We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,070: English reviews
Portsmouth, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016

What I love about this hotel is the location to Palace Theater and the size of the rooms (2 complete rooms). However, it is need of some updates. The bathroom was starting to look run down, the furniture was not comfortable. We had to have maintenance fix the toilet because it wouldn't stop running. We only had 3 towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy F
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Tammy F, Thank you for your review on our property after your recent stay with us, we value all our guest feedback so we know what areas we can improve and guide our team so we can enhance our guest’s experience. We thank you for choosing DoubleTree and hope you do again on any future trip to Columbus. If you...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Hotel was nice, conveniently located. Our rooms floor wasn't very clean, but we checked in late after a wedding, and aren't typically the type to complain. It just looked like whomever cleaned didn't sweep the room. The bed was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenglobal
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Jenglobal, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, we are constantly improving and building our team to providing the best product and services to our guests so they have an exceptional experince while staying with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Columbus.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Travelled to Columbus, Ohio for a conference, stayed here, good downtown location, not much going on in the vicinity though. Hotel is very comfortable, clean etc. everything you'd expect from a Doubletree Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Andy C, Thank you for your review of our property after your recent stay with us, we hope to have you stay with us again when you are in the Columbus area.

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2016

The hotel was lovely, clean and the views spectacular. However they missed their opportunity to be spectacular by failing on the details. We pre-ordered some beverages during online check in, and they were not in the room at arrival. We placed our room service breakfast on the outside door handle of room as instructed and it was never picked up,...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Mark M, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience at our property and the issues that occurred. We thank you for your review and letting us know so these issues can be addressed and we can work with our team to provide a better experience to our guests. We truly value all our guests feedback, both positive and...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Is a great hotel for business travelers. The front desk was very helpful. I left my bags with them all day, with no issue. Rooms were large and comfortable. Nice bar area and good service. Would definetly come back!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 555lindsayn
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

555lindsayn, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property and had a great experince. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Broadview Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 11 May 2016

A little shabby on the edges but has really comfy beds and towels. Still a luxury hotel for a decent price. We would definitely return to this hotel if we had occasion to be in Columbus soon. I recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois K
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Lois K, Thank you for your review of our proeprty, we are glad to hear your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown with great connections across the city. Rooms were spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was fine and pretty standard spread. Overall had a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neeleshpal
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Neeleshpal, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Columbus!

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Room was beautiful - beyond my expectations. The windows were so dirty you couldn't see out of them even if there was a view. Unfortunately all we could see was the back of another building. Also caught some attitude from the desk clerk because he apparently doesn't know how to code the keys.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Jim K, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us, we value all guest feedback so we can constantly improve our team and our guests experince. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Columbus.

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 6 May 2016

This hotel has a great location and is reasonably priced. Have stayed there three times because of this. However each time, there was some issue with housekeeping...dirty glass, pillow case with what looked like makeup on it and this last time a towel with brown stains. GROSS!!! Really makes you wonder what else is dirty in the room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laczoae
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Laczoae, Thank you for your review and your loyalty to our property, we are glad that you continue to stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you've had, we will address them immediately to insure that they are corrected, we value our guests feedback that way we can always improve our guests experince. We look...

carmel, in, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2016

All staff was warm, friendly and accommodating and the beds were super comfortable! Great experience! Rooms were clean and spacious, and cleaned at a reasonable time. We had breakfast which was a little pricey for adults ($16) for what was offered considering it was sitting in warmers and not 100% fresh. But great value for children at $6/child.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Elizabeth C, We are excited to hear about your recent stay with us and the great experince you had. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Columbus.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#41 of 143 in Columbus
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
0.4 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.6 km away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#59 of 143 in Columbus
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $220 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
6 months ago
Brunswick, Ohio
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the side of the hotel which faces a "jumbotron" type screen that flashes pretty brightly all night.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonm976, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a river view room if you would like a better view than a concrete slab basketball court.”
 of 5 bubbles StephRad, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one with working heat!”
 of 5 bubbles Smudgecats, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“odd #'s face buldings, even face much better river”
 of 5 bubbles CGSTraveller, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles charaj, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5