We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Maine
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Well kept, clean, and very hospitable staff. Close to many shopping areas, including Kroger and Polaris Place Mall. Kitchenette with microwave, fridge, and stove/oven was great. Will stay again if in Columbus area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a very kind review regarding your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Worthington, Ohio. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our great customer service at the hotel. We hope the next time your travels bring...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I was surprised at how nice it was for the money. the only problem...it's in a business park so far off the highway. very good breakfast, nice facility - really like this chain. will stay again. Stayed on points...only 10k.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We value your comments and we are pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the Columbus...

Crestline, Ohio
Reviewed 20 March 2016

This Hidden Gem is located in the back of the Cross Woods complex in Worthington. This is a busy area with a lot of traffic and construction on Route 23 has been ongoing for years now. I like the area and location though and always stay in this area when visiting Columbus. I found the TownPlace Suites on Trip Adviser...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank osujohn2016
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott. We value your comments and we are pleased that we were able to meet or exceed your expectations. We hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the Columbus...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Three adults & two children stayed for a visit in December 2015 to attend a family Christmas party.Tea & coffee in rooms also available 24 hours at the reception desk with hot chocolate & herbal teas.Staff were really nice & very helpful. Complimentary breakfast was assorted cereals,breads for toasting, waffles,bagels,freshly made oatmeal with nuts & dried fruits,muffins & fruit.Hot sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penny C
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a very kind review regarding your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Worthington, Ohio. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay during your family Christmas Party. We are glad you enjoyed our great customer service at the hotel with our staff...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Great room for the money. It exceeded my expectations. Bed was comfy. Room was great, especially with the rollout extension to the desk. Made for a perfect (adjustable) work space. Nice layout to the room. Breakfast included hard boiled eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paksen
rachel011224, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a very kind review regarding your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Worthington, Ohio. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you sleep well on our beds and was able to work on the business desk in each...

Chicago
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The room was clean, full kitchen, pots, pans, dishes, etc. The bed and pillows comfy. They have a complimentary breakfast that's good. I spent a week here and the breakfast was the same everyday, and no waffles. :( They have an outdoor swimming pool, so it is seasonal. They have a fitness room and laundry. 24 hours coffee, tea, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Rachel M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write a very kind review regarding your stay at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Worthington, Ohio. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our great customer service at the hotel. I am so sorry you didn't get to...

West Linn, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The hotel was adequate. The facilities were clean and supplies were provided. It is a good option for those with young kids that want a separate bedroom for them for the price of a hotel room. The kitchen was equipped with basic needs to prepare a meal if need be. The hotel was noisy. There was a young girls soccer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Rachel M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Hello, I am again sorry you had noise issues at the hotel. On the weekends we try to house sports teams at our location. We did notice that there was some issues and our staff made sure they got quite throughtout the eveneing. We do have a great facility for all age groups and the train does run throughout the...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 September 2015

You can tell that this hotel has been newly renovated and they have done a nice job. I did notice, however that several of the interior doors were neglected. This detracts from the overall appearance of the hotel. I had some nice bold coffee (unusual for Marriott brand hotels) and Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies available for an evening snack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We were in town for the Ohio State fair so we made many phone calls to this property to confirm. Upon arrival we were informed that the pool had been closed for three days due to an incident in the pool. We were never told this on any of the phone conversations that we had previously. Upon arriving at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohiop32
Rachel M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truely sorry you had to a bad experiance at our hotel. It is very unfortunate that the pool was closed during your stay. Trust me when I say this but it is horrible when people destroy items and it ruins it for the rest of the guests. I had some kids break some of the tiles...

Wellsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I requested an early check-in and even though they couldn't guarantee it, our room was ready when we arrived. The clerk was very helpful with our check-in arrangements. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen area in our suite was very nice. The only negative thing about the room was that the sofa bed was right across from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Rachel M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments on the hotel. I am glad we were able to accomodate you and your family for early check in. Many times we are able to get someone in early but you never know with check out being at 12 noon. I do understand about the bed being close when the sleeper sofa is down. I...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
0.8 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Value Place Columbus N-I270
Value Place Columbus N-I270
#54 of 142 in Columbus
44 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#43 of 142 in Columbus
531 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington

Address: 7272 Huntington Park Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-5718
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $124 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Worthington Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Missouri, United States
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alceatoo, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in building with the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles timesharetraveler11, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Entire hotel in a nice quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanmN6890UX, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would request a 2-bedroom suite to have more room if you have more than 2 people in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 945MaryR, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VLSchaap, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay