We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown \/ Lakeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,754: English reviews
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We come every year to watch the Cleveland Browns game, and the stadium is just down the street from the hotel. The hotel staff at the front desk and at the restaurant were very friendly and helpful; and they give away free warm cookies!!!!! The only complaint I have is the lack of service at the bar. We went there... More 

Helpful?
Thank parkerandpilot
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros: -Great location. Easy walk to Rock and Roll HOF and FirstEnergy Stadium -Free Shuttle -Convenient Parking -Everybody at front desk was incredibly friendly (wish I remembered their names. It was the ladies who worked the morning of 11/26 and 11/27) -Free warm cookies at check-in are always nice! Cons: -The room wasn't super clean, I'm not really OCD about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are very sorry that we fell short of your expectations with the cleanliness of your room as well as the service in the restaurant. Your comments have been shared with our entire team to ensure a better experience for all of our guests, current and future. We are... More 

Somers Point
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff are wonderful and helpful. Love that there's a Starbucks! The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame within walking distance. Nice rooms and quiet location makes this hotel one of my favorites in the country..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

We work hard to provide the best service and accommodations possible and we are pleased to have met your expectations. We really hope that you decide to pay us another visit when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Attica, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel stated 2 queen rooms, but the room we had did not have a normal queen size bed. I think a full size. The pillows were tiny little squares that smashed down to nothing. The bathroom was old and outdated. The individuals making the reservations gave conflicting information about breakfast being included in the price.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank lisahX5181ON
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience. We are continually working hard to provide the best service and accommodations possible and we are disappointed to find that we fell short of your expectations. It is comments like yours that allows us to continue to do the things that our guests love and improve on things that are displeasing. We... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Oyster Bay, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel with a great location. The hotel has parking for under $20 per day and we were able to walk to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the stadium for a Browns game. We had a good dinner in the Bar one night but the breakfast was only average.

Helpful?
Thank Dave K
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Providing the best service and accommodations possible is our number 1 priority here at Doubletree and we are pleased to have met your overall expectations. We look forward to your next visit with us, hopefully, in the not so distant future. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Baden, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience with the staff. Everyone was very friendly. The only problems we had was the comforter was dirty in our room and the bed was off the rails which ended up hurting my husbands ankle. I would probably stay there again. The rooms and hallways are in need of a face lift for sure.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 576ronw
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the condition of your room. We are continually working hard to improve in those areas that are displeasing to our guests and your comments have been shared with our entire team to ensure a better experience for our guests... More 

Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a pretty standard doubletree in an awesome location! The rooms were very clean and nice. The staff at the front desk were all extremely helpful and friendly! The room wasn't anything spectacular, the bathroom was small, but it has been very well kept up and was an ok deal for the money. The location is great! The rock... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us here at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown Lakeside. Our goal is to always provide the best service and accommodations possible and we are pleased to have met that goal. We do look forward to seeing you again in the, not so distant, future. Thank you for your feedback! More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the staff for the most part was very accommodating, we did experience something unusual we were there for 5 nights my sister and I mostly just picked up after ourselves and didn't have the cleaning crew come in until the 4 th day when we asked for the to change our sheets because I was having a procedure the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 251susiea
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience with housekeeping. We work hard to provide the best service and accommodations possible and we are very sorry that we did not meet that goal. Thank you for letting us know! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great reception by Shara. Very friendly and great smile while checking me in especially after a long drive. Others at the front desk have been friendly greeting as we walk by. Nice to be home in Cleveland even if it's only for one night! Very friendly between in Cleveland!

Helpful?
Thank Kristín N
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

We are very pleased and proud that Shara made your stay enjoyable, as well as other front desk staff. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Thank you! More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Housekeeping was awful. Refused to clean bathroom even when I left tips and noted. Some of the front desk staff was rude and in need of training. Hotel is in need of repairs. Wallpaper peeling off of walls.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 751ashiraa
Kristina W, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I assure you that your comments have been shared with our team to ensure a better experience for all guest, current and future. We are very sorry that we were unable to completely make it right for you but I do hope that some effort was put forth the provide a better experience. We do... More 

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $172 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 380
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#20 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Anchorage, Alaska
5 months ago
lake ozark.Mo.
2 months ago
Ravenna, Ohio
Reston, Virginia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there was nothing wrong with our room, we were on the 10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles parkerandpilot, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles brandywinelady, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the Executive rooms . They are alittle bigger, some with nice lakeside views, and come with some additional amenities”
 of 5 bubbles kenno11, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floors still have a lakeview.”
 of 5 bubbles ladyaph, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fair enough”
 of 5 bubbles chuckchengchungc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay