We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Blu Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Blu Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Blu Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The hotel was in the process of being remodeled but it was okay for the money. Even though it is listed as a suite it was essentially one big room with a divider that comes up to you underarms that separates the bed from the living space. We were very disappointed that there was only one tv. Usually suites have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean C
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving at around 1:30am, the staff were fairly quick to greet us but the place looked very empty. The lobby was nearly completely empty of furniture making us question if the place was still in business and they just forgot to lock the door. They gave us a suite that we didn't ask for which was nice but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diablo0
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will use your feedback to better assist our guests in the future. We would love for you to visit us again after our renovations. Jamie Chadwick

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2015

I own a Tour Operating company called Explorer Chick, and I partnered with the Quality Inn in Blue Ash for a 4 day tour I organized for a team from the Netherlands. From the start Jamie, the manager, was incredible. She was always eager to help and accommodating to my large group. She authentically cared about me and my group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki_Bruckmann
New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My wife and I spent 4 nights here. We found the suite very spacious. We had a fridge, microwave, couch and desk. The sink was separate from shower which is a huge plus while staying multiple nights. The outside was somewhat dated, but you could tell some improvements have been made. The rooms in relation to lobby was what i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGanote
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We always enjoy hearing back from our guests after their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We are beginning renovations and will be excited to show off our new look!

Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Promised two adjoining rooms and upon arrival no such luck. To late to make other arrangements. Promised they would get two double bed rooms adjoining on Saturday. Later that night they informed us that they don't have rooms like that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert D
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

We unfortunately are unable to ever promise adjoining rooms. I am sorry for the misunderstanding and that we weren't able to accommodate your request.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We stayed at Quality Suites Blue Ash from 9/3-9/7. While the plus points for us were value for money, and location(we were going to a family event). Some negative points to note which made our experience an unfortunate one: the air conditioning in our room did not work making the room stifling hot & stuffy during the night. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Habibi007
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that your experience during your stay was unfortunate. However as per our phone conversations we can not control once we have processed our credit cards how your bank process the credits and refunds. Some banks can take up to 30 days. As I have stated to you I would be more than happy to speak with a representative...

Hagersville, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The room was very spacious clean and comfortable. The double beds (to be fair, as listed in the booking) mean you will not spread out too much as you sleep and can be a little cramped. Fridge and microwave were fine; small gym and simple breakfast were all appreciated. Wifi included but a little slow at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356keithw
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! If you are visiting in the area again we would love to see you! Quality Suites Staff

Williamsburg, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We stayed in a whirlpool suite for a couple of nites, what a relaxing and fun experience! From the welcoming check in with Jamie, warm chocolate chip cookies and refreshing fruit water, to the clean and comfortable room, and wonderful breakfast made for relaxing get away. Going to Kings Island for two days, lots of great restaurants close by and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review of our staff and property. We strive to make every guests stay memorable and comforting. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff and look forward to welcoming you again if you are in the area. Jamie Chadwick General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My colleague and I stayed two nights at the Quality Inn in Blue Ash in late August 2015. We got a good bang for the buck. The room was quite large for a Quality Inn, and included a workstation desk with 3 outlets and a USB port, a mini-fridge, microwave, large-screen tv, and comfortable beds. It's right off I-275. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urbanwalker2
Loveland, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The front desk was empty when we tried to check in. I had to actually call the hotel in order to get someone to come to the desk and check us in. There was absolutely NO wi-fi available in the room (215) it wouldn't even open the page to connect. I am sure that once the hotel undergoes its updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
General M, General Manager at The Blu Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unable to connect to our wifi during your recent trip to the Cincinnati area. Our staff has been alerted to the issue and we are working towards correcting it. We do hope you will come visit us again as delivering outstanding customer service and good memorable experiences is important to us. Warmest Regards, Jamie Chadwick

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
2.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Blue Ash
351 reviews
2.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful suburb of Blue Ash which is minutes away from The Kings Island Amusement Park, The Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens, Newport Aquarium and Paul Brown Stadium. The Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky Airport is 35 miles and University of Cincinnati is 15 miles from this Cincinnati Hotel. Jack's Casino is about 15 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blu Hotel

Address: 11349 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2429 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range: $109 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Blu Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your The Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cincinnati
Cincinnati Comfort Suites
The Blu Hotel Blue Ash, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blu Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Blu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Service personnel was great but facility was not professionally run as a class hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tyerina2, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a Friday or Saturday night to avoid construction noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Rabscuttle02, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wait until renovations are complete.”
 of 5 bubbles lrw401, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“106 is an accessible room at the end of the hall, close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles F712DBjamesl, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Currently being remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles Q9519EHseanc, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay