We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Expedia.comUS$149*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 5 June 2016

House keeping didn't clean our room for 2 out of the three days we stayed. Two gentlemen, both named James were very helpful. A young black woman wasn't helpful and seemed bothered when we asked for help.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonc943
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

brandonc943, We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your recent stay with us, we value all our guest feedback and are constantly building our team to enhance the experience our guests receive while staying at our property. We hope you choose to come back and stay with us again to see the enhancements we have made.

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 June 2016

My room was lovely. Great sitting room with separate bedroom. The bed was very nice. The hotel sits over a parking garage. The hotel doesn't start until like the 8th floor of this building. I was here on business. I drove to this location and wore very comfortable clothing. I felt looked down for my casual attire. Even though my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Stephen T, Thank you for your review about your recent experience at our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We value all feedback as we constantly are improving our team and enhancing the experience our guests receive. We hope you choose to stay with us again when you travel to Columbus.

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The Doubletree in Downtonw OH on Front Street is a fairly nice hotel. Accommodations are clean and comfortable, the staff are friendly but beware of certain costs. I was extremely disappointed to find out that I was paying for parking daily. The website said "unlimited" parking for $22 but much to my dismay, this is only unlimited for the day....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Christine B, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us, we value all our guests feedback as we are constantly building our team to deliver the best service and experience to our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Columbus.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Website pics were deceiving. Dirty windows. Toothpaste spit left on mirror. Fan & whirlpool didn't work. Parking cost was outrageous. Evening supervisor was rude. Only saving grace were the professional check out staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri M
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sheri M Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I exclusively stay at Hilton properties and I was pretty disappointed by Double Tree. There were three of us in three different rooms. My room wasn't that bad (wasn't great) but the other two people I traveled with were very dissatisfied with the cleanliness of their rooms. My room had a long black hair left in the shower. Another room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rick P Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about...

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 May 2016

For the price I paid, I found great value in rooming at this hotel. The room was twice as big as I had originally predicted, and the hotel staff were extremely accommodating. My friend and I truly appreciated the view from our room, as we had a great view of the Scioto River in the morning and the exciting events...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella B
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Gabriella B, We are so glad to hear about your experience at our property and glad you enjoyed the area. Thank you for your review and all your feedback, we truly value all our guest feedback so we know what areas to improve. We are constantly working to improve to product and services that our guests receive during their stay...

Maryland
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Spent one night at this property but won't stay again. We were unable to get reservations at the places we have stayed before so we ended up here. There is a riverfront park across the street so that was nice. However, I was not that happy with the room. The furnishings were fine but you could see the wear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CariibbeanQueen
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

CariibbeanQueen, We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate all our guests feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I stay here one week every month for business and while the rooms are decent, the AC doesn't work half the time and the two sets of maddeningly slow elevators are, well, maddening. You have to take two sets of elevators just to get to your room. That's super annoying. It also lacks a pool. It'd be a great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dave S Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Although the main reservation office had my reservation, the hotel did not. I had to spend an hour on the phone upon arrival to get it fixed as the hotel wanted to charge me double what I had for. And no apologies were made, no offers of anything for my aggravation except a cookie.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica H Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us...

Staten Island
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This was an enjoyable hotel. We were in town for a restaurant opening. The front desk was pleasant. Our room was basically a suite (large living area plus extra bar/sink, bedroom and large bathroom) Chocolate chip cookies when you check in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Nick P, We are glad to hear about your recent experience at our property. We strive to provide excellent service and an excellent product to all of our guests, thank you for writing a review about your stay and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Columbus

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#47 of 143 in Columbus
195 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.5 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S Front St, Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $199 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Silicon Valley
Washington DC, District of Columbia
9 months ago
11 months ago
Brunswick, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for even numbers to get a view over the Scioto River. Higher is better.”
CGSTraveller, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“The LeVeque parking garage is next to the hotel and is much cheaper, however, they do not have in-out privileges.”
pamelasO5831CD, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and large”
mxtraveler2015, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice clean rooms”
G503TElaurab, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice”
S8822XTsusanr, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$278
Doubletree.comUS$149
TravelocityUS$149
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates