We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The boyfriend and I were traveling from Connecticut to Dayton, Ohio, and we needed to stop over somewhere near Columbus for the night. We were tired, it was about 1:30am and we just needed to crash before continuing on to our destination. I chose the Extended Stay America in Polaris because it was just outside of the city, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magical630
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. I am so sorry the room type...

KINGSTON
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Nice motel with many restaurants nearby. Rooms are clean and breakfast ok. We went to the Steak & Shake about 1 mile away. I don't know how that place makes any money. Got decent hamburger and fries for $4.00

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Advisor1047
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to see that you took advantage of the restaurants near our hotel and that your room was to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Alexandria Bay, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the second place to stay on our week long holidays for studying the history of Ohio. This room was spacious, clean, comfortable, reasonable priced, and the staff very helpful and friendly. This was such a contrast to the previous hotel (Las Quintus) in Cincinnati which was bad. The front desk people were the best and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to know you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Reading your comments about how helpful our staff was, comfortable our accommodations are, and the affordable price you paid is much appreciated and reassuring that we are doing a great job. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you...

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel had NO signs for parking, ice, or stairs. Pool is under construction, not mentioned during booking. One elevator. Ice on 3rd floor, laundry on 2nd. Lazy prepackaged breakfast. Not worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nodnarb E
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed three nights- in two rooms. We were in non smoking wing and yet hall smelled of cigarette smoke. Rooms were in disrepair-dishwasher door crooked/broken, hair dryer didn't work, etc. "Fully equipped" means they give you a plastic tub with the stuff in it you ask for. Had to call the staff for help with the thermostat- they came up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWDWJW
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry we were not able to honor your requests. While we do try, sometimes it is just not possible. I also apologize that no one was at the desk when you came down in the morning to check out. Prior to 7am we do not have...

Kenton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Overall, it's about a 3.5 out of 5. I've stayed in a lot better and a lot worse. The good: - Pet friendly - Decent service - Separate living/dining/sleeping areas - Big rooms with full fridge and kitchenette - Great shopping area/good neighborhood The bad: - Thin walls and ceiling - Thermostat didn't work well in either sleeping or living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WWWanderer4Life
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry that you had trouble with the thermostat in your room. I do hope you called the front desk for assistance so we could help you with it. I also apologize that your kitchen had not been cleaned properly. I will discuss this issue with...

Sylvania, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2016

While this hotel has an ideal location and decent price, I have found the cleanliness of the rooms to deteriorate with each visit. My hope is that they return to the clean, friendly hotel that I came across a year ago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandynn A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry that you found the cleanliness of your room to be unacceptable. At the Extended Stay America Columbus-Polaris we strive to ensure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable stay. I am disappointed to see we failed. We will use this as...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

There is a lot to like here: clean hotel, great location, friendly staff, free wifi, and a spacious rooms with kitchenettes and pull out sofas. You may want to take a look at Priceline, we got a crazy good deal on a room here. All in all, would stay here again and would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I'm glad you enjoyed many things about our hotel including: the fully equipped kitchen, convenient locations, and the conditions of your room. It is also great to know you received a really great deal. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Elyria, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed overnight to prevent having to drive 3 hours to the Ohio State Fair. Our arrival was a little late because my wife had to work. When we got there we only had like 45 minutes before the pool closed. The person at the front desk said not to worry that he would allow us to swim a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darkknight84
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We appreciate you kind words in your review. I'm thrilled to see you and your family were well accommodated by our staff and were able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Recently my son and I were in Columbus for the Goodguys show the weekend of July 7-10. This year we decided to stay at the Extended Stay America off of Polaris Parkway. The rooms were clean, staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Our rooms were booked almost a year in advance and we had the confirmation save on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate the comments about the clean condition of your room and how well of a job our staff did on accommodating you and your son. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#64 of 143 in Columbus
154 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#40 of 143 in Columbus
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
1.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8555 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Columbus - Polaris)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $120 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus - Polaris Hotel Columbus
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just talk with management if you have any issues. They are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerfP3239BB, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles paulaZ1618FI, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room view”
 of 5 bubbles Y7771VVsarahr, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Handicap room on the first floor was outdated and had very thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles magical630, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms are easier to park and bring in luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Advisor1047, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5