We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Suites

Show Prices
#21 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Magnolia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The convenient location of this Best Western Hotel. It was located very near the convention site. It was highly recommended to us by the Potter's House Church of God. The moderately price of the rooms and the attractiveness of the rooms as well as the overall appearance of this facility. The courteousness of the entire staff at the desk, the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford H
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

We welcome our "Potters House" family. Return guest like yourself become a part of our Best Western Family. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Columbus.

ellicott city, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Easy access to Columbus - difficult to get on main road from hotel. Hotel was receiving an exterior face lift. Breakfast room was really good and offered a great variety. Definitely would stay again. nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

We are only 6 miles west of downtown Columbus right along I-70. The apartments being built beside us is going to bring a better exit at the end of the road, we are so excited about that! Stop back and checkout our new look, we have multiple projects going on with the outside of the building. Hope to see you...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

So far, staying at Best Western has been very a pleasure.. The clerks and crew have been very versed on what they do. The room was very vice and clean. All in All the stop off was super. I feel that this review is very good and need no more to say.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 719fredd
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to Trip Advisor. I am glad you had a great stay! Hope to see you again.

Irwin
Reviewed 24 May 2016

My family stayed at this motel for a weekend getaway. It was about halfway between the zoo and the large antique store in Harmony which were our principal destinations. The property was clean and well maintained. The room was large and the beds comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a wonderful time at the Zoo and found something great at the Antique store. I hope you come stay with us again on your next trip to Columbus.

Glenmoore, PA, United States
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Due to the Best Western rewards program I decided to try this Best Western rather than the Comfort Inn where I had stayed previously. I found it to be clean, comfortable, and a reasonable value. I liked the little things like a free USA Today, 24 hr. coffee, and some snacks. The in-room refrigerator and microwave was nice. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for checking us out! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry about the chair, we will look into it and see what our Corp office come up with. Hope to see you again!

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This property is clean and well-managed. Attention to detail was seen in every aspect of our stay here. From thorough check-in—resulting in an emailed PDF receipt—to the brilliance of a door isolating lobby/dining from our hallway, and an abnormally clean and quiet room, we were impressed. Great value with a level of perfection rarely seen in a mainstream hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah L
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words your description of us is exactly how we try to run our hotel. I am glad you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again when you are in Columbus.

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This was a wonderful motel. We loved it. Everyone was helpful and courteous. Our room was the best. I am always glad when we can stay at a motel that offers breakfast. We are now Best Western customers....forever.!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Welcome to the Best Western Family! Make sure you get a Rewards card so you can enjoy many gifts from collecting points from gift cards to free nights at any Best Western Branded hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Upstate, NY
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel was clean, and the staff helpful. The pool was wonderful. We arrived late 9pm but still had time to enjoy a relaxing time in the pool and hot tub. Check in and check out was fast. The value for the money is well worth the time to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I am glad you had a great time in our indoor pool with the hot tub which is great for relaxing after a road trip. We have a wonderful staff that make sure every guest is a happy guest. Hope to see you again.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The lobby of the hotel was very presentable, also the area where breakfast is served. The public areas of the hotel (lobby, halls, public restroom) were very clean. I had just a few minor complaint. The room I stayed in could have been vacuumed a bit better and the mirror could have been cleaned a bit better. Also, there was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320brendat
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to respond to Trip Advisor. I will check into the concerns you have about the guest rooms. We have designed the lobby and hallways to prevent the noise from bothering the guest, I am sorry your room was able to hear the stairs and elevator. Other guest can be a little loud upon arrival. You...

Trenton
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Oh, the joy of returning to a trusted hotel! Happily we were able to return to the Best Western Suites on Evans Court in Columbus. We were greeted warmly and entered our roomy suite with gratitude after our drive. The room was again sparkling clean with lots of room to stretch out. The refrigerator was clean and cool, which meant...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R R
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review

It's always nice to see our return guest. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are still upgrading our breakfast with many new things to come. Hope to see you next time.

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
27.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
24.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 km away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
24.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $142 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
BEST WESTERN Suites Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Mason, Ohio
over a year ago
Novi, Michigan
over a year ago
Charleston wv
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are needing a room in this area, highly recommended for value.”
 of 5 bubbles johnnyt307, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elevators were separated from room hallways by extra doors so noise was minimal in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles barbb380, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicely done rooms with high ceilings which makes the room feel so open”
 of 5 bubbles I6840BZstephenk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with this place!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 7kristies, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Careful where you park. The neighboring hotel's parking blends with the Best Western's parking and you could be towed.”
 of 5 bubbles jsmyther, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5