We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,290: English reviews
Evansville, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Enjoyed the stay. The motel was clean and rooms were great! Breakfast was very good too! The staff was very helpful and the location was close to several restaurants, stores, and entertainment venues. We walked to a local comedy club that was less than 5 minutes from the hotel. It was a very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vernon L
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Vernon L, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. I will be sure to share your nice comments with our associates; they work hard to deliver superior service. Thanks again and we look forward to...

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Cleveland. It is within walking distance of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Progressive field. The room was clean. The beds and bathroom was good. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly. Valet parking is $28 per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles6346
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear charles6346, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager

toledo, United States
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I would and will use this hotel again and again All of the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make my stay warm and friendly I had many choices for my stay but this solidified my choice for next time Great staff !!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis E
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dennis E, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent front desk attendant. Quick and efficient, friendly and helpful. Room was spotless. Every inch of it, bathroom, mattresses, sheets, everything clean and fresh. Internet fine. Breakfast better than most. Did not valet car, parked in public lot accross street for $10 weekday and $6 weekends. Great location. Walk everywhere! Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our clean rooms and ample amenities, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write. Best, Michael Reidy...

michigan, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

It is low quality and high price compare to another hiltons I dont recommend this place to people they even charge me for transportation service for 2 minutes drive and the place wasnt clean and brekfast was so poor

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasti M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hasti M, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Hilton. I regret that you did not find us to be a good value and I'm sorry for any service lapses that occurred during your visit. Your feedback...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel was extremely clean, roomy and staff was very friendly. Within walking distance to nice restaurants and university. Would highly recommend. Nice bar/ patio area outside for evening relaxing!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3621AQelizabethg
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear L3621AQelizabethg, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. We appreciated having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

this hotel was in the middle of the downtown, three blocks from the convention center and near enough to the place where we were to have a family gathering. Beautiful and spacious rooms, quiet hotel, lovely dining area, excellent staff response, excellent pricing. Somewhat limited car receiving area but rapid valet service. Very helpful staff all around. would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Diana B, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service, location and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager

Troy, MI
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This hotel was great from start to finish for a couple of days exploring Cleveland. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Valet with in/out privileges was very convenient. We booked room 1420 (14th floor - end room) which gave us a view down 9th Street all the way to the lake. The hotel is conveniently located just an easy four...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjanness
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mjanness, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our friendly service, location and amenities while visiting. Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when in the area. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager

Georgia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Was a bit nervous when I saw the earplugs in the bathroom for my use, but didn't have to use them. Guessing when there's lots of activity downtown the noise can be extreme ... didn't experience any of that. Selected my room via the APP and was really pleased with the King room on a high floor. Most everything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlphaBill
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear AlphaBill, I’m so glad you enjoyed our location and quiet accommodations. Reflections like yours highlight what we are doing well and give us areas to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager

Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I assumed a downtown hotel with valet parking and door staff would provide service. I had tip money in my pocket to quickly give the person that helped me with my bellcart full of luggage and packages tip money for their time and service. On way into hotel and out of hotel no one helped me, not the parking staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequent H
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Frequent H, Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. I'm very sorry that our team did not assist you with your luggage upon your arrival/departure. Please forgive our lapse. Your feedback on this matter is appreciated as it heightens our awareness and fosters improvements. Once again, on behalf of our entire team - I offer our apologies....

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.2 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.6 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
524 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114-1708
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $173 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms are on the 4th floor or higher towards the back of the hotel.”
MWilker61, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better for a quieter room.”
Sejodare215, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, you might ask for a room that doesn't look out on 9th or Superior or St. Clair.”
  • Room 702
  • 9th Street from rm 702
jolnugent, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing street provide a beautiful view of the old church across the street. May be a little noisy hearing sirens.”
louh239, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They do provide ear plugs due to numerous downtown sounds- sirens, etc that easily come through the window and walls.”
EdT518, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5