We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn Clyde

    1363 W McPherson Hwy, Clyde, OH 43410-1007
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    US$80
    US$80
    US$80
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good31%
    • Average20%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffles” (9 reviews)
    “room was clean” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$80
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$80
      View Deal
    View all 22 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (101)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 98 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed one night at the Red Roof Inn in Clyde. We had a King bed. Although the hotel is a "smoke-free" facility, the first room we were given had a strong odor of smoke when we walked into it. We were quickly given another...More

    Thank Chuck M
    Response from Annette R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn ClydeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Chuck M...Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Red Roof Inn in Clyde, Ohio. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. I am sorry for the inconvenience of having to move but appreciate you letting us know of the issue. We hope you...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Nice, clean room, nice pool, and friendly staff. Typical continental breakfast, but well attended to. Our second time at this particular Red Roof, and we will surely stay there again, when we visit out in Ohio

    Thank lpaul1221
    Response from Annette R, Manager at Red Roof Inn ClydeResponded 2 weeks ago

    lpaul1221...Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Red Roof Inn in Clyde, Ohio. We always enjoy hearing back from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future stays with us. Thanks Again!! Annette

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    The moment I walked into the hotel I had a poor experience. The front desk staff was on the phone and did not acknowledge our existence at the desk at all. Thirty minutes later we were in our room. The room was in deplorable condition....More

    Thank Ariel D
    Response from Annette R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn ClydeResponded 16 August 2017

    Ariel D.... please accept my sincerest apologies for your recent stay not meeting your expectations. Please be assured that I have addressed my staff it is unacceptable to be rude or unconcerned with a guests issue. I thank you for bringing all issues to our...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2017

    Booked 3 rooms months in advance asking for renovated rooms. When we got there, they were all "given away." When we asked whether our friends had arrived in the other 2 rooms which we were paying for, we were told we weren't allowed to know...More

    Thank Ted A
    Response from Annette R, General Manager at Red Roof Inn ClydeResponded 5 August 2017

    Ted A.... Thank you for staying with us. I want to apologize for not being able to accommodate your request for renovated rooms. We try our best to honor request but sometimes unforeseen circumstances prevent us from doing so. I also want to apologize for...More

    Reviewed 27 May 2017

    Not many choices in Clyde, so this was the second time we've stayed here. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. We looked at the breakfast buffet in the morning and decided it wasn't for us. There's a pool, but we didn't use...More

    Thank RHoward2014
    Similar hotels
    Plaza Motel Clyde
    5 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Clyde
     
    Great Lakes Motel
    43 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Fremont
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
    394 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Port Clinton
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
    1,085 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Port Clinton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Clyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Clyde
    • Also Known As
    • Clyde Red Roof Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Great Lakes Motel
    43 reviews
    7.32 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
    1,085 reviews
    26.22 km away
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
    394 reviews
    24.45 km away
     
    Plaza Motel Clyde
    5 reviews
    3.17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Pizza House
    16 reviews
    2.59 km away
    Gary's Diner
    13 reviews
    2.39 km away
    Blue Collar
    6 reviews
    2.76 km away
    Twistee Treat
    7 reviews
    2.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rutherford B. Hayes Presidential Library & Museums
    247 reviews
    10.73 km away
    Seneca Caverns
    101 reviews
    14.88 km away
    Chateau Tebeau Winery
    26 reviews
    22.17 km away
    Mad River Museum
    24 reviews
    14.72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brittany M
    29 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Annette R | Property representative |
    Hi Brittany This is Vicki we do ask that dogs be under 50 lbs., They need to be on a leash when out of room, not permitted in Breakfast area or Pool area. Thank You Vicki
    0
    Votes
    Leroy S
    18 September 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Annette R | Property representative |
    If you call the hotel the day of your check in (419)547-6660 we will be able to tell you if the room is available, if the room was not rented the night before we do allow early check in at no charge. If no rooms are... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a renovated room. It might mean the difference in your experience."
    Read review
    "good, accessible room!"
    Read review
    "McPherson Highway is a busy road, all of the time, so best to ask for rooms without direct McPherson view."
    Read review
    "Book early - word will get out on how nice the staff and facilities are! Try for a back room away from US 20."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing