We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash

Booking.comUS$55*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$55*
US$68*
US$55*
US$68*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

I get in my room and pull back the covers I see blood stains on the covers and pubic hair. Floor needs to be vacuumed I mean I was very uncomfortable. I called the front desk and asked for a new room. He moved me to another room Only to find yellow stains that look like pee all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunahayes
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want...

Hillsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not the worst I've stayed at, but it's pretty close. The first room I was given was a smoking room. When I asked for a non-smoking it was changed immediately. However, the next room was almost worse. It was warm when I settled in for the evening. After a while, I realized that the heat was stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and writing review about Red Roof Inn Blue Ash. I apologize for you room being to warm upon your arrival. I have checked your expedia resevation and it was for a smoking room. Air condition will not kick on in the winter time. All rooms pre set to a 74 degrees however for...

Etters, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 212 on 1/10/2016 this was one of the nicest red roof inns ive stayed at no hard wood flooring very clean heat worked very well in 9 degree weather staff was very pleasant I would recommend this property to any one in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEFF J
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Central Ohio
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here one night while visiting friends in the area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and had more modern decor. Though the hotel doesn't have a restaurant they do have a company that brings food from area restaurants for a delivery fee, which is a nice feature if you don't want to order...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank friendlyflyer84
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Was staying one night. Got there late, but no problems checking in. Front desk staff friendly and courteous. Room very clean. Bed was very high, but it did not bother me, and very comfortable. I was on 2nd floor and hardly any noise at all. View was okay, looking out over parking lot and street, but plenty of trees to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antlerville
redroofinncincinnati, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Wonder place to stay! No issues what so ever. Staff is very friendly, professional, and exceptionally helpful. Room was clean, bed was soo comfortable, and very quiet. Such a great hotel, I extended my stay! Absolutely will stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
redroofinncincinnati, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Easy to find off of I-71 which makes it super handy for getting to and from the freeway and or Cincinnati. The room was okay, wouldn't say it was as "new" as they suggested. The air conditioning unit had seen better days and the room actually could have done with a new lick of paint. There were some issues -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jray2436
redroofinncincinnati, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all...

Reviewed 25 September 2015

I stayed here for one night. Never again. The room smelled stale with excessive air freshener. It was a non-smoking room, but certainly smelled bad anyway. The space was small - like they put a king size bed in a room intended for a double bed. Very limited amenities. No microwave, no fridge, no breakfast except for coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth V
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time reviewing our Hotel. I am very sorry you were not completely happy with your stay. As you mention exactly right we have a superior room available which has all amenities that you missed in a basic room. Plus its a huge size have micro/fridge and work desk.And its only few dollars more for...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 19 September 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The grounds were lovely and very quite! The location is great, near restaurants and shopping. The room was a double bed deluxe suite. The room was clean as well. The only problem we had was the air conditioner working properly. After speaking with the manager, he promptly and professionally took care of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cris H
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Portsmouth, Ohio
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Our room was nice with two double beds, a desk for laptop use, with microwave and a minifridge and an LCD tv with free HBO. Free wifi and it was pretty fast. we needed a room that was on first floor for my sister who is blind, I had stated this in booking the room but had put us on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddkrussell
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
6.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Blue Ash just 9 miles south of Kings Island and 15 miles north of Downtown at Exit #15 Pfeiffer Rd. This newly renovated, beautifully landscaped property is a great location for all your travel needs in Cincinnati. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash

Address: 5900 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4822
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Blue Ash
#5 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ontario, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on opposite side of main road are quieter.”
yohh1564, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms adjacent to the stairwells”
boggardener, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you're traveling with a pet, try to get the back side of either building.”
CurmudgeonOne, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back of motel and park right in front of your downstairs room.”
patriciasY4657MI, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Talk to staffing and always be nice talk how you would want someone to talk to you”
williamcJ8923KX, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$55
TripAdvisorUS$55
getaroom.comUS$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates