We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington

HomewoodUS$132*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus \/ Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Tillson, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The suite for to small for the price charged. The staff was friendly but rooms could have been a bit cleaner and updates on water damaged cabinets would be nice. Spider webs in the corners of the room.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z5379IBtammy
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

Z5379IBtammy, I am equally disappointed reading of your experiences at our hotel. This is certainly not the level of service we strive for and which Homewood Suites has built its reputation on. You have certainly pointed out some critical areas we need to focus on with our staff. Thank you for doing so. It is only through guest feedback such...

Aiken, SC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The Columbus Fish Market and the Leaping Lizard Tavern and literally across the street. The Fish Market is more elegant; the Tavern has a tremendous craft beer selection. The staff at the hotel were all very amiable and helpful. The hotel is well maintained although it is slightly older than others Homewood Suites I have stayed at. I did not...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdfink
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

sdfink, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel. We are committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations and...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel was nice.....we just missed their hospitality hour. Needed alot of work.......door jammed, chip in bath tub, just needed a spruced up. People at the desk where very friendly and breakfast was nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjpflum
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

mjpflum, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I see overall your experience with us was pretty good with a few exceptions that we can certainly work to improve upon. I'm very sorry about the condition of the issues in your suite. Thank you for your nice complements on our staff. Again,...

Noblesville, Indiana
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Great hotel and great service even for the fussiest of our family. The place was in a safe location and near places to shop or go to the movies. There was entertainment close by with the Winking Lizard Tavern.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonybD3868YS
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

anthonybd3868YS, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel. We are committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations and...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Very beat up hotel . Doors were very dirty and I hated having to touch them to get in building. When we opened door to our room, it smelled. We had just moved out our house in powell ohio and needed a place to stay before traveling the next morning to our new home. I was too tired to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

Eva B, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. I can guarantee that our main concern is for our guests to have an exceptional stay with us and I...

Orefield, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Not up to the typical high standards of Hilton, several minor deficiencies. Door frame to room was broken, sofa bed was unusable (broken), TV remotes did not work properly, alarm clock did not work. Lights could not be turned on when entering the dark room with a light switch, but had to be turned on by actually turning them on...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry F
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

Barry F, Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is certainly not the level of service we strive for and which Homewood Suites has built its reputation on. The condition of your suite was unacceptable and inexcusable. You have certainly pointed out some critical areas...

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Treat yourself to a stay with warm and responsive people in a clean and very friendly environment! Some staff will do only the minimum required but this staff goes above and beyond. I love people who are genuine and truly care!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathygN5800SZ
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

kathygN5800SZ, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel. We are committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations and...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I won't be staying here again. We stay in this area when we come in for the Memorial Tournament. The bedroom curtains were caked with dust and cobwebs and there was a horrible smell coming through the air conditioning unit. Needless to say, I sneeze the entire night we stayed there. The white comforter had stains on it. I made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari M
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

Karen M, Thank you for your feedback, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is certainly not the level of service we strive for and which Homewood Suites has built its reputation on. The condition of your suite was unacceptable and inexcusable. You have certainly pointed out some critical areas...

Hanover, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This hotel is located in a great spot near major highways, shopping, and dining. The service was excellent. The room was excellent! I was only planning to stay one night, but the room and hotel were so cozy, I extended my stay. Loved it.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertha G
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

Bertha G, Thank you very much for the wonderful comments on your review. We strive very hard to provide exceptional service for our guests. I'm happy to hear our location was a great spot! So glad to see that your experience with us extended out another day. Again, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to providing exceptional service to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 August 2016

If under 26 of age, beware the motel charges an unauthorized $25 fee in case you might damage the room. The charge is taken off after 3 days if no findings. The room and motel is nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigsB6440IA
Christina B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington, responded to this review

CraigsB644OIA, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel. We are committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I do apologize if you were misinformed regarding our hotel policy of the authorization of $25.00. This is something we...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
0.3 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#41 of 143 in Columbus
557 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
0.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington

Address: 115 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $164 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Worthington
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Worthington Ohio
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the highway as the windows are thin and the noise is loud”
Jkaaafish, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request an EVEN numbered room.”
joef463, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 332 and I-270 is right outside. Check a map to choose your room to avoid this.”
mikesM7068YB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the highway side.”
mverduce52, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room that overlooks the highway.”
Ryan649, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Homewood
US$132* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$149
Orbitz.comUS$132
Booking.comUS$132
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates