We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
 Click to rate
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All aspects of our stay at the Intercontinental were marvelous. The staff were very helpful at check-in and later in the evening. The room was very comfortable and laid out. We liked that the bathroom had both a shower and a tub. Unfortunately setting the alarm clock/radio was non-intuitive and there were no instructions so we had to have a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, It is great to hear you had a marvelous stay with us at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland! I hope that everything went well with your trip to the Cleveland Clinic. Thank you for your review. We will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I checked out of the Cleveland Clinic today and checked in to the IC. First off. Got a great discount for being a Cleveland Clinic patient. While I liked my room and loved the 24x7 nursing staff..it just did not feel like home. I am setting in the front room of my suite and feel like I am home. Blessed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art H
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Art H, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I imagine it is a bit stressful to travel for medical needs, and am so happy that we can provide you a homey respite while you are under care of the Cleveland Clinic. Please let us know if there is anything else you need! Warm Regards,...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came for one night, to tour Case Western Reserve University. The accomodations were just great. No complaints. Ate at the bar, used the fitness room, slept. Nothing over the top, but nothing to complain about either. Not as convenient for the campus, would be great if you were in need of the Cleveland Clinic however.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for commenting on your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I am happy you enjoyed your accommodations during your visit to Case Western Reserve University. I hope you will stay again, should your travels bring you back to Cleveland. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was amazing. Beautiful lobby, the concierge and staff are prompt and pilot. There was a mix up with our Rooms but it was fixed accordingly and without question. Beautiful room. Beds were ridiculously soft! The robes to die for. That bathroom beautiful. AND THAT MIRROR BY THE DOOR WITH THE LIGHTS. OH MY GOSHHHHH. My favourite part of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanessa W
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Shanessa W, It is so great to know you had an amazing stay with us at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland! I will be sure to share your compliments with Marcus. Thank you for your review. I hope you will stay again the next time you visit Cleveland. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed staying int eh hotel because it was SO convenient for getting to & from our appointments thanks to the skybridge connected to the clinic. No parking or shuttles required every day unless we wanted to go out at night. We will be back for the transplant stay for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni W
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Toni W, Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. I hope that everything went well with your appointments at the Cleveland Clinic. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There's nothing better than being in a hotel that's green! My stay was comfortable and accessible. The staff was pleasant and willing to help with anything I requested. I would highly recommend this hotel to my colleagues

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wandap944
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear wandap944, It's great to know you had an amazing stay with us at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland! Thank you for recommending us to your colleagues. We will look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Cleveland. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Glenwood, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

From check-in to check-out the service was great! The valet greeted us with a smile,the bellman greeted us with a smile; handled our bags got us to our room! Ooops backtrack-Nicole at check-in desk! being that we were a little early made it possible for us to check in with out delay of another 30 minutes! Might not seem like...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthewamos
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Matthewamos, It is great to hear our team at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland provided you with friendly and memorable service! Thank you for your comments, and for choosing to stay with us when you visit Cleveland each year. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Fallston, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Facility is super clean, well lit and every one was as super courteous. I enjoyed the restaurants and the food choices were adequate. I enjoyed having access to the Club Room. They could have given 24 hour access to juice and water.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cora C
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Cora C, I am pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. Thank you for taking a few moments to leave us your comments. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second stay and it is conveniently located on the Cleveland Clinic campus. Our only disappointment was the quality of the desserts we had ordered for in room dining. The quality of the desserts is not worth the price, but other than that, our in room dining dinner experience was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annbd
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear annbd, Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I'm pleased to know you have stayed with us multiple times for the Cleveland Clinic and have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the desserts, and will be forwarding your comments to our Director of Food and Beverage so...

Ravenswood, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only concern I have with this hotel is that we paid the hospital price which was $200 a night, and breakfast wasn't even in this price. I believe when you pay this sort of money, and especially by hospitals, you should have breakfast included. Other than that, the service was wonderful. Everything from room service, to greeters, to valet...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela_boggs1979
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to the Hotel Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear angela_boggs1979, Thank you for taking a few moments to provide us with comments regarding your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I'm pleased you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Guest feedback is a very important tool for us to know how we are doing with taking care of our guests and to see what things may...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite with King Bed (26)
Viewed
One King Bed Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 km away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
1.4 km away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#11 of 38 in Cleveland
623 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
Holiday Inn Cleveland Clinic
#24 of 38 in Cleveland
111 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The InterContinental Cleveland is situated on the campus of the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, less than two kilometres (one mile) from the University Circle cultural and arts district. Legacy Village shopping and entertainment, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Progressive Field and the Historic Warehouse District are all within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Address: 9801 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44106-2100
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: $180 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Hotel Cleveland staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Hotel Cleveland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you plug your phone or lap-top into the bedside lamp to recharge overnight you will be disappointed. The power port only works when the light is switched on.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisC543, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel if proximity to Cleveland Clinic campus is necessary, plus beautiful rooms and great staff.”
 of 5 bubbles directorcw, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room away from Euclid Avenue to reduce noise from ambulances”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyK102, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles laphamilton, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms are at a different hotel - you'll get the same service for far less.”
 of 5 bubbles johnathant565, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5