We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Suites Columbus

Expedia.comUS$119*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Suites Columbus
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Though this hotel is in need of new carpets, the room lighting was great. The gals working at the front desk were extremely nice and accommodating. Lastly the beds were super comfortable. All and all great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a club level suite on the 9th floor. Clean,comfortable,quiet. Staff very friendly. Ate in "The Grill" the restaurant off the lobby. Food was wonderful. Great hotel. We travel to the area several times throughout the year. This hotel is definitely on our list of places to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krogdep
About Hotel's Favourite Review
chucg, Manager at Sheraton Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Krogdep, Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrill to hear you will be back during your next visit to the city.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed last fall for a hockey tournament. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms and hotel were clean and well kept. The pull out couch was actually decent which is a first. the conference room they gave us to use was a bit small but we squeezed in. The separate bedroom to living room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
New York, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel during a stopover on a long road trip with a family of six (two adults, four children under 8). That say would have garnered 5 stars; it was exceptional: stellar service at check-in, clean and comfortable room, good Club level food. We were so impressed that we cancelled a reservation we had at a different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena N
Management response:

Dear Elena N, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Sheraton Suites Columbus. We appreciate your time and the feedback you have provided. We are very sorry to see that your two experiences were completely different and would like to sincerely apologize for the second stay. We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate managers to...

NW Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight in a king with a pullout sofa. It was 4 of us; two adults and two children aged 10 and 11. Not one problem or hiccup all the way from booking to checkout. Rooms are very well done and were different from any other we had ever been in. The king room is separated from the main room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Somehow got an awesome room here through a Priceline express deal. I almost feel bad for getting this room at such a low price. Super nice room with pull out sofa in TV area, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, french doors into bedroom, nice bed, nice bedding, also nice bathroom. The front desk clerk who checked us in couldn't have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsTwo
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Sheraton brand once meant quality, I'm guessing with so many new facilities in the market place it has lost some of its power as one of the nicer hotels. When I stepped off the elevator I noticed a faint unpleasant smell. They were doing some rehab on the floor we were assigned but that wasn't a problem because those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobej
Management response:

Dear Bobej, Thank you for your review on your stay with us at Sheraton Suites Columbus. We appreciate your time and the feedback you have provided. We are sorry to see that your room had some issues with the carpet in your room and the desk. We apologize for the condition and have passed the information along to our Engineering...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm in the hotel now and this room is in bad bad shape. I went to plug my phone in and there is a huge glob of ketchup (I hope its ketchup) still on the floor. There are hairs all over the bathroom. There are tears in the curtains. The comforter on the bed has clearly not been washed since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate L
Management response:

Dear Nate L, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Sheraton Suites Columbus. We would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and condition of your room. We are very sorry to see that you experienced several issues with the cleanliness of your room, and have already passed along the information to our housekeeping supervisor...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Excellent service all around. Recommend the Club floor. Lounge is fantastic. Snacks drinks etc. I couldn't remember the bartenders name in the Grill Too! But he was so fun. Entertaining us most of the evening and making The kids Shirley temples. Great personality ! Very accommodating hotel for our team!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well seems hotel is getting run down a bit. At checkin I had the person behind the desk try to refuse to check me in because my wife was not with me. That seemed very odd but ok don't need to be rude. I had to conference my wife on the phone. Yeash you want to talk with my kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye170
Management response:

Dear Buckeye170, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Sheraton Suites Columbus. We are sorry to see that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. We appreciate the information you have provided us and will be sure to pass the details along to each of the...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
5.2 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
19.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Suites Columbus is close to Columbus International Airport, off Interstate 270 and Route 23, and attractions such as the #1 rated Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, COSI, and the Ohio Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Columbus

Address: 201 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: $161 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Sheraton Columbus Hotel
Columbus Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Columbus Ohio
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Columbus staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Middlebury, Indiana
Arlington heights
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher level of 9 stories. We were on level 8 and never heard a sound.”
jeffa272, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Looked at other websites, but went direct and got a good rate. So check all sites!”
MagicmanOH, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet stay, check to make sure sports teams aren't there.”
JHR6829, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to not be near pet occupied rooms.”
patheys, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not much of a view anywhere in the area, but I suppose the higher the better.”
alacey007, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$119
PricelineUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates