We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington

Show Prices
#19 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Columbus\/Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 394: English reviews
Worthington, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great friendly service, breakfast was good, great room for the money! Usually stay at this property once every couple of months for business. Great location, lots of great places to eat within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marktQ8583WG
Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randya710
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobsat
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685kimberlyp
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago

Couldn't figure out if this hotel was new or being refurbished. Lobby was beautiful, but there was plastic over the back exterior of the hotel. Parts of the room looked new, but other parts looked worn. No hot water in the shower, heat didn't work properly, and bed wasn't great. breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7856JSpaulc
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

I'm sorry about all of the confusion and inconsistencies regarding your stay. The plastic on the entire South side of the building was related to our exterior renovation which is now almost entirely complete w/ just parts of the first floor remaining. So most of the plastic is gone along w/ a lot of the intrusion. All of the other...

Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place and convenient location. The staffing always nice, courteous and helpful. Food quality could be improved. It was nice we could take along our poppy, she was nicely welcomed and enjoyed the green grass spaces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208emmanuellem
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your positive review and helpful comments. Rest assured...we, and actually the entire Hyatt Place brand, are currently working on new menus for breakfast and all-day dining. It's very exciting and I look forward to the impending launch of it all. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 608. Title says it all. Ruined my sense of peace and comfort. Scared the you know what out of me. Where is the pest control? I had to flip the mattress and check the entire room for bugs. There is no reason to see a spider if rooms are properly treated. Elevator carpet badly stained. Place is not kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

I am so very sorry for your traumatic experience. Please know that our hotel is properly treated for insects/pests each and every month without fail. Indeed, we have a monthly contract w/ the leading experts/professionals in the hospitality industry. Unfortunately, I'm afraid, sometimes an insect slips past all our preventative measures. I compare it to most people's average home...where it's...

Worthington, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4458IXannh
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Kenova, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast was great, comfortable beds, room layout was nice, staff was wonderful, quiet location close to several hotels, food, shopping & right off interstate. My only negative comment is that the rooms are not equipped with microwave which I assumed they was but description does show there isn't. The bathroom is very small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJWEMS36
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

Thanks for your input and ideas. I'm sorry that our rooms don't offer microwaves. Indeed, we don't have microwaves in our rooms and we don't advertise that we do. We truly believe in never promising something we can't deliver. Having said all of that...we have multiple microwaves on-property available for guest-use...so for one to be freed-up is never an issue....

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good stay overall, but front desk is understaffed. Had to wait 10 mins at check in, as no one was there at 1:30am. No one there at 10:30 am, although no wait was needed. However, all of the complimentary coffee was out, so couldn't use, since breakfast was over at 10am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo S
Tim_Yted, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your disappointing stay w/ us. Please be assured that we have resolved the Front Desk attendance issue early in the morning and I'm sorry that since breakfast concludes at 10:00am, coffee wasn't available a half hour later at 10:30am. Rest assured that if you came down a half-hour after breakfast closed and asked for a cup...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
5.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#45 of 142 in Columbus
531 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.4 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
5.1 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington

Address: 7490 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-1416
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $143 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Ohio
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is great...”
 of 5 bubbles lisatJ1080UQ, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equal, and non has a bad view.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6176WVwilliamc, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you require quietness to sleep avoid the ground floor rooms. The entrance doors slam excessively loud.”
 of 5 bubbles n2tires6, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The king rooms are our favorite. Large and spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles MistiMorningstar, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles ColoradoTraveler303, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay