We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (3)
For your extended stays of a week or more, or even just for a night or two, the FairBridge Inn & Suites (formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham) - Akron is a great choice when you're looking for hotels in Akron, Ohio. Overlooking the city of Fairlawn, the hotel puts you conveniently close to the Montrose shopping area and within walking distance of many restaurants and a short drive to local malls. Our versatile suites have everything you need to live and work comfortably, including free high-speed Internet access and a kitchen equipped with everything to prepare a home-cooked meal. Sleep soundly, then wake up to start your day with our complimentary breakfast buffet. At the end of the day, we have plenty of ways to help you unwind, including a well-equipped exercise room and outdoor swimming pool, and our weekday Manager's Reception. You can always count on the FairBridge Inn & Suites Akron's warm and attentive staff, available 24/7, to make you feel right at home.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
120 Montrose West Avenue, Copley, OH 44321
Getting there
Akron-Canton Airport30 km
Hopkins Intl Airport35 km
See all nearby hotels
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 85
  • 105
  • 69
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dont go there, you get before 4pm extra 25 dollars , when hotel empty, just couple cars around, it's a way to get you, extra money, and you got no choice , you book hotel through Priceline , non refundable, you stuck, just go 200 yard up to extended stay of America, no extra
Read more
Response from Akron S, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
I ended up staying here unexpectedly due to my dad being admitted to the Akron general hospital Cleveland clinic for a couple of days.This was the first time staying at a Hawthorn Suites and i was very pleased.No,It's not the embassy suites nor does it claim to be,But for $69 a
Read more
Response from Bianca P, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Responded Apr. 23, 2018
John, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very proud to accomplish the most significant part of running a hotel"GUEST SATISFACTION". As an employee , it is gratifying knowing we did our best for you! Please join us as we will offer our Guest Appreciation Dinner Night, starting late May. Looking for ward to your return and we offer our blessing of great care for your your father.
Read more
Beware if you like a termostat in your room to work. Ours didnt. 90 degrees then down to 60 for the night. Beware if you like your toilet to be stable cuz our rocked on its base and the seat was broken. Beware if you like your lights off while you sleep cuz the bathroom light
Read more
Response from Akron S, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Responded Dec. 6, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and I'll have maintenance inspect the room and make any repairs necessary.
Read more
It was my birthday I expected to enjoy and relax instead I was cleaning and had to move rooms just to clean that one because it was disgusting. Fron desknstaff was nice but property staff was extremely rude.
Read more
Response from Akron S, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Responded Dec. 6, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. I'll address your concerns with the housekeeping staff.
Read more
Housekeeping is non existant The GM has no skills for the hospitality industry The owner is the same The only bright spot? The FEW people that handle the desk are the best, albeit, they’re over worked, under paid, and unappreciated by the management staff of this place.
Read more
Response from Chris P, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Responded Nov. 6, 2018
I apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. I would like the opportunity to discuss your review further with you. Please contact me at the hotel at your convenience.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Sleeping area if suite
Photo provided by managementHawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/ Fairlawn
Queen Bed Single Suite
Dirty refrigerator with rust!
In a closet next to my bed. So unsafe!
Sagging and failing ceiling above the tub.
"Could use some maintenance i.e.painting. "
"Do not stay at this hotel!"
"Check the room before accepting check-in to ensure it is the same as what you thought you were reserving."
"Housekeeping all around need to do a better job"
"Yes, if you do decide to cook instead of going out to eat, this would be a great place for you."
US$74 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
innplace suites akron hotel akronresidence inn akronakron residence inn
Stay Place Suites
United StatesOhioCopley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing