We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Bellevue, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The pool area was nice, but the hot tub was cold. The room had an a/c that couldn't keep up toenail clippings on the floor and a funky smell. The location was weird, in an office park with no place close for food or fuel. The restaurant in the hotel was crazy expensive. I'm not sure we would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missrebecca76
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear missrebecca76, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Columbus North. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the pool area. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hot tub, air conditioning and the restaurant rates. We will...

Watsontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Visited for a meeting. Lobby was run down. Lobby chairs were dirty and stained. Couldn't access electrical outlets in the floor. Those in the wall were loose and the cords didn't securely fit. Came outside by pool area to get warm and found a rather disappointing courtyard. Pool was dirty. Some of the outside chairs seemingly broken. Staff that walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imleavinonmyjetplane
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear imleavinonmyjetplane, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Columbus North. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. WE appreciate your nice comment about the staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the pool, electrical outlet and the outside chairs. We take all reviews...

Reviewed 7 August 2016

The Crowne Plaza is generally a pretty nice place, but this one leaves a lot to be desired. This hotel is dirty. Dirty to the point that I am sleeping in my clothes tonight. I don't think they ever dust, or wipe anything down. The phone is so dirty that my finger stuck to the button, sigh. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Bridgette G, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Our aim is to provide all of our guest’s great customer service with a unique and memorable experience. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret you received level of customer service and room accommodation which was...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here a few times over the past few years when visiting Columbus because it seems to be the hotel that accepts our Priceline offers the most. It has a convenient location near the highway and there are restaurants and a movie theater nearby if you have spare time on your visit. Plus there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and it is saddening to learn that we did not meet your expectations when it comes to the overall room quality. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured that your...

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Never Again Because we travel often for business, I do my best to give places we stay the benefit of the doubt when unforeseen incidences or if the service did not start out so great. Unfortunately, this is not one of them. We booked our hotel room for a business trip we had to make out to Ohio, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Kim C, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced. I would have liked to have had the opportunity to discuss your stay while you were here. Please accept my apologies as I can understand the frustration with the shuttle as well as the leak in between the walls. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The staff is extremely friendly, room was clean, air conditioning had a few kinks (nothing uncomfortable) my stay was pleasant. Hotel breakfast was good, there is a menu and buffet option. The buffet was $12 or $13. Nothing around the hotel is appealing, but the hotel has everything you need including a bar. I also checked in early with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiDu31
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel and service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Wadsworth, Ohio
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The front desk staff, Joshua, was very helpful. Plesant and got us into a great room, quickly. We were on the 7th floor and the sound level was not bad at all. The room we had seemed updated and the bed was very comfortable. Only thing missing, it would have been nice to have a mini microwave. It did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Our team truly enjoys having you as our guests and exceeding expectations. We want all of our guests to have a memorable experience at our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging Joshua for making a difference during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel but it has been nicely renovated. We had dinner at the bar and food and service were amazing. Front desk staff were also great. The room was a bit on the small side (older building) but very well kept and nicely decorated. I would stay there again if in Columbus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9257
Steve P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We strive to make a difference with each of our guests and create a memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your comments and recognizing our team! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was fabulous. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of pillows and beds were soft, with nice linens. although you can tell it has had a facelift, and will be in need of a total demo in a few years, it was a nice room. Breakfast was plentiful, and the waitstaff were attentive. Pool was nice, and open until 11-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdt35
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel was clean and cozy, the staff was extremely helpful and courteous to us It was very busy with a pageant contestants! we did not get clean towels until late evening and the hot tub was cool not hot! The hotel could use a make over but most of all it was clean and cozy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#45 of 142 in Columbus
531 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#79 of 142 in Columbus
299 reviews
3.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus N - I-270 Worthington
2.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Columbus North provides all of the amenities needed to ensure that your stay is perfect including more than 60 HDTV channels, wired and wireless high-speed Internet, all new Precor fitness center as well as a 24-hour business center. We are located north of Columbus and complimentary shuttle service is available to any location within a 4 mile radius. We are within a few miles of Polaris Fashion Mall, Easton Town Center and Tuttle Mall. I-71 is easily accessible to visit the Ohio Expo Center & State Fairgrounds (Ohio State Fair) and Columbus Crew Stadium. We are close to The Ohio State University, home of the Buckeyes and the Horseshoe (OSU Football Stadium) as well as the Jerome Schottenstein Center. Additional nearby attractions include golf at Muirfield Village Golf Club, home of the PGA Memorial Golf Tournament, the Columbus Zoo, Franklin Park Conservatory and COSI. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, the Crowne Plaza Columbus North can accommodate large groups up to 1,000 people. We'll make your weddings, conference or banquet memorable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington

Address: 6500 Doubletree Ave, Columbus, OH 43229-1111 (Formerly Marriott North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $122 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose it at another property”
 of 5 bubbles bass54, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Tower seem to be a bit further from expressway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles IndyTraveler070, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles YakLeo, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Big Windows and views are of a Business Park so lot's of offices & parking lots around.”
 of 5 bubbles joez412, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • Filthy Alarm Clock
 of 5 bubbles 414bridgetteg, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay