We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,024: English reviews
Tallmadge, OH, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I have stayed in numerous Hilton properties as I prefer them. This stay was horrible! They have two elevators and one was out of order the entire weekend. They have two elevators from the parking garage and one was out of order the entire weekend. It was annoying to my party, but if I had been one of the numerous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Robert F, We completely understand your frustration with requesting a feather free room in advance and not having that request met once checked into your room. We have reviewed this issue with the appropriate managers to correct this and insure that it does not happen again. We never want our guest to leave unhappy with their stay and the experience...

Prest
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one Saturday night with husband and 20year old son. Great location for bars and restaurants. Very quite area and unfortunately the river walk was virtually inaccessible due to landscaping works - but it will be great when it's finished. Disappointment was we thought parking was free and the reason we were given a car park pass. However on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Angela J, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our property. Parking can be a bit challenging in downtown areas so we do apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus!

Greenville, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2015

a downtown hotel, all rooms on higher floors, above parking garage, with self service parking. the suite we enjoyed was very large, with good quality furniture (a surprise and many suite hotels use really cheap stuff), a great bed, very good sleep quality, nice array of pillows , good linens. a couple of weaknesses - sound, could hear conversations from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retireetraveller47
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

retireetraveller47, Thank you for taking that time to write a review about your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay, the property and the guest room suites. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus!

Fairview Park, Ohio
Reviewed 26 October 2015

My family and I stayed here for one night because we needed to get to Nationwide Children's Hospital early the next morning. The staff were friendly and professional. The cookies that we were given at the time of check in were warm and delicious. The room was very clean. Our tub was clogged and we asked for a plunger and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Sarah R, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and of course the delicious DoubleTree Cookies. We're so sorry that the clogged tub was not resolved, we will check into that issues to make sure we correct that moving forward.

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I understand it was a busy weekend in Columbus with the marathon, football game and a wedding, but a hotel should be adequately staffed and prepped to meet the needs of guests. Here are the issues - late checking us in, no towels, no bed linen for pull out, our room was not cleaned on Saturday - we called to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Melissa R, We are very sorry that your experience at our property was not exceptional. This is not the experience we want our guests to leave with. We are reviewing areas that we can improve on from our guest feedback while building a strong team here to insure that all our guests have exceptional stays at our property. We hope...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 22 October 2015

When I booked this location for a work conference the assistance I received was very good. Unfortunately plans changed and I did not attend the conference. I cancelled the room the same way I made the reservation, by calling the hotel directly. I thought the service I got was fine this time as well until I got a charge on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Matthew P, I have reached out via private message through Trip Advisor so we can look into this and have this resolved for you. We are so sorry that you have faced issues with this cancelled reservation.

Reviewed 21 October 2015

For a hotel in a state capital, with major sports events and political events happening all the time, you would think they would know how to handle the heavy check-in/check-out days. There was a line of almost an hour to check in, lobby smelled of stale beer, and room was just barely clean enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce C
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Bruce C, We are very sorry that our hotel fell short in service and guest experience during your recent stay with us. This is not something that we ever want to happen and we are building a strong team at our property to insure that our guests have great experiences while at our property. Thank you for your review, we...

Marblehead, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015

My room was very clean. I don't have any complaints. The staff was very attentive, friendly, efficient and cheerful. If I have any complaints it would be the parking charges. I understand it was downtown, but it should be included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gale Z
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Gale Z, We are very happy to hear about your recent experience at our property and we're so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus!

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We were a family of four checking in for the weekend of the Columbus Marathon and this all-suites Double Tree was one of the marathon "official" hotels. So imagine our surprise when the management decided to forbid any late checkouts on Sunday post-marathon (we only asked for 1 hour so I could shower after running 26.2 miles). That in itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFans
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

MichiganFans, We are so sorry that your experience was not exceptional during your recent stay with us. This is not something that our team wants for our guests. We do understand your frustration with the late check in and not adequate linen in the room. This experience is not something that our team is okay with and we have identified...

Sidney, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I stayed in a double room suite. it was very clean. had everything plus what I didn't need. Breakfast was not included in the price but it was ok since I had a early flight the next morning. I believe the breakfast buffet was around $12.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Mark R, We are so glad that you loved your suite and your stay with us in Downtown Columbus. Thank you so much for your review on our property. We hope to have you stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.3 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#32 of 142 in Columbus
179 reviews
0.6 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.6 km away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#66 of 142 in Columbus
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best hotels in downtown Columbus, renowned for its cookie, the DoubleTree Suites is the only all-suite hotel in Columbus, OH. Not many hotels in Columbus, Ohio offer access to so much! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $194 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
4 months ago
Brunswick, Ohio
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles DKHNL, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lowest room is 7 floors up so all have a view”
 of 5 bubbles tbuddy718, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“8th floor view of River Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bmutgi, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room however they may be higher in cost”
 of 5 bubbles Doglover053, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If an ice machine is important, ask for a room on an even numbered floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5388NPdonnar, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay