We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Just like last time it was amazing and we will be back!! We enjoyed that the manager remembered us from our last visit! It was extreamly clean thr breakfeast was really good! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! The pool and hot tub was very clean and nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank You William for your fantastic review!! It was great that you chose us again for your local travels. It's exciting to hear that you fully enjoyed the hotel's amenities during your stay!! If I can be of any future assistance with your travel plans, please let me know.

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We traveled here for a graduation party, The hotel is in a very convenient location near restaurants, gas stations, drug stores, etc. We were checked in and out two days later by the same young lady. She was friendly, professional, and pleased to assist us. It was a very nice experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you Barbara for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us here in Canal Winchester! Our location is great as there's a variety of shopping and eateries within walking distance. It is great to hear that your service was friendly and pleasant. I will definitely pass that information along. Please let me know if...

Watseka, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2015

It was our honeymoon night and we were very excited about the stay at Best western. We had a two night honeymoon down in Nashville, IN. But the stay here was more exciting. We left to visit the area and it was close by, we didn't have to travel a long way to go out to eat or visit our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

First and foremost Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is just as exciting to hear how great your stay was! Our location is definitely a very unique one. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we will see you in August!!

Winchester, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Thought the hotel was fine, the noise level from the children running in the hall and the thin walls that made it easy to hear the neighbors was extremely disappointing. I am pregnant and was making a 16 hour trip back home to visit family. I stopped 8 hours in at this hotel to get some rest and ended up...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to ensure our guest's satisfaction. If I can be of any further assistance, please let me know.

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Everyone was extremely helpful!!! When I asked about laundry facilities, they (Gianna) offered to do my laundry with her manager's permission which was given readily. The people were just down to earth genuinely concerned for your satisfaction!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude M
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you Claude for your great review! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand as well as our location. We look forward to seeing you back in a few months. Please let me know if I be of any assistance with your future travels!

Salisbury, Maryland, Usa
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The employees are very polite. Breakfast bar was nice, but the kids wanted Waffles instead of the supplied pancakes. Loved their heated pool (was really heated, not like a lot of other hotels); No guarantee of connecting rooms regardless of early booking (this experience); Beds were satisfactory - but rooms are kind of tight - small in 2 bed room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the indoor heated pool during your visit. I am pleased to hear that you also enjoyed the hot breakfast. I do apologize about the waffles as we rotate between waffles and pancakes to give a variety to our guests. I hope...

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I can't believe I paid $140-$180/night for this hotel. The fridge on the lowest setting froze all our food/drink, the toilet clogged several times, the bed/pillows were not comfortable, the towels were miniature, the back door to the building didn't lock, the overflow for the soaker tub was set so low that the water level wouldn't cover any more than...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure guest satisfaction. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations on your stay. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to wow you! Please let me know if I can be...

Chandler, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We came into town for a funeral. We had kids with us so having the pool was nice. Even though we live in Arizona (lol). Hotel was pretty basic. No elevator to help carry luggage to the second floor. Had a hell of a time with that. Was pleased that the room had a mini fridge and microwave, that made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to ensure guest satisfaction. If I can be of any further assistance in your future travels, please let me know.

Radcliff, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 May 2015

The staff was kind and helpful. The room seemed clean and well-kept. It had a microwave and a small refrigerator, which was very helpful. There were not many options as far as TV channels, which I thought was strange for a hotel, but that's not that big of a deal to me, as that wasn't what I was there for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler118430
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Please let us know if we can assist you with any future travels. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Very unassuming exterior. Interior is outdated but clean. Staff was super nice. Rooms are very small but beds comfy. We were in the area for a wedding so did not spend much time at the hotel. It was a little pricey for what you get but I understand it was a holiday weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grits_are_good
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking at ways to ensure guest satisfaction. I am happy to hear that everyone was nice and things were clean for you. We hope you choose us again on your next visit.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canal Winchester
9.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Southeast
9.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Pickerington
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
#1 of 3 in Pickerington
344 reviews
9.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Hamilton
30.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Address: 6323 Prentiss School Pl, Canal Winchester, OH 43110-2037 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East)
Region: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Price Range: $130 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personally, we like the first floor, away from entrance/exit doors”
 of 5 bubbles Wmjackson, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the first floor...just very quiet and private”
 of 5 bubbles suehsuse, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor away from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles lyngrit, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a downstairs room if you want ice.”
 of 5 bubbles georgecR6085NA, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the main floor, away from the front busier part of the hotel if possible”
 of 5 bubbles AMN1029, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5