We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Circleville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Circleville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Circleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Sanford
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Circleville does not offer many motels, but I'm glad that Comfort Inn decided to place an inn there. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet with good wifi ... the free breakfast was hot and tasty ... there was plenty of off road parking ... AND the price was reasonable. If you're needing a place to stay while you in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
circlevillecomfortgm, Owner at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for the good review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Passing through on our way home. This hotel was convenient and near many restaurants and a gas station. Room was clean and spacious. Stayed in room near stairs and it was very noisy. Rude people shutting doors all night. Hotel is not pet friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Candice H
circlevillecomfortgm, Owner at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We do apologize for the loud noises from the door. We do our best to try and keep the noise from other guest down. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the room and again thank you for your time. We hope you join us again More 

Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights here. I had a room next to the exit so at 5 o'clock people started opening and closing the exit door every 10 seconds or so. Not exactly comfortable. Cups in the room were beyond dirty. They were sticky. I wonder if they were even washed. Same thing for coffee machine. Pool was never open when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank b9601
circlevillecomfortgm, Manager at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to your stay with us. Our out door pool is seasonal and only opened during the summer months and we are sorry you didn't get to experience it. We hope to see you again in the future so we can... More 

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Not a fancy hotel but good for the pricing, Since we were only staying for the night. Clean comfortable beds. Rooms were decent size. Breakfast was so so but not bad wasn't a lot to choose from but it is a continental. The hotel sits back off the road so it's quiet. Would stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff J
circlevillecomfortgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review - we enjoy the feedback. Your loyalty to Choice Hotels is very appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. See you when you are in town again. More 

Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Very helpful staff. Rooms are always clean and quiet. I have stayed here many times for business and every time has been a pleasure. Breakfast is pretty good too. I have no complaints about any of my stays here.

Helpful?
Thank Sargehah
circlevillecomfortgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and leaving feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at teh Circleville Comfort Inn. Please forgive us for the time it took to respond back. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Simple clean rooms. Management is exceptionally kind and will go above and beyond. Nothing fancy but rooms are large and come with a mini fridge and microwave. Very family friendly. Pool area is nice. Convenient location. Needs a few modern updates but a comfortable stay for sure.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel W
circlevillecomfortgm, Manager at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - we are so pleased to hear how much you and your friends enjoyed your time here. We hope you noticed all the improvements to the hotel your next visit. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Don't stay away too long! More 

Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Has been updated from photos online. Rooms clean and very quiet. The pool was perfect on such a hot day!! My room was on 2nd flr, only ice machine is on 1st flr by pool. Vending machines not much and 1st flr out of order., there is pay washer and dryer on 2nd flr. Didnt attempt breakfast, area small and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa W
circlevillecomfortgm, Manager at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

So glad you chose comfort Inn while you was in town- we appreciate the kind words you have for our property. Thanks again and hope to see you next time you are in the area. More 

Goshen, KY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Spent two nights here while visiting nearby State Parks looking only for a clean reasonably priced place to sleep. The facility is showing it's age. The hallways are dark and give the impression of a run down building. Fortunately the room was clean & the bed comfortable. Negatives would be that the in room coffee maker was broken, room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank pharmcat56
circlevillecomfortgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know your room was comfortable for you. I do apologize for the housekeeping issues and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Hope to see you again this year. More 

Dayton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here over the weekend after my visit to Sugarloaf Mountain Amphitheatre where I viewed Tecumseh. The bedroom was luxurious and quiet with blackout draperies so I could sleep in. The Sunday breakfast buffet was extra special too!

Helpful?
Thank tsmorrison45
circlevillecomfortgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know you will return. Sorry for the delay in responding back- we where having technical difficulties with the review page. Hope to see you soon! More 

Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

We got to stay here for only one night bc town was all booked up. Our room was fine. King size bed with plenty of room for our daughters pack n play. I was however a bit taken back when I checked in and went to our room for the first time because the covers on the bed was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo2139
circlevillecomfortgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback. We are disappointed to hear of these issues during your stay. We do encourage you to return so you can see the changes we have made. We hope to see you soon! More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Circleville
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
25.1 km away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
222 reviews
24.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#5 of 8 in Chillicothe
89 reviews
24.9 km away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
27.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Circleville

Address: 24517 US 23 South, Circleville, OH 43113
Region: United States > Ohio > Circleville
Price Range: $117 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Circleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Circleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circleville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Circleville Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Circleville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, OH
5 months ago
Ionia, Michigan, United States

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Circleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No ice machine on second floor. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 238ronw, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Run your AC unit to block out noise from other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles WPGlimcher, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor if you can get it ... stairs to second floor are a little steep.”
 of 5 bubbles 633charlesh, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose King”
 of 5 bubbles 539TeresaW, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Call for reservations....not too many choices in this area and good places fill up fast if there are events going on.”
 of 5 bubbles 2roadwarriors01, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay