We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
 Click to rate
Province of Udine, Italy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was booked for me by the Company I work for. I stayed there only for 1 night. My boss and I arrived there more or less at 7.00pm, the lady at the reception was very nice with us and give us a lot of info about the hotel and other topics (breakfast, lunch, dinner, meeting rooms, gym...). We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eleonora c
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

How very kind of you to take the time to write such a glowing and detailed review of your stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to provide future accommodations when you visit the Cincinnati area.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at Residence Inn Blue Ash made my teen daughter and me feel very welcome as we relocated to Cincinnati. They were always helpful and accommodating. I miss having a nice hot breakfast ready for me every morning. Soon after our arrival we were able to move into a 2 BR apartment which gave us each space to ourselves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amymacy
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Amy, It was such a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us. I wish we could have gotten to know your daughter better but I know she was very busy. We enjoyed meeting your husband as well. Thank you so much for taking the time in your busy schedule to talk about your stay on Tripadvisor. Thank you...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Our stay at this Residence Inn is one of our favorites. Our two bedroom suite was spacious and clean. We especially like that it has two bathrooms and it keeps our family more like a family instead of having two separate rooms. The breakfast selection is always terrific and the staff are very friendly. We have stayed at this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you so much for being a repeat guest. It's the highest form of compliment we can hope for. We appreciate that you took the time to post a review and write such kind works about our suites and our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This Residence Inn was one of the best we have stayed at. The whole room was clean and comfortable, everything about it was exactly what you'd expect from a hotel like Residence Inn. The kitchen had full sized applianced and was easy to cook in. The gym was was clean also, but a bit cramped. The building was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Vanessa, I appreciate that you took the time to post a positive review about your recent stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon - perhaps during the summer when our outdoor pool and spa are open!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for nearly two weeks this time. Overall, my stay was fine as I agree with the concept of "residential" hotel that comes with kitchen. But this facility is old and the house keeping cannot perfectly clean especially the bathroom and it smelled mold throughout my stay. A very simple breakfast is complementary but it came same menu each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShonWata
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. I am sorry that you didn't care for our breakfast selections. Some of...

Chesapeake, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I'm a Gold Elite Member. When I arrived the lady who checked me in was very nice and helpful. When we got to the door of our room (ground level) the door was open, as we walked into the room I notice a big spider in the bathroom, and leafs that have blown in from the door being left open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nleigh21
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. I am pleased that you decided to stay two nights. We conducted a thorough investigation of all the difficulties you mentioned. We discovered that the GFI on the outlets in the kitchen had tripped-not allowing the coffee put to come on. I am unable to determine the...

Proctorville, Ohio
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Our Family has a tradition to visit Kings Island in the Mount of October and enjoy “The Haunt”. We always stay at the Residence Inn Blue Ash whenever we are in Cincinnati. The rooms are updated and in excellent condition. The staff is polite and hospitable and the atmosphere throughout the complex is relaxed homey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Blue Ash for your annual King's Island "Haunt" trip. King's Island is a great place to visit during the summer and the Halloween season. In 2017 WinterFest is coming back to King's Island. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for your kind remarks. We look forward to your visit...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We chose this location because it was central to all that were traveling. The staff was courteous and willing to assist us with any needs we had. The property was clean and inviting. They had an amazing breakfast bar. There is a nice floor plan with the 2 room suites. The beds were comfortable to me but some felt they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruinedagreatday
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words describing your stay with us at Residence Inn Blue Ash. Words like "courteous", "clean", "inviting" and "amazing" are music to our ears! We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Gold member. Very well kept facilities. Nice clean rooms. Very good free breakfast. Great value in the area. 20 minutes to downtown. This is one of the older style Residence Inns but very good upkeep of the facilities. Breakfast area has limited seating areas but they use a conference room for over spill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjorn5555
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Blue Ash on Tripadvisor and on Marriott.com. We sincerely appreciate that you take time out of your busy schedule to tell others about your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Cincinnati area.

Grosse Ile, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

All buildings are identical with convenient apt-style rooms. Park in front of your unit. Get ground floor if you don't want to walk up-stairs. Free Breakfast was decent with many choices. Beds very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to post nice comments about your recent stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. It's great that you describe our apartment-style layout for others to understand. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have added new items for you to enjoy on your next visit. We hope to see...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
2.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
2.4 km away
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, Our all-suite Residence Inn Blue Ash is 12 minutes from Kings Island Amusement Park and thirteen miles from the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Newly renovated, our Blue Ash hotel features a complimentary daily hot breakfast and evening snacks at The RI Mix on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our thoughtfully designed suites with over 80 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining, and a sleeping area perfect for your extended stay. Start planning your stay today and allow us to help you make the most of every visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 11401 Reed Hartman Highway, Blue Ash, OH 45241
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range: $148 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Residence Inn Evendale
Evendale Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Liverpool, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room far from the traffic street”
  • bathroom
  • Sofa area
  • bathtube
  • bathtube
  • Entrance near the sofa area
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 444eleonorac, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All areas seemed quiet. All landscaping identical per building.”
 of 5 bubbles 916nancyf, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For rooms furthest away from gatehouse, it's only a small walk. Great layout to get to office from all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mkwiley, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“two bedroom suites are great to have personal space”
 of 5 bubbles king_reception, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Great spacious room if you need accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles Canadiannie1970, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5