We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash

Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At the Hawthorn Suites Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Whether relocating to Cincinnati or Blue Ash in need of a furnished corporate apartment or simply looking for an extended stay hotel, we offer the ultimate suite for the business or leisure traveler. Cooking your own meals? Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave, full size refrigerator and stove top. Work efficiently at your over-sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our pantry. There are also complimentary laundry facilities. We are a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). Located North of Downtown Cincinnati, near Cincinnati's major expressways, it's just minutes from the Greater Cincinnati Airport, Kings Island, Procter & Gamble, Belcan, Bethesda Hospital, Cititgroup, Coca Cola, Fifth Third, General Electric, Jewish Hospital, Children's Hospital and the University of Cincinnati. Shopping (Tri-County Mall, Kenwood Towne Center, Forest Fair Mall). Dining/Entertainment and sight-seeing are also within minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
583Reviews
98Photos
2Q+A
29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 243
  • 210
  • 77
  • 31
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I travel through my job, spending several months in one location. I have stayed in several extended stay hotels and Hawthorn Suits, Cincinnati has been the best bar none. The staff is always polite and helpful. The facility and rooms are clean and well managed. I have
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok. Had eggs, turkey bacon, waffles. The seating area is small and could be an issue if everyone comes to breakfast at the same time. Was not an issue for me.
Read more
I just checked out this morning and have been without hot water since yesterday afternoon. The hotel's hot water heater konked out. The staff behind the front desk was rude, inconsiderate and offered no help whatsoever. There was no offer to adjust the bill, no offer to
Read more
Response from AbigailM1070, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Responded Nov. 4, 2018
Hello mark, First off I would like to apogloze.The inconvenience of the hot water heater breaking down was something I do wish you didn’t have to experience at our hotel . I realize this can put a real hardship on your travels. If you have any other remarks or would like to speak directly to me, you can always give a call to the hotel directly and I would be happy to speak to you. I appreciate you’re feedback. Once again I apologize, and hope the rest of your travels were smooth. Thank you, Abigail, Operations Manager
Read more
The rooms weren't very clean or comfortable and the breakfast was nothing to write home about. The staff was friendly enough. Maid service left something to be desired. I Don't think it was worth the price we paid.
Read more
Response from AbigailM1070, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Responded Nov. 4, 2018
Hello, Thank you so much for brining this to my attention. I do apologize the breakfast, and rooms weren’t the best for you this stay. I very much appreciate the feedback on our hotel, as it can help us improve on areas we may be lacking. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with the staff during your stay. Hope the rest of your travels were pleasant. Thank you, Abigail, Operations Manager
Read more
This Hawthorn is definitely a home away from home. This was our third stay that lasted approximately 5 weeks. We have already booked our next stay. Our only complaint was the inability to get the A/C to work comfortably for us. Perhaps the inclusion of a small easy chair would
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AbigailM1070, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Responded Nov. 4, 2018
Hello sandy, Thank you so much for the review, I am so glad we can be your home away from home! Thank you for the feedback on the a/c unit, and I do apologize that if posed a problem for you during your stay. We are slowly working on putting chairs in rooms for our guest, to add more comfort and a place to relax. Look forward to seeing you, during your next stay. Thank you, Abigail, Operarions Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Bedroom
PreviousNext
1234568
No.... my experience has been as long as you are confirmed, you’re all set. Just be ready to wait a little while if you arrive late because they only have 1-2 people on staff at night. Ring the bell, give the office a call if you don’t see someone for a couple of minutes. They’re very friendly.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is their a separate pet fee for our 15 lb very cute and well behaved dog?
Yes, there is an additional pet fee of $25 for the first night, $10 each additional night after with a cap at $150.
0 votes
"Stay away from the rooms with ants!!"
"Our room was right across the hall from breakfast which was nice but noisey."
"Get far away from front desk and breakfast area if you want quiet."
"I have a One bedroom suite with a separate living room and kitchen. I am on the second floor and love it."
"all rooms have a kitchenette, plates pots and pans and silverwar, acomidating short or long term stays"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites cincinnati / blue ash hotel cincinnaticandlewood cincinnaticincinnati candlewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioBlue Ash
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing