We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
 Click to rate
Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel it located directly off 270, north of Columbus, OH. Staff were friendly but the room smelled of smoke. Grounds were clean and the breakfast was Ok. WiFi worked well. Outdoor pool was closed but it is still early in the season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I want to thank you for staying with us, and mentioning great things about our staff! Nevertheless, cleanliness/smell is a key priority for our hotel and I am very sorry that the hotel feel short of this. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. I hope you’ll consider...

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice couple of night stay here. Location is really good, very conveniently located right off I-270, close to downtown Worthington with lots of nearby restaurants and shopping. Rooms are a little worn, but overall comfortable and nice. Morning breakfast was good, and service was very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wxinms1
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We value your comments and we are pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the Columbus area you will...

Broadview Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off Michael at the front desk was awesome!!!! The rooms are a little on the outdated side but they were clean and comfortable. Parking was a little hard at night if you returned late. Had to drive around a few times to find a spot. There is a train nearby that can be heard at night. Be sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sminky
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience, and we are glad to hear how well you enjoyed your stay at our property. Your compliments have been passed onto of our front desk staff. We hope you will allow us to host you again the next time lodging needs arise in...

Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

First of all The App. said our room was ready and it wasn't so it caused a extra time with a two hour difference. Staff was friendly and the place looked clean. We were there for a family event so we used all three bed one being the pull out couch which was horrible!!! It sunk it terrible used the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our staff and the service you received during your stay. I will share your comments about the room with our Engineering team to ensure everything is working properly in our guestrooms. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay nice kitchen dishes nice view I think if you ever come to Columbus you will love this place oh I almost forgot there breakfast is free and Wi-Fi . Everything went well the employees was very friendly and smiled and spoke every time I walked out my room.

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrJordan25
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We value your comments and we are pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the Columbus...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The TownePlace Suites Columbus has very nicely updated rooms and facilities. Check in was efficient and welcoming, plenty of parking. Unfortunately the lobby and the front door has been poorly maintained compared to the rest of the property, door needs to be replaced immediately. There was a freight train but I slept soundly with no interruptions. Being an efficiency suite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience, and we are glad to hear how well you enjoyed your stay at our property. Your compliments have been passed onto of our staff, and we are working on getting the doors in better shape with our Engineering team. We hope you will...

Lynchburg
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We had a quick trip on short notice to the Columbus area and needed a place to stay that would accept our well behaved dogs. We are gold Marriott, one night away from platinum. No where before our stay did I see a disclosure of a $100 pet fee and I looked on the fee page before booking. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandsberg
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations. We do require a pet fee as the hotel has to deep clean the rooms after a pet comes in as we have many guest that have very bad allergies. It does say this on the...

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old and dingy. I didn't enjoy this hotel one bit. Walked in to see cob webs and everything on the walls. I also killed two spiders! Dusty and hair in the bathroom. I wouldn't come back to hotel no more. Totally disappointed. The young man at front desk was rude and inconsiderate. We checked out early and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arneisa M
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your most recent stay with us. I understand how frustrated you must have felt with having cleanliness issues in the room when you checked in and the room and it wasn't up to standard. I will follow up with the housekeeper to make sure they are aware of...

Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2016

First, please be sure your review is posted to the correct property by checking the street address. Mix-ups eliminate the usefulness of reviews. Let's give credit where credit is due. This was our first stay at a TownPlace Suites and we liked everything about this property ( on a one night stay). Clean! and attractive decor styling. Cozy, clean room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KAREN S
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We value your comments and we are pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. At the TownePlace Suites in Columbus Worthington we pride ourselves on our customer service...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

So on my arrival date I checked in early. I was excited to find that I had a full kitchen in my room. Saved on going out to eat. The couch, bed, room was cozy and nice. Nice restaurants and area close to the hotel. Its not a bad area. Nicely kept, not run down made a better stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a very kind review regarding your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Worthington, Ohio. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our great product of our TowenPlace Suites. We hope the next time your travels bring...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.8 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington

Address: 7272 Huntington Park Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $137 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Worthington Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Missouri, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the office and in the front are better since there is a train track in the back.”
sminky, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor was nice and quiet.”
alceatoo, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in building with the lobby.”
timesharetraveler11, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Entire hotel in a nice quiet location.”
jeanmN6890UX, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would request a 2-bedroom suite to have more room if you have more than 2 people in your room.”
945MaryR, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5