders the Mighty Murray, however with young children it is much more relaxing for parents if little ones can play in a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. The Paringa courtesy bus is definitely handy! A swimming pool will be a part of upcoming park upgrades in the future. We hope to see you again! Safe travels.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The period we were there, Oct 2016 included the major floods which incorporated the Murray River. We were only advised after we had paid in full at reception that we could not use the water as it was full of contaminates from the river. To source drinking water we had to go into Renmark and fill containers and transport it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriansR1757EH
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Sorry to hear that the river levels and changes affected your stay. Since October 2016, we have installed extra water tanks in the park and have regular fresh water deliveries so we can avoid any further issues until the River settles down. There have always been drinking water tanks located in the park as well. We hope that...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The welcome by a very friendly staff was the start of a fantastic stay. The river views are great as is the rest of the clean well kept quite park. The amenities sparkle and the sites are big and roomy. One of the best we have stayed at. Recommend for kids and couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne I
EdwardsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Riverbend Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed your stay, we shall see you next time!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renmark
19.9 km away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
234 reviews
3.0 km away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
2.4 km away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#2 of 5 in Renmark
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BIG4 Renmark Riverfront Holiday Park
8.6 km away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#1 of 5 in Renmark
173 reviews
17.7 km away
Berri Riverside Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Riverbend Caravan Park Renmark has something for everyone! From families and friends to groups and couples, for the young of age and the young of heart, we've got you covered - right on the riverbend! Stay in one of our cabins or campsites with the picturesque Murray River right on your doorstep, or in the shaded and scenic surrounds of our park. A natural and serene atmosphere provides the ideal location for a relaxing getaway - sit back relax and take in the beautiful surroundings or for the more adventurous, try skiing, fishing, canoeing or kayaking! There's even a playground and jumping pillow for the kids. For your next holiday, we look forward to seeing you 'just around the Riverbend'! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Caravan Park

Address: 101 Sturt Highway | PO Box 91, Renmark, South Australia 5341, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Renmark
Price Range: $64 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverbend Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riverbend Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverbend Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Adeliade
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites close to river nice.”
Sasu21, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Drivethrough sites are big. Some nice sites by the river as well.”
786trevorj, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask/Look for the cabin closest to the river.”
raymondm783, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a bigger cabin if you spend more than one night ......”
255lync, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to the big 4 instead”
Annie21traveller, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$61
Priceline
Booking.comUS$61
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates