We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

6.3 km from Cleveland centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
9801 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-2100
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
 Click to rate
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in town on business at the Cleveland Clinic and stayed here because of it is located right on the Clinic property. Access to the various buildings is available via the sky bridge. The front desk and bell staff are extremely professional, and the check-in process was quick. The lobby is modern and clean. The room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very sleek and modern rooms, although some may find them a bit sterile. But no one can complain about clean and bright. The front desk staff were very inviting and explained all of my benefits as an IHG Royal Ambassador. The junior suite was spacious and I was also given access to the Club Intercontinental, along with a $40 breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan M
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Evan M, Thank you for your kind review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I am pleased you enjoyed your accommodations and meals, and that you had such great service from our colleagues. We would love to welcome you back the next time you are in Cleveland! Thank you for your loyalty as a Royal Ambassador. We'll hope to see...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My father is getting heart surgery, and this hotel is convenient because is connected to the hospital so it is easier for all the family to go back and forth to the clinic. The restaurant table 45 is good, rooms are nice and clean. To our surprise, we were charge upfront for our stay. Not only the room and tax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariolaubarri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for New Years night. Nice place. Room service was ok. I ordered a few different things just incase I didn't like my meal. Onion soup wasn't so hot. Overall the room is nice. Linen was good and fluffy. I had a suite with door between living and sleeping area. Nice size and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jammie M
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Jammie M, It's great you had a comfortable stay with us at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland over New Year's Eve. Thank you for providing us with feedback and details from your stay. It helps us to ensure that we are providing the best service for our guests, and we can make corrections based on your notes. I hope you...

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed her as a guest of a surgeon of the Cleveland Clinic. Upon arrival the valet, bell and check in very extremely accommodating as I had an event in CLE to attend prior to check in time. Table 45 lovely and we enjoyed our evening in room. Valet parking at check out did not have their act together. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamala M
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Kamala M, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. While I am happy to know you had great service at check in and lovely meal in Table 45, I apologize that you had issues when retrieving your care from Valet at the end of your stay. I will be forwarding your comments...

Leetsdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our three-day stay was during the Cleveland Indians family day. It only made it more fun and delightful to be around all the tribe fans. Even the staff wore Cleveland Indian shirts. On Saturday, the hotel set up a taco bar in the restaurant; What a delicious Feast! :-) There were eight of us for that long weekend. Our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
SachaJurva, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Doug L, Thank you for taking a few moments to review your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. It's wonderful to know you had a great stay all around, and how fun that you were here during Tribefest! We'll look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Sacha Jurva Hotel Manager

Springboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was told the room was $129 per night, however they didn't tell me about valet parking only ($18), no breakfast, no prices on the menu in the hotel restaurant, and $50 for incidentals, but you get it back less your parking fee in about six weeks or so. we were told that smoking was a loud on the balcony;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laphamilton
SachaJurva, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear laphamilton, While I am happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, I apologize that there was poor communication about your reservation. All items concerning your stay should have been expressed to you during booking. I am uncertain as to whether you spoke with someone in Central Reservations, or one of our in house Reservations agents,...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came into town for a concert on New Year's Eve. There was a note in the room regarding parties, and as much as we like a party we like a good night's sleep too. So we were grateful for the caution to the guests. But what was really outstanding was the breakfast that was included in our package! Amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
SachaJurva, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Jen P, Thank you for commenting on your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland over New Year's Eve. It is wonderful to know you had such a great stay and enjoyed your breakfast. I will be sure to share you comments with our culinary team. I hope you will come back and stay again soon. Sincerely, Sacha Jurva Hotel...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very efficient check in and out. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean; comfortable beds and pillows; good wifi. I wish I could say the same for the food. Our group had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and we were disappointed with both. Breakfast overpriced too but wouldn't have minded if the food was good. In summary, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance D
SachaJurva, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Constance D, Thank you for taking a few moments to comment on your stay at the Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic. While I am pleased you enjoyed your room and had good service at the Front Desk, I apologize that you were disappointed with your meals in our restaurants. I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage team,...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days while I had appointments at the Cleveland Clinic. It was very convenient getting to all the doctors and testing, and it was so nice that the skywalk, located on the 3rd floor from the hotel, allowed us to get everywhere without ever having to go out in the cold, snowy weather....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbblyons
SachaJurva, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear dbblyons, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I'm pleased to know that you had a good stay and prompt service from our team. While the rooms do not have microwaves, we are able to rent microwaves to our guests for use during their stays. The next time you stay, please make your needs known...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite with King Bed (26)
Viewed
One King Bed Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 km away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
1.4 km away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#10 of 38 in Cleveland
617 reviews
6.0 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#22 of 38 in Cleveland
103 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
6.3 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental Cleveland is situated on the campus of the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, less than two kilometres (one mile) from the University Circle cultural and arts district. Legacy Village shopping and entertainment, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Progressive Field and the Historic Warehouse District are all within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Address: 9801 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-2100
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $214 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Hotel Cleveland staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Hotel Cleveland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from Euclid Avenue to reduce noise from ambulances”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyK102, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles laphamilton, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms are at a different hotel - you'll get the same service for far less.”
 of 5 bubbles johnathant565, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing north have best view, but the higher the better on either side.”
 of 5 bubbles gpfister2, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balance between the need for quiet and mobility factors.”
 of 5 bubbles T4239XGmaryh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5